We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, handy for metro/train links.”
Review of H10 Itaca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H10 Itaca Hotel
Ranked #184 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Got a good deal for this hotel through ebookers. Not in the centre of town, but that's no bad thing - there are still several bar/cafeteria/restaurants within 5-10 mins walk, so you're never stuck for anywhere to eat (with the possible exception of Monday nights, which seems to be when everyone shuts down

The room was on of the Standard Rooms, so was small, but comfortable, and certainly big enough for 2 people. A kettle and tea/coffee making facilities is not included in these rooms (it is with the Superior and the Suite) but is available on request for 2 Euros per day.

The hotel is also handy for 2 metro stations within very easy walking distance (Sants and Tarragona), so you're only 10 minutes from the action.

Pool area is nice, with a small plunge pool and decking area, together with a shaded terrace for drinks or snacks. Rooftop has a gym, sauna and small jacuzzi area.

Didn't eat in the restaurant, so can't comment on the food, but all of the staff we dealt with were pleasant and helpful. Good to be able to leave our bags before our trip to the airport.

Would definitely consider this hotel again

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor facing the road, but the road noise wasn't too obtrusive - I suspect hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indiasign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Indiasign,

In behalf of all staff I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel and for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor Community.

I’m happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and we wait to see you again with us.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed one night before a cruise. Hotel and room clean and tidy but basic. A long way from any attractions but metro not too far and easy to use. Staff friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant as could not find any other place to eat that was close and open! OK on a limited budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalvernMoneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear MalvernMoneyman,

Thank you very much for writing your experience with us in Tripadvisor.
Is good to know that you has choose us as your option during your one night stay in Barcelona.
For your next visit do not hesitate to pass by reception where we will explain you all attractions we have here next to the Hotel and also the vast number of restaurants, including one with a Michelin star, that are right next to the Hotel.
Once again, thank you very much for your opinion and for sharing your experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our first time in Barca. The hotel is nicely located very close to the main train station which has some shops and some restaurants and the metro. The area where the hotel is located is nice but is not touristic, so you have to take the metro. The staff was very friendly, wifi in the rooms was excellent and there was 2 computers also in the lobby. Rooms are nice, but rather small. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Airport was 30 euro by taxi but you could take the metro also from the train station. Rooms are not for families

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mradhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Is always nice to read nice words from our visitors and this is why we are so happy knowing that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with TripAdvisor community and we will wait for you next time.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

my daughter and i booked in for a long weekend and arrived early so advised that room not quite ready - this gave us the time to take a walk and take in the local surroundings - which showed the hotel to be in a nice residential area.. after lunch at one of the many local cafes we went back to the hotel and into our room.
not the biggest in the world by america standards that we were used to but comfortable - no noise at all from outside or in the hotel.
the pool was wonderful especially as weather hot and we sunbathed during the day and discovered barcelona at night.
although near to metro - 8 euro took us to las ramblas at night.
the staff were very helpful especially when i broke the safe and all our money and documents in it.
thank you to them all

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxine1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear maxine1961,
We love when we see that our work is having results by giving good experiences to our guests and this is your case.
Thank you very much for your kind words and for share your thoughts from us with the TripAdvisor community.

I will transmite to all our staff your words.

If you came again to Barcelona, we will wait for you.

Best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was the second time we stayed here. A good value of money. Nice rooms and now this time they had a pool in their garden. Not really for swimming because it was only knee height. But that's was enough for cooling. Great service. I booked the room with a preference for a room with seperat beds, but when we entered the room it was only one big bed. Because there wasn't any available that night we had two rooms (didn't have to pay) Day after we moved to a room with seperat beds. Breakfast has an extended choice. I like the location: only few minutes walking from station sants. And metro is also nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolien123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights last week. Room was very light and airy and very clean. Great facilities and shower/bathroom supplies both very good. 2 minute walk to the nearest Metro station and 5 mins away from main train station. Staff were brilliant, one man in particular went the extra mile to sort us out a fourth night after the train strikes delayed our train home. Lovely bar and food, especially the huge gin and tonics! Breakfast is buffet style and the choice is huge. Would stay here again if I was ever to come back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Booked into the H10 Itica hotel (Barcelona) for one night before embarking on a cruise, my wife and I caught a crowded airport train into town and had my wallet stolen within two minutes! Rushing to the hotel to cancel credit cards and report to the police, our receptionist Roger was a brilliant and totally supportive aid. Once the phone calls and the police interviews were concluded, we took the chance to enjoy the hotel facilities... which did not disappoint. A lovely clean room, an excellent breakfast, and friendly staff who could not be more helpful. If ever I forgive the city and its thieves, I would not hesitate to return to this fine hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#95 of 517 in Barcelona
1,733 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#335 of 517 in Barcelona
2,883 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#90 of 517 in Barcelona
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 517 in Barcelona
3,904 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 517 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#156 of 517 in Barcelona
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Itaca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Itaca Hotel

Address: Avenida de Roma 22, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#127 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#132 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £46 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Itaca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Itaca is ideally situated in the heart of the Eixample neighbourhood, very close to Sants Station (AVE) and the Montjuïc exhibition centre. You´ll be impressed by the hotel´s recent refurbishment with modern and innovative touches to the front entrance, Front Desk and Lobby Bar. The hotel´s new features include a plunge pool on the revamped Chill-Out Terrace and the Itaca Restaurant, which offers select signature cuisine in the evenings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H10 Itaca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Itaca Barcelona
Hotel h10 Itaca
H10 Itaca Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing