We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good quality / price ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
Ranked #227 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Nice, France
Level Contributor
182 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A good quality / price ratio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had booked this hotel for one night because it was located close to the place where my business meeting was to take place. It's not in the central part of the nice Barcelona city, thus not an area particularly interesting for a visitor, but however fine. Close metro and bus allow to go within 15' in the center of the city. And the price is very affordable for an Ibis and for Barcelona. So a good quality / price ratio and an option to be considered should you go to Barcelona for business or leisure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerTorrenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    584
    216
    39
    22
See reviews for
262
481
67
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This was a standard Ibis; affordable, well served by metro, comfy beds, 24hr bar service. Although not in the city centre, there is a metro stop (Fabra I Puig) about 5-10mins from the hotel which takes around 15mins to get to the city centre (Catalunya). I would recommend the T-10 ticket for €10.30 or a travelcard.

Staff spoke ok English, although I had a hiccup with a food order being taken but not being delivered but this was rectified and the bill was rescinded as a gesture of goodwill.

There is a small shopping centre next door with a few brands such as Mango, Pull & Bear & Diesel that are competitively priced. There are a selection of restaurants and even a Subway & McDonald's if you're feeling homesick.

Overall, I would stay here again and thoroughly recommend it if you don't mind walking and need somewhere affordable at the last minute (£200 for 4 nights in Mid May).

Enjoy Barcelona and beware of pickpockets and it'll all go smoothly!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingCraig1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We've stayed at a few Ibis hotels around Europe and have always had a comfortable stay. This one was no exception.

It's not directly in the centre, but the metro line is close. The general area of the hotel is relatively quiet with a park nearby. On one side of the hotel is a shopping centre and on the other a large department store. Very useful is the fact that there is a post office in the basement of the department store if you want to sent postcards.

The staff were friendly and attentive, the rooms were clean and secure and the restaurant well organized.

The only complaints I could level against it are that breakfast was not included in the room price. However, this seemed to be quite typical of all the hotels we were considering, so not an Ibis specific issue.

The other complaint is that asking for a non smoking room does not mean the entire floor will be made of non smoking suites. We took a non smoking room (6th floor), but could occasionally smell tobacco smoke in the corridor. Also, several rooms on the floor did not have the "No Smoking" symbol on their doors. This wasn't too much a of a problem for me, but if you have respiratory sensitivities this certainly something to keep in mind.

Typical of Ibis, this hotel definitely represents good value if you view a hotel as simply a place to keep your things and sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeyondPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford
Level Contributor
520 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling between the UK and our villa in south Spain. We had always wanted to visit Barcelona but as we were driving we didn't fancy staying in the city centre. We had stayed in many Ibis hotels previously and had found them more than adequate. As we had satnav finding the hotel was relatively easy. Parking is in the Heron City shopping mall below the hotel and costs €12.80 per 24 hours. This is a special rate for the hotel and you need to get a stamp on your parking ticket from the hotel to get this rate.
After parking up we made our way to the hotel. There was building work going on next to the hotel so we could hardly hear what the receptionist was saying - thankfully we couldn't hear this noise from our 10th floor room. Check in was relatively smooth.
The room was more than adequate with a very comfortable bed. Despite being on the 10th floor we didn't have a particular inspiring view.
As we had arrived quite late after a days driving we decided to eat in the nearby Heron City shopping mall. There are plenty of fast food outlets and bars.
The following morning we had a nice lie-in as breakfast is served up until 12noon at the weekends. Because we were late risers some of the food had run out but there was still more than enough for our needs.
After the breakfast we headed into the city centre to do our tourist bit. The best means of getting into the centre is via the Metro. Line 1 metro station Fabra i Puig is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and then it's about 15 minutes journey on the metro to Catalunya station where we picked up the open-top tourist bus.
After a fantastic day in Barcelona we headed back to the hotel where we dined in the restaurant. The food and service was ok but only that. After a night cap and another good night's sleep we checked out of the hotel and headed on our southward journey.
Whilst we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Barcelona the hotel was adequate for our stay. We had a good free wifi connection and for just under €70 per night bed & breakfast for two when visiting a beautiful city is good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rojo447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was nice hotel, with location some 25 min from centre. Room was not too big, with some kind of a booth that was bathroom. Breakfast was very modest. Staff was ok. To get to centre, you walk some 10 min to metro and then in some 7-8 stations you get to centre. Free WiFi is good addition.

Room Tip: All rooms in my opinion are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nibu1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizhni Novgorod, Nizhegorodskaya obl., Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel is very good. It is clean, nicely designed, furnished and equipped. Breakfast buffet is beyond my expectations for 2-star hotel: includes various dishes and of good quality. Service is perfect: staff is fast and helpful. I really think this hotel deserves 3 stars. The only bad thing is very unstable wi-fi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaximLeykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#193 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#194 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#202 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#127 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#98 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
#403 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Meridiana

Property: Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
Address: Paseo Andreu Nin 9 | Heron City, 08016 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#135 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#172 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Meridiana 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Barcelona Meridiana hotel is 10 min by metro from the centre of Barcelona, 6 km from the beach. Its bar serves snacks 24/24. The hotel has 143 air-conditioned rooms and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Located in the HERON CITY leisure centre, the hotel enables its clients to enjoy all the attractions on offer: bowling, restaurants, cinemas, swimming pool, golf course. Public covered parking is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana Hotel Barcelona
Accor Barcelona Meridiana
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing