We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here if you have no other choice”
Review of H10 Itaca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Itaca Hotel
Ranked #191 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stay here if you have no other choice”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Poor room sizes, stuck up service, and not so friendly staff the first time when I went there...the second time was a disaster-I had a blocked nose and wanted steam for inhalation-just couldnt manage to explain to the manager what I needed...it was hilarious though that I got a pot of tea when I tried to tell him I needed a heater to do steam inhalation-had to walk all the way to Barcelona train station to the pharmacy quite in the middle of the night to get my medicine!!
An international destination like Barcelona must have English speaking staff in its hotels...
The only plus point is sparking wine on check in!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a big room-or go upto your room straight jacketed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snehal_Kulshreshtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    533
    137
    40
    20
See reviews for
140
619
53
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed at the H10 Itaca Hotel in Barcelona for two nights. The reception at check-in was marvelous -- how many hotels offer you champagne during check-in? Checking in was quite fast and easy, my only niggle is that the young man who checked me in announced my room number out loud, but that appears to be a European habit as I've seen it done in most European countries.

The room was nice, quite clean, A/C worked well. It had a "blackout" curtain that could be drawn to completely block outside light. I think this is the first hotel I've seen that in, and I LOVE it! My stay was fairly quiet after about 8 at night.

Room service was very fast and very good, as was the restaurant service the second night of my stay. Breakfasts were amazing.

My only gripes were really quite small; the telephone in the room felt like cheap plastic, and the thing with the room number at check-in that wasn't best practices. Other than that, I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Barcelona!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This hotel is quite good. breakfast buffet was amazing for 10 euros- cereals, breads, cakes, full english, yoghurts- anything you like really,
the room is clean and tidy although they dont change your sheets everyday they do freshen them up- i know some people dont like tht but they were so ez going tht if u asked for ur sheets to be changed theyd do it.
They give you millions of towels for the jacuzzi, bath, hair anything, they do always try to have good customer service, theres even a trouser press in the room but tea and coffe making facilities would prob hav been more useful.
The reception staff were v helpful with giving the free wifi code, with directions and ideas for food and sights. The welcome sparkling wine was a nice touch.
The jacuzzi was great as i travelled with 1 other person.. they have 2 deck chairs and it just feels like a lovely isolated space, not so great if its already occupied thou it is really only for one group otherwise its just too awkward.
two metro stops nearby was so convenient to get around barcelona becasue of this esp as the metro runs all nite on sats. the 2-5 day public transport pass is amazing... got to all the sites we wanted to for cheap and at barcelona sants station which is 5 mins walk there is the 3 euro airport direct bus. dont ask the receptionists they have no clue about tht but was a nice cheap way to get to airport and so convenient. tapes tapas which is on the other side of the barcelona sants station also does cheap but good food and they sometimes do stuff thts not on the menu - just ask... but do get there early if u want paella. cerverceria catalana near diagonal station is a famous tapas place in barca also- evryone will recommend it and it is very good- try something new- u wont regret it- overall barcelona and h10 itaca- see you soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hols.away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

all the staff in hotel are very friendly and kindly , nice and quite hotel.highly recommed.

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and had an excellent experience.
Location: less than 7 minute walking from the Sants metro station.
Service was good, helpful staff.
The room was nice and clean.
WiFi in the rooms is free,and there is a computer connected to the internet in the lobby that guests can use.
We strongly recommend it!

thank you Jordy :)
Ron and Taryn

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLV38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankGonzalez, Director of Sales at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Ron & Taryn,

Thank you so much for your comments. It helps to continue working strongly for our clients. We hope to see you soon at our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Francesc González
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namsos, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

stayed there for a week in august. Great, clean room, great staff, delicious breakffast. It was located a little outside the tourist centre, but near a stop of the impressive metro-system in Barca

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank eiriksemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed here during a weekend break in Barcelona. Very nice hotel, with comfortable rooms. Located a couple of minutes walk from Barcelona Sants Station, where you can get the train and Metro to anywhere you want to go. You can also get the bus tour (which I would recommend)
The hotel was clean, modern, with a very good bed and bathroom. The highlight for me was the breakfast. We were spoilt for choice. This was one of the best I have ever had.
Check in staff were very friendly (as were all other staff) allowing us to store our bags for the day after check out.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank danjacko80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I recently had a poor experience with H10, but decided to give them another chance. I'm glad I did. The service at this hotel is exemplary. The rooms are a bit small (even for European standards) - but are decorated nicely. A/C works very well and the views from the 7th floor are really nice. Breakfast is yummy and they have free internet (although the wifi didnt work on the 7th floor during my stay). I could use the cable or use the wifi in the lobby. Nice outdoor deck in the lobby too.

There is an ATM and a Supermarket in the same building. Very helpful. And it's right near the main train station (although a bit far from Exaimple and Ramblas). Figure 30 minutes of brisk walking to get there - or you can take one of the metro stops 5 minutes away. Worth a stay if you are in Barcelona.

Room Tip: 7th floor has nice views but no wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelinShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#88 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#89 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#72 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#340 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,636 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#121 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#111 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Itaca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Itaca Hotel

Property: H10 Itaca Hotel
Address: Avenida de Roma 22, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#129 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#132 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Itaca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Itaca is ideally situated in the heart of the Eixample neighbourhood, very close to Sants Station (AVE) and the Montjuïc exhibition centre. You´ll be impressed by the hotel´s recent refurbishment with modern and innovative touches to the front entrance, Front Desk and Lobby Bar. The hotel´s new features include a plunge pool on the revamped Chill-Out Terrace and the Itaca Restaurant, which offers select signature cuisine in the evenings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Itaca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Itaca Barcelona
Hotel h10 Itaca
H10 Itaca Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing