We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Itaca Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Abbot(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Catalonia Roma(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Transit Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Abba Sants Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Sunset(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
542
575
154
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
575
154
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssants stationgreat hotelaway from the roadmain stationplunge poolon arrivalminute walkwelcome drinkair concity breaknou campbreakfast was amazingreception staffsuperior roomcold meatsfresh fruitsight seeing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This hotel is very clean, breakfast was simply fantastic. Staff is friendly and helpful. About 5 minutes walk to the railway and metro station Estacio Sants. We had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

but everything was what we expected for this hotel. We had stayed in H10 before and they are all very similar. Location not brilliant and meant we did a lot of walking or used the metro which is very good.

Enjoyed breakfast - something for everyone, hot and cold.

Staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthEastEnglandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The customer service at this hotel is absolutely outstanding! The breakfast was fantastic. The location is right the main train station (sants) and near to two metro stations. This compensates for being a way from the beach and main shopping/eating areas. There are small cares and some restaurants nearby though. The jacuzzi and sauna were great. The bar area was nice to relax in and we got cava on arrival. Also our wifi was free and worked in our room. Not sure if it is always free though or if that was part of the deal. The best thing above all were the staff, after being in France and getting the worst service ever we were so thankful for the staff here they made us comfortable and were helpful in everyway. Above what we would expect eg. Explaining where to go, which restaurants were great and how to get to the metro.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

If you go to Barcelona to tan on the beach - it's too far. On the other hand to visit and discover Barcelona - the location is perfect. Good city hotel , clean, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdiIonescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the lovely breakfast and cheery helpful waiting staff in the l morning ,really good start for your day ! room fine ,reception staff ok some more helpful than others ! laura in the bar area also really excellent customer service ,nothing too much trouble and it makes such a difference to have excellent customer service with a smile !
the bad part - please be very careful your entire stay in barcelona pickpockets are everywhere so dont let it spoil your break ,I honestly recommend you get a taxi from the airport its not worth the hassle for 22 euro (we got the taxi back !) when you arrive and you all your valuables and documents ,we had several attempts firstly a person squirted makeup over us both outside at the sans station near the hotel,apparantly this scam is to distract you whilst you clean up the " bird mess " they steal I knew of this ,so we just hastily continued to the hotel and ignored any comments from "helpful " persons ,this wasnt a nice start and we had to clean up when we got there . Another instance someone on a motorbike tried to grab my daughters bag she was lucky ,also do not sign any petition anywhere ever ! again its just a distraction .The police are working really hard and arresting people all the time when we there and I would say dont let this put you off Barcelona its beautiful and has so so much to see .Once there then use the excellent metro get a few day ticket its very good value you can choose how many days ,you can buy this ticket from the information booth as you exit the airport and the hotel is very well connected .There is a supermarket next door very convenient The receptionist advised us of some lovely restaurants nearby a 5-10 minute walk, with a shopping mall the chinese,and japenese were excellent ,fantastic tapas in the gotic quater , seafood on the seafront and barcelona generally -yum !
Sadly the jacuzzi wasnt working very well I think it needs replacing Overall a very good value base to explore Barcelona I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank denSidmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankGonzalez, Director of Sales at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear DenSidmouth,

Many thanks for sharing your comments and experience in the biggest travellers network, Tripadvisor. All our staff is working hard in order to provide the best service to our guests.

We hope to see you again very soon,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews