We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #162 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Went there with two kids for few days. The apartment was two bedrooms, two bathrooms and living room connected with kitchen. To me bit old and used interior but clean. When we arrive they gave us room on first floor. So if you mind noise then ask for higher floor and ideally facing courtyard. But I must say day later I was offered to change the room. Didn't have breakfast there so can't judge the service. The hotel is next to Sagrada Familia and about 30minutes walk from the beach. For us to walk with pram to downtown it was a bit far so if you don't like to walk and be right in center get different place. I recommend the hotel and visit Barcelona!

Room Tip: Ask what floor is your room at and if it's facing courtyard or not. Hotel is on busy street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ufola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

I found this hotel by reading reviews. It is just around the corner from Sagrada Familia. I booked a 2 bedroom apartment with my partner. It is a 10min walk to the closest Metro station or the closest one is Sagrada Familia Station.
There are lots of family run little restaurants and cafes nearby. Beaut Indian meal from the Taj Mahal.So inexpensive : )
The apartment was comfy, serviced daily, my washing/dryer machine made quite a racket, so we only washed our clothes when we went out.
The staff all spoke fluent English and very helpful. We had to have lots of paperwork to be printed and they did it at all times of the night or day and IT WAS FREE!! Alberto was so helpful and he is multilingual and peppy: )
The WIFI was free and fast.Felt safe walking around this area.
Be extremely careful of your handbag. I was pickpocketed in Madrid and then in Barcelona, both at the train stations.Keep everything zipped and backpacks placed front of body. I was done by a Mum with a kid in a stroller.
Will definitely stay at this hotel again. You get better service and amenities from a boutique sized hotel than the big super duper storey ones.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 3rd floor and the balcony looked onto the back of other buildings.There was a da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bumble1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The location fo the apartments is great: only two blocks from Sagrada Familia, one block from the tour bus stop, and one block from a playground (for families with small kids this is a must). The 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment was spacious enough but not large by any means. The apartment contained a small kitchenette, livingroom, balcony, a large bedroom with queen size bed, smaller roome with two twin bed, a large bathroom with tub and small bathroom (only having a shower stall). The apartments are not luxurious but they are certainly adequate for their size and location. I would have preferred to be in an exterior apartment rather than facing the interior courtyard area. The interior courtyard view is not that great. The hotel staff went over and above with their service. The dryer in my room was not working and the staff came and picked up my laundry after I washed it, dried it in the hotel dryer, and returned in to me already folded. Very impressive customer service and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WebBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is a very nice place to stay in Barcelona. Our apartment had a kitchen with granite tops, dining room, living room, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms nicely appointed with marble, and a balcony. It's in a great location, only a block away from the Sagrada Familia. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating.

Much better than anyplace else, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cunningtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We were traveling with our two children, and had an awful time finding a hotel with a room for four people. I found this Hispanos 7 Suiza on Trip Advisor and decided to book. The location is excellent, and the lady working the front desk was phenominal! The apartment was spacious and even had lots of English TV channels. Unfortunately the air conditioning in our unit wasn't working, and although they gave us two fans to use, sleeping was uncomfortable because is was 29 degrees celsuius.Upon check-out, I left a message at the front desk for the manager to contact me as I requested a small refund due to the lack of air conditioning. We have been back for nine days, and the manager never contacted me. Nonetheless, I would not hesitate to book here again. Everything else was great, and I suppose air conditioning can break anywhere...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine_Kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We spent 3 nights at the hotel. The location is great. Two blocks from Sagrada Familia and metro stop. Tonight we had dinner at the hotel's restaurant, and it was excellent. There are many restaurants, coffee shops, and markets close by also. It was nice having a private balcony to sit and relax on also. The apartment is spacious enough to not feel crampe. The beds were very comfortable. The front desk was very helpful. Our only problem was our safe didn't work but when we got our room keys reset, it worked fine.

Stayed: June 2012
Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The apartment was nice and clean. It is located close to La Sagrada Familia Basilica which is what we wanted to see. We arrived before our room was ready but the desk clerk assured us that our luggage would be safe and locked under their care until our room was available. We went to visit the Basilica and returned to our room to find that one of our bags was missing. In the missing bag was a fairly new Asus Transformer tablet with keyboard, a new Canon Power shot camera with SD card, new headphones, power cables, charger for the camera, and many personal items for an all night flight from the U.S (total value around $1000). We told the desk clerk and he immediately denied the bag ever existed or that we lost it elsewhere. Even though he wrote on a paper how many bags we left in their control. We wanted him to call the Police but he refused. My husband walked many blocks to file a Police report and even the Police couldn't believe the lack of responsibility of the hotel. The hotel's assistant desk manager sided with the desk clerk in refusing to assume responsibility for the bag that was under their care. They refunded our night's stay (in cash $200.00 - apparently to avoid a paper trail). Travelers beware, I researched the hotel and thought it was a safe place...but we truly believe that the staff took our property and then denied responsibility and implied that we were lying about it. As a traveler from another country, we have no recourse. We lost valuable and costly property by trusting the staff when they said it would be safe under their care. A very unfortunate experience for us during our first few hours in Europe and at the Hispanos 7 Suiza. Travelers, hold on tight to your property.

Room Tip: Never let your luggage, property out of your sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank msavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Apartaments Marina
#296 of 516 in Barcelona
295 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#88 of 516 in Barcelona
1,335 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#255 of 516 in Barcelona
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laumon
#298 of 516 in Barcelona
473 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#103 of 516 in Barcelona
1,265 reviews
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#164 of 516 in Barcelona
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £52 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing