We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, very good value for money”
Review of H10 Itaca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Itaca Hotel
Ranked #175 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I have just finished a five day stay in this hotel with my fiancé.

The service and staff were excellent, they were very helpful and happy to give tips and advice on anything related to our stay.

The room was a little basic, but was more than proficient for what we needed. The only downside for me was that the bathroom was a but clumsy on finish and cleanliness, the grouting on the bath was coming away and there were a few dents in the bathtub but it was otherwise fine. I know some people have said that they had issues with noise in their room but we were street facing and had no issues with noise at all.

The hotel lounge and poolside decked bar area were beautiful, we thoroughly enjoying a night relaxing in the lovely atmosphere next to the pool. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissCoffeeCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Room was cozy and clean with all the basic necessities. The double bed was comfortable. The daily maid service kept the room clean and tidy. Our window was facing the main street but the noise didn't carry into the room - thanks to proper windows.
Our room rate included breakfast. We expected typical southern European breakfast (coffee and pastries) but this was a big surprise. The breakfast buffet was vast (relatively speaking) and had cold and warm dishes, breads, pastries, local treats and variety of juices and coffees to choose from - topped off with free flowing cava.
Hotel is slightly recessed from the street with nice palm tree lined entrance. The lobby is pleasant with cozy sitting area and a bar. At the back of the lobby opens to the patio with a lot of shaded sofas and tables for drinks, snacks and lounging. The area also has a plunge pool to cool off.
Hotel is an easy access (7 mins walk from the bus stop) from the airport with the express bus that runs every 5 mins. Also the hotel is a block from the Sants railway station, and on a main street, which has plenty of taxis. Hotel is a good 20-30 mins walk from Plaça de Catalunya (the main tourist area), but subway or taxis take you there in 5 mins.
There are several local small cafes and restaurants near by; a bank and a major supermarket at the same building as the hotel, which was great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ToivoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights during August. The staff are very courteous and can't do enough for you.
The rooms are very simply furnished with a great air conditioning system to keep you cool during the evening and night.
The meals served in the bar although quite simple are cooked very well and tasty.
The only minor fly in the ointment was that the shower wasn't the best, shower over a bath, come on guys this is so 1990's - walk in shower please when you next update the room.
Hotel is situated conveniently next to the Sants station, only a 5 minute walk which has good links to the airport and all metro lines.
All in all a great hotel and one I would recommend if visiting Barcelona.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank letshuntsomeorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

It might seem like it is located a little in the middle of nowhere - in fact there are not any reliable cafés or restaurants nearby - but it is five minutes by foot from Sants Estació so it has a direct connection with an airport and at the same time it is 10-15 minutes to the city centre or Passeig de Gràcia using metro. As a bonus there is a grocery store right at the underground floor of the hotel.
The hotel itself and the rooms are nicely decorated, well equipped and clean. It is not a brand new or recently renovated hotel but all facilities and furniture still seem and look fresh.
Staff is just amazing - helpful and friendly. No more words needed.
Breakfast selection is unbelievable and comparing to other hotels it's price (10€/person) is more than appropriate.
As my only complaint I might mention the quality of sleep. The rooms are not perfectly soundproofed. You cannot hear busy street outside the closed windows but you can hear people talking or whatever they do in their rooms. Also there is a lot of noise coming from the corridor. But definitely I have experienced much worse.
Bed is comfortable (maybe too soft for my back ;) but the one in our room was quite squeaky.

Overall the value of H10 Itaca (especially with the summer prices) is simply great.
I would stay here again and I recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for the room at higher floor. Backyard is quiet for sure but with closed windows you will not he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silence_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed Thursday till Tuesday and cant find fault with this hotel.

Staff are very friendly and speak several languages.

Breakfast is good, especially if you life coffee.....machine coffee but the best machine coffee Ive ever had.

Very clean and modern looking especially the rooms.

Nice pool and bar area with good bar service and drinks. Mojito very good.

The only thing is if you are looking to stay downtown (La Rambla etc) this is a 10 minute on the metro. However I enjoyed the walks around the city's wonderful grid system.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ricey1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2days.
This hotel is very clean and clark was so kind. The interior was modern. It helped our Barcelona stay.

2泊で利用しました。ロケーションが素晴らしく、とても清潔で内装もおしゃれで、何よりフロントの方が大変親切でした。スペイン語ができない私の代わりにレストランを予約してくださいました。英語でのコミュニケーションが可能です。できればまた利用したいホテルです。

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Meedolly39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The food was really good (good burger with fresh cheese and beef) and I love the non alcoholic cocktail.
The size of the room was correct but the bed size is not made for 2 people.
I also like the fact that there are rooms for 3 people.
When you go to the hotel restaurant, don't be in a hurry because the servers take their time to pick up the bill. I advise you to go down with an IPad to wait for your bill "la cuanta".

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisyc_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#92 of 515 in Barcelona
1,682 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#82 of 515 in Barcelona
749 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#167 of 515 in Barcelona
2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Roma
Catalonia Roma
#318 of 515 in Barcelona
353 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#146 of 515 in Barcelona
553 reviews
Eixample
H10 Universitat
H10 Universitat
#138 of 515 in Barcelona
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Itaca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Itaca Hotel

Address: Avenida de Roma 22, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#132 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £67 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Itaca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Itaca is ideally situated in the heart of the Eixample neighbourhood, very close to Sants Station (AVE) and the Montjuïc exhibition centre. You´ll be impressed by the hotel´s recent refurbishment with modern and innovative touches to the front entrance, Front Desk and Lobby Bar. The hotel´s new features include a plunge pool on the revamped Chill-Out Terrace and the Itaca Restaurant, which offers select signature cuisine in the evenings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Itaca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Itaca Barcelona
Hotel h10 Itaca
H10 Itaca Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing