We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arenas Atiram Hotels
Ranked #379 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Its a nice place to stay if you are in budjet, and if you travelling by car. We had 3 nights for 200 euros, for 3 people. Room were big, and beds comfortable. Car parking were little problem, there is a lot of cars in barcelona.

We recommend this hotel for budjet trip!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Антон Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at Arenas Atiram Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so mucho for writing this review about he hotel Arenas Atiram.

We are glad to know that your stay with us was good.

We hope to see you again in the hotel Arenas Atiram for your next trip to Barcelona

Best regards

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

we are acouple from israel who arrived here for four night. we stayed in the hotel last week and enjoyed very much. The stuff gives you feel like home and does every thing he can to make you feel like that. They also help to plan atrip and supply information on each sight you ask for.
The room is big and clean, breakfast is great. The location is in avery quiet area. The wifi also warks great all over the hotel.
The location was very convinient as vell : only 2 minutes walk to the metro, it is located on the green line that takes you to most of the sights without changing lines, in front of the hotel there are bakeries and supermarket.

Room Tip: All the rooms are big and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalona2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at Arenas Atiram Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so mucho for writing this review about he hotel Arenas Atiram.

We are glad to know that your stay with us was good.

We hope to see you again in the hotel Arenas Atiram for your next trip to Barcelona

Best regards

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This Monday my husband and I decided to take a well deserved vacation. The desired destination: Barcelona. The problem was we wanted to leave the next day.. Our travel agent recommended this hotel. I was quite reluctant because I thought the location wasn't ideal. After reading the reviews and realizing you can't really be picky when you plan to leave less than 24 hours later...I booked a room for us including our teenage daughter. I have to say our stay here was great. First of all the rooms are renovated. The location is barely 10 minutes to the city center via metro, which the station. is situated only several hundred meters from the hotel. Our deal included breakfast which was varied and fresh. But for us, the highlight of our stay was the great service we received from Juan who works at the front desk. Not only is he very polite, he did his best to assist us when we needed to overcome some logistic issues with tickets purchased... He always remembered to ask how we enjoyed the various attractions he assisted us with. This man is A true asset to the establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at Arenas Atiram Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Mr. Yael,

Thank you so mucho for writing this review about he hotel Arenas Atiram.

We are glad to know that your stay with us was good.

We hope to see you again in the hotel Arenas Atiram for your next trip to Barcelona

Best regards

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

What a lovely stay for my nine-year old boy and myself. All the staff were very friendly and helped us with directions, attractions and taxis.

Our room was nice and clean. It was cleaned and tidied each day, to the point where all our clothes had been neatly folded and put on our beds! I wouldnt call it 4* but I can't imagine many people going to Barcelona just to look at their hotel room.

Breakfast was very cheap and just the trick every morning.

Location-wise, the hotel is out of the centre but a ten-minute metro to La Rambla and all the other popular spots. We walked twenty minutes to the Camp Nou.

Thanks to all the staff for their service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at Arenas Atiram Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Mr. Lawrence,

Thank you so mucho for writing this review about he hotel Arenas Atiram.

We are glad to know that your stay with us was good.

We hope to see you again in the hotel Arenas Atiram for your next trip to Barcelona

Best regards

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was a very comfortable place to stay, and the staff was very helpful, patient with our bad Spanish and very knowledgeable about the city. They let us store our luggage until late on check-out day, and even mailed an item that we forgot in the room..!! The room is comfortable and clean with plenty of storage. We slept well and had a nice view from our 7th floor window. The street is nice and quiet, compared to the crowded hustle of the city center; and there are several neighborhood shops, cafes and bakeries close by. The metro stop is on the next corner, a very close walk and easy access to everything in this beautiful city. The only issue we had was the wifi, which was not working for part of the stay. It seems like this was happening on several floors, and they were responsive to the issue and working on it. Many thanks to the staff here at Arenas Atiram, we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perpetua427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at Arenas Atiram Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so mucho for writing this review about he hotel Arenas Atiram.

We are glad to know that your stay with us was good.

We hope to see you again in the hotel Arenas Atiram for your next trip to Barcelona

Best regards

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had read the Tripadvisor's opinions prior to going to this hotel, and it was indeed true: the staff is super nice and helpful (my mum broke her foot and they were awesome, getting a ramp for Wheel chairs, pushing her on it.. just a very nice and friendly staff, really)
The hotel is near the metro stop "Maria Cristina", closed to the Royal Palace. There is a big Corte Ingles in the corner, and plenty of little pastries shops all along the street (which is really cool for the breakfast, if you Wake up late or do not want to spend too much for a coffee and a donut). Sandwichez has some great salads and closes at 11pm.
I will totally recommend this hotel, we had a great time. Thanks again guys!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, they are very nice, very comfy, and fairly quiet. The internet does not ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CandiceFrenchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at Arenas Atiram Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so mucho for writing this review about he hotel Arenas Atiram.

We are glad to know that your stay with us was good.

We hope to see you again in the hotel Arenas Atiram for your next trip to Barcelona

Best regards

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Arenas hotel In barcelona.The hotel staff was most helpfull and cooperative. Breakfast was nice and rich. I recomend this hotel gladly. There is a close metro station and the ngiborhood is fine. a lot of places to dine in and a close shopping center

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at Arenas Atiram Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so mucho for writing this review about he hotel Arenas Atiram.

We are glad to know that your stay with us was good.

We hope to see you again in the hotel Arenas Atiram for your next trip to Barcelona

Best regards

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Aparthotel Atenea
#240 of 517 in Barcelona
652 reviews
Madanis Hotel
#285 of 517 in Barcelona
486 reviews
Bonanova Park
#387 of 517 in Barcelona
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#212 of 517 in Barcelona
761 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#260 of 517 in Barcelona
1,449 reviews
Hotel Upper Diagonal
#52 of 517 in Barcelona
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arenas Atiram Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenas Atiram Hotels

Address: Capitan Arenas, 20, 08034 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts , Pedralbes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#212 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £42 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arenas Atiram Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern high-rise with restaurant and breakfast buffet, located in the Financial District, near shops and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Arenas Atiram Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Arenas Barcelona
Husa Arenas Hotel Barcelona
Arenas Atiram Hotels Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing