We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city, great hotel”
Review of H10 Itaca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Itaca Hotel
Ranked #185 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I have arrived in the morning at the hotel as I have disembarked from the cruise ship at 8.00, so therefore I was at the hotel at 10.00 AM. We have booked two rooms, the receptionist was very amiable and gave us the room key for one of the rooms, so we could leave our luggage there - no extra charge for warly check-in. We went to discover on our own the beautiful city of Barcelona and when we came back, the second room was ready. The reception personnel is very helpful and provides you all the maps and details of Barcelona you need.
The hotel is very close to the main train station in Barcelona, in fact we saw the Barcelo Sants station from our room. If you prefer having intimacy and a quiet night, it is prpbably better for you to book a room facing the back of the hotel, but we got the room facing the main boulevard (Av. de Roma) and it was great, the lights, the bustling city, everything. We enjoyed the view from the room.
Breakfast is rich and very tasty, very good strong coffee. The breakfast room is situated on the first floor of the building. The lift is rather slow, but safe. The next day we left our luggage at the luggage room until late in the afternoon - we have checked-out normally at 11.00 o'clock, but we continued our visit to Barcelona, so the luggages remained at the hotel until in the evening. Again the personnel was very amiable and when we came back after the luggage they thanked us for the stay and invited us again, everything with a big smile on their faces.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

Enjoyed two nights here, stayed on 7th floor, WiFi worked fine. Huge windows looking out to Montjuic, room was quiet, spotless and very comfy. Enjoyed our complimentary cava and welcome chocolates. Thanks H10!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FairFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Hotel was booked by our travel office without me checking where it was located. Location was ok, the neighborhood was fine but noisy.
Overall Hotel was fine, rooms ok, no carpet, which i find very good for hotel rooms.
Walls of the rooms are quite thin; people next door to me had a baby and a heard it crying most of the last night i was there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riojawikinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This hotel is very clean, breakfast was simply fantastic. Staff is friendly and helpful. About 5 minutes walk to the railway and metro station Estacio Sants. We had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

but everything was what we expected for this hotel. We had stayed in H10 before and they are all very similar. Location not brilliant and meant we did a lot of walking or used the metro which is very good.

Enjoyed breakfast - something for everyone, hot and cold.

Staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthEastEnglandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The customer service at this hotel is absolutely outstanding! The breakfast was fantastic. The location is right the main train station (sants) and near to two metro stations. This compensates for being a way from the beach and main shopping/eating areas. There are small cares and some restaurants nearby though. The jacuzzi and sauna were great. The bar area was nice to relax in and we got cava on arrival. Also our wifi was free and worked in our room. Not sure if it is always free though or if that was part of the deal. The best thing above all were the staff, after being in France and getting the worst service ever we were so thankful for the staff here they made us comfortable and were helpful in everyway. Above what we would expect eg. Explaining where to go, which restaurants were great and how to get to the metro.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

If you go to Barcelona to tan on the beach - it's too far. On the other hand to visit and discover Barcelona - the location is perfect. Good city hotel , clean, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdiIonescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#94 of 517 in Barcelona
1,733 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#334 of 517 in Barcelona
2,883 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#89 of 517 in Barcelona
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 517 in Barcelona
3,904 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 517 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#156 of 517 in Barcelona
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Itaca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Itaca Hotel

Address: Avenida de Roma 22, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#132 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £46 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Itaca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Itaca is ideally situated in the heart of the Eixample neighbourhood, very close to Sants Station (AVE) and the Montjuïc exhibition centre. You´ll be impressed by the hotel´s recent refurbishment with modern and innovative touches to the front entrance, Front Desk and Lobby Bar. The hotel´s new features include a plunge pool on the revamped Chill-Out Terrace and the Itaca Restaurant, which offers select signature cuisine in the evenings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Itaca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Itaca Barcelona
Hotel h10 Itaca
H10 Itaca Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing