We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Paral - lel
Nearby Hotels
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
H10 Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
542
573
154
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
573
154
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationla ramblapoble secstar hotelrecommend this hoteltapasclean roomsbreakfast roomminute walkwithin walking distancefree wifiwould stay againmini barroom keygood sizesingle roommain attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

even though the walls were thin we had great sleep for the 2 nights that we were there. The place was very clean. I loved that Burger King was just across from it as we didn't always want to spend too much on food prior to our cruise. It is also only a 15 minute walk to La Rambla and 30 minutes to Placa Catelunya. I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Barcelona... the price is right and atmosphere good enough. All in all i recommend this place highly ... i have travelled quite a bit and I'd say for the money this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed here for one night before my cruise. What a lovely hotel! Service was great from the start: easy reservation process, different rate options and great price. We booked a standard room for€72 inc bfast and taxes, bargain. A few days prior to my stay I got an email from the guest manager asking if I needed anything or help on how to get to the hotel. Hotel is very central and close to metro station.

Our room was very modern and well decorated. Comfy bed, TV, safe, etc, all in the room. Bathroom was very stylish. It's a 2 star, but its much better than other 2 stars I've stayed. Bfast was simple, but had everything you'd expect: breads and pastries, yogurts' cheeses and bacon, juices and fresh fruit. I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JulesM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Hotel is in perfect location, just few metres from metro station Parallel. So it is pretty easy get to every tourist location. Walking distance from La Rambla is around 10 min. Location is nice, not dangerous. Hotel is very clean, with very nice bathroom with black tiles. We had a big balcony, the view from balcony wasnt the best, but doesnt matter. Twin bed with firm matresses. Good price for the hotel in the city centre. Definitely could be more than two stars hotel.. Staff was ok. Only thing which was very disturbing was a noise from another people in the hotel. We stayed in the room close to an elevator, heard noise from midnight until 3 am and then again from 8 am. If will be not noisy i will even give more points.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

A hotel in the city and close to subway. Perfect rooms for sleeping and being in the city. Maybe not to "hang at the hotel" due little common spaces. But I would go back and its good value. Maybe they should inform about tourist tax at checkin and get more lockers in bagageroom!

3  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the end of September, we booked directly with the hotel and got breakfast included.
Hotel is set down a side street so you don't hear the road noise from main road, Paral lel. The hotel is quite noisey but this is from other guests.
Rooms are of good size and are clean. Mini bar and telephone in your room should you need it. The power shower was a welcome relief after walking around barcelona all day. You don't get much of a view from your hotel room but we were not there for the room view.
Wifi is included in your stay but we couldn't always access it from our room on the 1st floor.
Breakfast was basic, tinned fruit, yogurts , salami, cheese, bread and cake but there was something different every morning.
Hotel receptionists were very helpful and hotel provide a good, accurate free map.
Hotel is about 15 min walk into La Ramblas area and about 15 mins walk to the Mountjuic fountain. We got the train from the airport, it took us about an hour so only used one journey up on the T-10 ticket. This was easy enough but when changing lines, we had to carry our cases down a few flights of stairs.
Had an excellent stay, hotel staff were friendly, hotel is clean, lots of amenities close by, 100m from metro stop, would def recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noodlebasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews