We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Itaca Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$267
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$394
US$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$395
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$552
US$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$220
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$685
US$529
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$378
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
542
576
154
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
576
154
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssants stationgreat hotelaway from the roadmain stationplunge poolon arrivalminute walkwelcome drinkair concity breaknou campbreakfast was amazingreception staffsuperior roomcold meatsfresh fruitsight seeing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We accidently booked the wrong hotel (Itaca in stead of Montcada....not sure if it was our mistake or that the other hotel was fully booked and they put us in Itaca. The rooms were expensive and small. The bar was closed and the area boring. No smiling staff or any way that they made us feel better. Whe we asked if they could help us with finding or transfering us to another hotel: the answer was no. No money back, no help or what so ever. The pictures give a wrong impression of the hotel. I would NOT recommend this hotel. It is far too expensive for the service and rooms you get.

Room Tip: We had a room with two beds... and not a nice view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roelynke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great Hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Stayed 4 nights B&B. breakfast very good. Vegetarian choice wonderful. Had searched hotel website before travelling and took small kettle and hairdrier. If in standard room these are not supplied but superior rooms they are. Could have carried lees if website had been more specific.
Hotel very handy for Sants Rail Station from Airport and Metro to other parts of Barcelona.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The staff were top class very helpful. This is a very professionally run outfit. Breakfast was good. The location was great being near Sants station giving easy access to both the metro and the airport. Some nice restaurants in the surrounding streets. We went to a lovely pizzeria and a gourmet burger restaurant.

I would happily stay here again. Took point off as the pool is small but wasn't a big issue for me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulanerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Travelled to Barcelona to watch a game at Nou Camp with my son and stayed at Itaca Hotel.
Our flight was really early out from UK as such we arrived at hotel at 10:00 which was way before check in time, however they made a room available and we were in it for 10:30. Match tickets were collected from reception and guy on desk was really friendly and helpful, providing maps and showing us best routes to take and giving us some info about what we could find there. For our stay location was ideal and was only a 20 minute stroll to the game, however may be a bit out of the way for some as was much longer stroll into centre and down to harbour, but regular metro service and taxis so don't see it would be an issue.
Rooms were of a good size and spotlessly clean, with tea coffee available, well stocked mini bar at reasonable prices, large TV, iron and ironing board (not used) and comfy beds
We stayed B&B and the breakfast was 1st class, everything you could want, hot and cold.
Reception and bar staff were really friendly and helpful providing a good service as did the team working in the restaurant in the morning
Hotel also has sauna, gym and jacuzzi up on roof top for no extra cost
Would recommend

Room Tip: View from front of hotel overlooking main street probably better than one from rear,
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Picked mainly due to budget and it's location to the main train station in Barcelona, my partner and I were not disappointed. The staff were absolutely amazing, offering a glass of champagne or juice when we checked in. We had had FC Barcelona tickets delivered to the hotel and these were given to us along with a map indicating how to either walk to Camp Nou or which metro station was nearest. We walked - and it was really easy and an enjoyable stroll! I'd recommend it.

Breakfast was brilliant (and included) offering hot and cold food. We ordered room service one evening and the food was enjoyable. I would say that if you want something within the hustle and bustle, something nearer or on Las Ramblas might be more for you, but this is a hidden gem with a great outdoor pool and decking area, within close proximity to the train station and walking distance to tour guide stops and the airport transfer stop. The room was clean, with a huge bathroom, but what really made it a great stay was the brilliant service.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraalicealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews