We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality-price ratio”
Review of Hotel Paral - lel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paral - lel
Ranked #125 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were positively surprised about the quality of the hotel. Here are some pros and cons:

+ One of the concierge was exceptionally helpful and always ready to answer our requests. (Sorry can`t remember the name)
+ We had a suite from the second floor and it was VERY cosy and romantic.
+ Subway stations (2) were within 5 min walk

- The area has a little to offer: only small restaurants, barely no entertainment but the for example Plaza de catalunya is about 10 min subway ride away.
- Breakfast didn`t include for us but we tried once: it was a disappointment, only bread, cereals and yoghyrt, we don`t recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room from the inner court. Especially suite from the second floor are amazing, recently re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uimixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Pro: The stay was excellent and the staff very friendly. A clean hotel, modern furniture perfect for a young couple.

Cons: Very noisy from the inside due to other clients of the hotel and poor isolation. Maybe some keep quiet signs might help

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dragos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on the weekend of 16th August with my dad, and overall it was a good experience.

The rooms are lovely, comfortable beds, a lovely bathroom and a safe to keep belongings in. The only downside is that there is no kettle, and the water is not drinkable, however the latter is not the hotels fault.

We did not have breakfast, but the free wifi worked superbly and the stay was enjoyable.

Staff speak good English, and all were friendly and helpful.

Very close to KFC and Burger King, the Paral-Lel metro station and various restaurants and cafes.

Only downside is that it could do with a vending machine in the lobby, or a fountain with suitable drinking water.

Would definitely stay again, and reccommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaw1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here with my friend at the beginning of August for 4 nights. The hotel is in a great location if you are in Barcelona for a short amount of time and want to see a lot of the sights. The staff were all very polite, spoke good English and the reception is open 24 hours. The rooms were spotless and an ideal size for two people. Overall, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking for a central budget hotel in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Excellent hotel for the price, especially if you book well n advance. We thought it must be quite basic as it is a 2 star hotel but it has a 4 star feel. The reception staff are really helpful. Great location around 15 minute to La Ramblas. Quimet & Quimet, which is highly regarded as one of the best tapas places in Barcelona is on the same street as this hotel. If you turn left when you leave the hotel you will come across a pedestrianised street that is full of great bars and restaurants. We came across one selling pinxtos one euro and all were amazing - we went back twice. I can't remember the name but it is to the right on carrer de Blai and only a couple of minutes from the hotel. Great atmosphere on this street at night and you will be spoilt for choice - authentic barcelona

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JEWALSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good hotel, handy location. Room was a bit small but very clean and modern. Reception staff were friendly and professional. Like the small bar over the road, La Chana (great music). Very close to metro stop.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My mother and I stayed last week in this hotel. We had a great time. There is a underground in 5 minutes walk. The hotel is very good with very friendly staff. Especially we wants to thanks Jorge Tomas for his great help.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa11333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Market Hotel
Market Hotel
#301 of 516 in Barcelona
865 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#105 of 516 in Barcelona
422 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#118 of 516 in Barcelona
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#63 of 516 in Barcelona
1,118 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#84 of 516 in Barcelona
4,057 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#184 of 516 in Barcelona
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paral - lel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paral - lel

Address: Poeta Cabanyes, 5-7, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic , El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#88 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £39 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paral - lel 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paral·lel offers comfortable facilities and welcoming rooms to business or pleasure travelers alike. 64 Rooms, 2 junior suites, a business center offering free internet access, TV lounge, laundry services, public parking in front of the hotel, and welcoming small pets are just some of the features that make this hotel one of the best options in the city center. Hotel Paral·lel puts guests within reach of the city's various and never-ending activities and special events. Ramblas, Liceu Theatre, the Port Vell, Gothic Neighborhood, Greek Theatre, Poble Espanyol, and Olympic Stadium, are all easily accessible, as are the Conference Centers of Montjuic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paral - lel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parallel Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Paral - Lel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing