We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nuevo Triunfo
Ranked #367 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean hotel in a convenient location”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is very close to Rambla with good access to public transportation (2 minutes from the metro).

The location is very tourist-y, with many restaurants and bars nearby to choose from, as well as supermarkets and small shops.

The service was fine, the room was cleaned everyday, the towels were changed every morning and the bedsheets every 2-3 days. The staff was very nice. I also had a small fridge which was very useful.

I must say I felt that my belongings were safe in the hotel room while I was out and I did not use the safety box in the room.

The room itself was average-sized, but it had extremely thin walls. For those who are not heavy sleepers I recommend ear plugs, as you could hear people from the other rooms talking/having sex/showering.

The bathroom was small, but it was clean. The water tap of the bath did not work very well. I was a bit afraid when I made the reservation regarding the smells from the bathroom that other people complained about on TripAdvisor, however we had no such issues.

Overall I had a pleasant stay and do not regret choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Nuevo Triunfo, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Customer Anca D,
We greatly appreciate your positive description and balanced view of our hotel. We are particularly pleased that you and your partner have felt safe in a clean and friendly atmosphere. We are trying to get improvements in soundproofing.
We hope to have you among our customers in their future visits of this city.
Best regards.

José Luis Vilchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    114
    67
    17
    18
See reviews for
22
64
97
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for only one night, and it ticked all the boxes in terms of what I was looking for. It's located less than 5 minutes' walk from the nearest metro station (Para-lel), and you can get to la sagrada familia in about 9 minutes. The room I had was small but modern and clean, with everything you would need for a short stay (shower, tv, fridge). All in all good value for money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago while on our honeymoon. We first arrived to a friendly gentlemen on the front desk, very helpful. Our room wasn't ready so we did a bit if sight seeing and returned. When entering the room we noticed to single beds apart, a little frustrating, but we'll move things around to accommodate ourselves. Then the shower, after taking 10mins to get it just right, half of it ended up on the floor because of the pressure. As for the sleep, there is so much noise in this little area and the room we were placed in, that next to no sleep was had.
I also want to bring attention to the area, I advise others to look around before booking here. It is a great location...however safety wasn't always felt.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scooby0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Versailles, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I didn't expect much from a 2 star hotel, I chose to stay here for 2 nights after my business trip. I was aware of the fact that the rooms are small, but it was totally fine with me, view to a wall as well. However, smell of sewer from the shower was not. But I got even more unlucky since my room shared a wall with a nearby restaurant, I could hear everything! The restaurant closes at 2 a.m., so no hope for a calm evening and going to bed early. Worse, cleaning ladies start to work at 8 a.m. and make it impossible to sleep. WiFi is extremely slow, simple talk on Skype was a torture. Also, be mindful about the location when choosing this place, check for more info about El Raval. It's full of immigrants and they don't look particularly friendly. I was scared to go out in the evenings. On the bright side the personnel is very friendly. Unfortunately, they couldn't solve my noise problem due to the lack of free rooms.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank natalian200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The location was just perfect,5 minutes from the metro and 15 minutes from La Rambla.The room was cleaned every day and the staff was very helpfull.I recomand this hote and if I will be again in Barcelona,I will choose it againl! ;)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norby23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier Y, Recepción at Hotel Nuevo Triunfo, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We're glad to know you have good time in Hotel Nuevo Triunfo and in Barcelona!! We hope to see you again to try to make your holydays better!!
Regards,
Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a great little budget hotel for a short trip. I stayed here for 3 nights over new years. I had a single room which was small but not at all cramped - in fact it seemed quite spacious. The linen is clean and the bathroom was fine, equipped with toiletries and a hairdryer. The staff are efficient and friendly and speak English. It's a 5 min walk from Paral-lel metro and very near to Montjuich plus a nice walk to Las Ramblas. There is a small supermarket directly opposite and a restaurant next door, plus other cafes and restaurants nearby. The only (minor for me) downside is that there is not much in the way of noise insulation so if you're a light sleeper you might be bothered by noise from other guests. As I am a heavy sleeper this did not bother me. I would definitely return here - it's great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#234 of 513 in Barcelona
1,534 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Urquinaona
Hotel Urquinaona
#441 of 513 in Barcelona
370 reviews
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#221 of 513 in Barcelona
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Aneto
Hotel Aneto
#356 of 513 in Barcelona
484 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#385 of 513 in Barcelona
238 reviews
Bonanova Park
#374 of 513 in Barcelona
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Triunfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Triunfo

Property: Hotel Nuevo Triunfo
Address: C/ Cabanes 34, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nuevo Triunfo 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Triunfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuevo Triunfo Hotel
Nuevo Triunfo Barcelona
Hotel Nuevo Triunfo Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing