We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
409
214
37
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
214
37
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room sagrada familia around the corner washing machine bedrooms and two bathrooms small kitchen apartment was clean large supermarket metro station family stay hotel room cafes and restaurants location is excellent hop on hop off bus visit barcelona park guell quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

When we checked in our hotel room was steaming hot. The Thermostat was set to 19 degrees and could not be set lower. I talked to the front desk staff and they said the thermostat was destroyed ads low ad it would go, I assked that a maintenance guy be set to check it out but he never showed up. We went out figuring that it woul cool off in the evening but we spent a hot sweaty night. What a poorly managed hotel! They don’t let customers set the temp where they want in favor of aging money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lgallati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We regret the inconvenience about the air conditioning. We want to let you know our maintenance for the air conditioning checked your apartment and it was working properly. We regret that the temperature was not low enough as you would have liked and for the damage that it may have caused. We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again and improve your experience.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

To start with the pros: the front desk was helpful and amenable. Whenever we had a problem, they tried to address it. And the location was great -- right near the Sagrada Familia and the Metro but on a quiet street. Still, I won't be staying here again. I was here for business and needed wifi to work and submit work but the wifi didn't work -- for 8 days, nearly at all. I couldn't submit any files and all and had to go around the corner to find free wifi in coffee shops just to hit "send" on an email -- not ideal. It also boasts air conditioning, which I have to have to sleep, and it didn't work in the first apartment and then, when we were moved to a second one, was still tepid. The views inside the courtyard are really sub-par -- all you see is people's laundry and the inside of several folks' living room as they wander around in their underwear. The street view is just -- of a street. You can't see any landmarks or anything nearby. There's no breakfast here, but there is a very small kitchen that is barely stocked at all. If you're planning on staying here to cook a few meals for the fam to save some money, you'll need to buy several things to make that work, including super basics like salt, pepper, cutting knives and boards, and so on. Nothing is included in this no-frills place; look elsewhere if you're searching for a vacation-worthy aparthotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KTinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us and helping us improve our services. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our location and the attention of the staff. We regret the inconvenient with the wifi due to a power failure occurred in the evening, we could restore this wifi conexion during the morning of the following day. Regarding air conditioning, we offered you to change in an another apartment because you did not find your apartment cold enough and we gave you the opportunity to see before this new apartment that you immediately like. In no case you have reported that the view did not please you and your comment about the air conditioning was positive in this new apartment, because for this day we had more than one the apartment available for your change. For your needs in the kitchen like salt, pepper, knives and boards, you just have to notify us at the reception during your stay and we will solve it immediately.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to the hotel at Hispanos 7 Suiza Apartment and have the opportunity to meet 100% your expectations and restore your faith in our quality and service. My kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The pictures shown on their website are misleading as the rooms are a lot smaller than the pictures make out.
This is an extremely noisy hotel which is part of a quadrant of over one hundred apartments which you look over and is immediately next to a school. The kids are outside from 9 am onwards and in our week they had outside functions until midnight. It was like being in a music arena from 9am to midnight every day and every night.
We did not eat in the restaurant as when we went for a look the staff asked us to leave and book at the reception. They were rude and all we wanted to do was to have a look around. We didn’t,t eat here because of the staff.
The rooms are dated, the fridge leaked,the television does not have a single English Chanel, the staff don’t take bottles or plastic away. you have to do your own recycling.
The beds are cheap and hard.This is a very basic hotel for the money and does not have any views as stated

Room tip: Don,t pick 402
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sharonhewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Sharon Hewitt,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry if the apartment was not at your full convenience. We assure you, your comfort and happiness is always our priority.
Regarding your comment, we inform you that all the apartments have been renovated during the last two years and that all the beds and mattresses are new. In relation to English channels, we regret not having informed you that television has some.
We regret the inconvenience about the noise from outside and for a next time, if the apartment is not to your liking, you can always inform us and we will do our best to move you to an apartment according to your requirement.
We want to thank you for your comment because they help us improve.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved this place. Its a stone's throw away from Sagrada Familia and also some great cafes and restaurants. Very safe area to stay in with kids. The staff here were very friendly and were more than happy to help us with questions and suggestions. Highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Niki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We booked a junior suite for four of us to visit Barcelona. The hotel is close to Sagrada Familia and access to the metro. There is parking on site and the WiFi worked well. There is an onsite restaurant, but we did not use it. The suite was well equipped with a kitchen and all we needed for breakfast and supper. We would stay here again and I recommend the property.

Room tip: Good location, parking, WiFi, well equipped and value for money
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews