We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Apartment, Excellent Value”
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #166 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I was expecting a kitchen, a bedroom and a bathroom, but this hotel's room is more spacious--2 bedrooms and 2 baths. It has a well-equipped kitchen (refrigerator, dishwasher, and even a cloth washer/dryer, not to mention all the necessary utensils and dinnerware), a spacious living room (with a dining table and 4 chairs, a sofa, and one or two sofa chairs, and an HDTV), and two bedrooms (one master bedroom with an adjoining bathroom and two twin bed, and one bedroom with a queen-size bed). The apartment can easily sleep 5. There is also a balcony, from which we could see school kids playing. The front desk speaks English and is very helpful. The adjoining restaurant is good; try the menu of the day during weekdays (12 euros, but 18 on weekend). The neighborhood is very nice and convenient (a supermarket around the corner). The hotel is only two blocks from the must-see Sagrada Familia, next to which is a metro station with two metro lines. On top of these, the rate is very reasonable, providing excellent value. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

My family and I booked this hotel - two rooms - for six people. We booked on line, and received confirmation almost immediately. We had several questions, so we emailed the hotel, and all inquiries were answered promptly.
The hotel is located a little far away from the main tourist areas which we found appealing. It is near the Sagrada Familia and is easily walkable to shops, attractions and restaurants. The "rooms" are huge! We had a living room, kitchen, and two bedrooms with attached bathrooms. It was perfect for 3 people. One bedroom had a king size bed, while the other one had 2 twin beds. There was also a roomy balcony with chairs to enjoy your morning coffee. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The workers at the registration desk were very helpful with suggestions of restaurants and attractions. This hotel is certainly a hidden gem in Barcelona!

Room Tip: Both families had rooms in the front of the hotel, and we enjoyed the balconies to "people watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kb062008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our family of 5 wrapped up a 24-day European vacation with a 3-night stay here. The front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful in securing tickets to tourist attractions including the Nou Camp and the Sagrada Familia.

Our apartment was very spacious and clean, and the washing machine was most appreciated. The location is tough to beat, with the Sagrada Familia a 2-block walk away and balconies overlooking a pretty tree-lined street in a quiet neighborhood. Metro stops were a few blocks away, providing easy access to dining and shopping along the Passeig de Gracia. Good value for the money - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe4968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here as a family of 4. We appreciated the kitchen so we were able to eat in if we wanted to. The kitchen supplies were stocked and there are lots of grocery shops around the building. The location is great, and we were able to park our car there too. There is a subway close by so you can have easy access to the train too. The apartment was 2 bedroom and a bathroom - it was cleaned daily and they did a great job, it was clean. We had a little balcony to relax on and watch the cars and scooters go by… We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

By choice I will always stay here when I am in Barcelona.
Over the years, I've stayed here 3 times for stays of 2 months for work. And I return here when travelling for leisure to Barcelona.
The apartments are very comfortable and clean. The bedrooms have plenty of space and I always sleep really well. There is a well equipped kitchen so that you can self cater if you want.
The location is excellent, just around the corner from the Sagrada Familia, easily walkable into town, plus less than 5 minutes walk from the nearest metro stop.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you very much for your really nice words.
We are happy to be able to accomodate you any time you visit our city either for work or pleasure.
We will truly keep working to offer good standards so you can feel at home.

Let me remind you that returning guests can always get better deals if they directly contact our front desk staff for booking, via e-mail or phone.

We really look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,


Eva Postigo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed with four friends in a 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment with a kitchen. Accomodations were great. Grocery store around the corner. Very close to the metro and Sagrada Familia. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thanks a lot for your feedback.

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and get the apartments to meet your expectations.
Indeed our apartments with two separate bedrooms and two bathrooms are ideal for group traveling.

Despite not being in the Gothic area, we have a very quiet area close to the Sagrada Familia, full of local shops and well connected to get to everywhere in the city.

We ask you to contact us directly if you return to Barcelona as we have special offers for regular customers.

Thanks again and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,


Eva Postigo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel is in such a lovely and peaceful area of Barcelona with great views of Sagrada Familia. The staff are very friendly and have fantastic recommendations for dinner if you decide to not dine in. The HOHO bus stop is just up the road from the hotel. The apartments are very spacious, clean and with all top amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bect1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Apartaments Marina
#304 of 517 in Barcelona
296 reviews
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#162 of 517 in Barcelona
800 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#111 of 517 in Barcelona
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#55 of 517 in Barcelona
495 reviews
Eixample
Acevi Villarroel
Acevi Villarroel
#138 of 517 in Barcelona
1,035 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#99 of 517 in Barcelona
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#116 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £52 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing