We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Paral - lel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Barcelona Universal Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Auto Hogar(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ana Maria Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Sonia's House(Barcelona)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brummell(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveller rating
542
572
152
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
572
152
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationla ramblapoble secstar hotelrecommend this hoteltapasclean roomsbreakfast roomminute walkwithin walking distancefree wifiwould stay againmini barroom keygood sizesingle roommain attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here with my friend at the beginning of August for 4 nights. The hotel is in a great location if you are in Barcelona for a short amount of time and want to see a lot of the sights. The staff were all very polite, spoke good English and the reception is open 24 hours. The rooms were spotless and an ideal size for two people. Overall, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking for a central budget hotel in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Excellent hotel for the price, especially if you book well n advance. We thought it must be quite basic as it is a 2 star hotel but it has a 4 star feel. The reception staff are really helpful. Great location around 15 minute to La Ramblas. Quimet & Quimet, which is highly regarded as one of the best tapas places in Barcelona is on the same street as this hotel. If you turn left when you leave the hotel you will come across a pedestrianised street that is full of great bars and restaurants. We came across one selling pinxtos one euro and all were amazing - we went back twice. I can't remember the name but it is to the right on carrer de Blai and only a couple of minutes from the hotel. Great atmosphere on this street at night and you will be spoilt for choice - authentic barcelona

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JEWALSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good hotel, handy location. Room was a bit small but very clean and modern. Reception staff were friendly and professional. Like the small bar over the road, La Chana (great music). Very close to metro stop.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My mother and I stayed last week in this hotel. We had a great time. There is a underground in 5 minutes walk. The hotel is very good with very friendly staff. Especially we wants to thanks Jorge Tomas for his great help.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa11333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Booked this hotel after seeing reviews on Trip Advisor. Nice and helpful staff and got us into a room quite early after we took an overnight train from Madrid. Area around hotel is not that great. Others have reviewed that their rooms were loud, but ours (room 204) was not loud at all. Are more filled with locals than tourists. But it was in a good location and always felt safe. Lots of restaurants around and not too gar from Las Rambles, the Main Street in the city. Also could walk down Parallel in about 10 minutes to get to the water and Christopher Columbus statue. We were leaving for a cruise and were actually able to walk to the port from the hotel. Also, very close to the Parallel station and convenient for the metro. Fee wifi which was nice, computer in the lobby to use if you needed to. Bathroom had a hair dryer, but no shelving for any toiletries and not shelf or soap dish holder in the shower. It was weird that you had to put your soap, shampoo, razor, etc. on the shower floor. Poor planning of bathroom. Water splashed everywhere if you turned the shower too high. But all in all a good hotel at a good price and location. You could also easily hear others from other rooms. Walls were paper thin. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Away from Main Street probably is best for noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank melissa328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews