We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended unless you must rent a cheap hotel room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arenas Atiram Hotels
Ranked #404 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Mazkeret Batya, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not recommended unless you must rent a cheap hotel room.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We visited the hotel at the end of march 2014.
First the good words : Good location, free wifi (has problems but still free) and nice service personnel.
Now for what makes it poor :
1. there is no air condition in the room.
2. the bed (we took double-bed) is stiff, hard mattress, the base of the bed is not stable so it moves away from the wall.
3. it seems they are cheap on everything - we had to constantly ask for towels and toilet papers.
4. very old elevators (2 elevators for 9 floors ...) that sound scary upon usage.
5. NO ACOUSTIC ISOLATION - the nights are one big concert of doors being slammed as visitors close them - NOT RECOMMENDED FOR LOVERS.
6. HORRIBLE food and BAD coffee - very little selection, poorly served, bad taste, seems like they serve tap water and the orange juice was like a medicine with 1 kg of sugar, lucky there are some sandwiches and coffee shops nearby.
7. the window curtains do not cover the large window thus allowing morning light to enter the room.
8. since the only way to control the temperature at the room is to open the window, wind is whistling through the opening and the street noise is entering the room unless you close the window.
9. there is no safety barrier to the window - NOT RECOMMENDED FOR KIDS.
10. although the lobby is nice and pleasant, the toilets and service area is under the lobby and it looks like it was built for dwarfs - the ceiling gets under 2 meters and to enter the toilets i (1.86m) had to dock, the shoo shinning device was out of electricity and the toilets lack toilet paper, had soap and hand towels.
11. bathroom ceiling old comparing to the room and there are no safety accessories like slip - prevention stickers inside the bath tub.

We have been told this is a 4 stars hotel ... well, i would questionably give it 3 stars.

Room Tip: Hotel has coupons stand - search for it before going out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djmagicfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at Arenas Atiram Hotels, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Arenas for your last stay and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment.

Let us apologize for all the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay and describe in detail in your comment.

We are taking in consideration your review that surely helps us to improve our quality standards and customer service.

Best regads

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    63
    41
    27
    22
See reviews for
45
54
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I travel for business and I stay in a hotel at least one per week. This is, by far, the worst hotel I have ever experienced. I was there for a week during Mobile World Congress. We had two rooms. 504 and 304. They were small, filthy, the beds we horrible, they were like prison cells. The glasses and dishes in the restaurant were not clean. You're a 13 Euro cab ride from anywhere you want to go. Stay away. This place is the worst.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at Arenas Atiram Hotels, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Arenas for your last stay and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment.

Let us apologize for all the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay and describe in detail in your comment.

We are taking in consideration your review that surely helps us to improve our quality standards and customer service.

Best regads

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the recent Mobile World Congress event. The room was like a cell, with a small bed pushed up against the wall, worn carpeting and the sound-proofing was non-existent. There was a tank that kept filling with water next to my room and the noise from rooms above and adjacent woke me from 5am each day. I wouldn't stay here again. The staff however were excellent. Very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Shame they aren't in a different hotel in Barcelona!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at Arenas Atiram Hotels, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Arenas for your last stay and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment.

Let us apologize for all the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay and describe in detail in your comment.

We are taking in consideration your review that surely helps us to improve our quality standards and customer service.

Best regads

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Bonanova Park
#368 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#366 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#133 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
#232 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Aparthotel Atenea
#231 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Hotel Upper Diagonal
#48 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arenas Atiram Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenas Atiram Hotels

Property: Arenas Atiram Hotels
Address: Capitan Arenas, 20, 08034 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts , Pedralbes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#207 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arenas Atiram Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern high-rise with restaurant and breakfast buffet, located in the Financial District, near shops and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arenas Atiram Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Arenas Barcelona
Husa Arenas Hotel Barcelona
Arenas Atiram Hotels Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing