We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rialto
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,840)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveller rating
191
724
555
204
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
724
555
204
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quarterla ramblaexcellent locationtwin roomshort breaknoisy at nightbuffet breakfastbars and restaurantscity breakstreet noiseyogurtmetro stationramblascathedralporteurotickets
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Perfect position just off Las Ramblas. Ist room had the terrible smell of drains that others have reported, however hotel were happy to move us to a room that did'nt smell. (Why do'nt they sort the problem out?)
Breakfast was very forgetable but on the whole good value and ok

Room Tip: Ask for a change if you are not happy
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alibear659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The perfect place to stay when I'm Barcelona, had everything we needed! Room was a good size and spotless clean.
The best part was that it was just Off the ramblas and had a fabulous atmosphere outside in the gothic quarter.
Definitely recommend!!!:-)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Niamh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

reasonable price, excellent location, good service.
the only problem was a bad smell in the bathroom, and if you like to eat white cheese at the morning and fresh tomatoes, forget it.
very recommendable.

Room Tip: check the smell in the bathroom first
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed one night, 4th Feb, 2014.

Good location just off the Ramblas, friendly staff, clean rooms.

They are currently doing free breakfasts if you book direct from their website. Breakfast is international, but certainly fine to set you up for the day.

Only a couple of niggles. Could have used a late bar, and better signage. The fire exits ARE well signed, but It's a bit of a maze getting from the room to the lifts.

Overall, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

From Plaza Catalunya walk down the Ramblas towards Christopher Columbus and the sea front for approx. 1/2 mile. Turn left between McDonalds and KFC into Carrer de Ferran and the Hotel Rialto is about 2/3rd of the way on the right. What a fantastic location right in the heart of the Gothic Quarter, minutes from Barcelonas' Cathedral, Ramblas, Liceu Theatre, La Bouqueria Market, Port Vell and lots lots more!!
The hotel has a bright reception area with a comfortable seating are. Reception staff were always friendly and obliging. Restaurant is on the lower ground floor, quite large. It has the appearance of a cellar and good use has been made of the space. Breakfast consisted of toast, breads, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, cold meats, cheese and a small selection of cooked food, fruit juices, tea & coffee. Breakfast is self service. There is also a licensed bar area serving specialist coffees and snacks at certain times of the day. Hotel is based on room only/breakfast but it is possible to purchase an evening meal in the restaurant. This is a set menu for a set price.
We were lucky enough to get a room with a balcony on the 3rd floor at the front overlooking the road. However all rooms do not overlook the street and there are some overlooking a courtyard at the back and some interior rooms. The rooms was spacious, the (small) double bed was firm but comfortable. The bathroom was large with a huge walk in shower. The TV had no English channels and the FREE WIFI was very intermittent in the bedroom.
We found a fantastic deal by booking directly with the Gargallo Hotel chain. We paid a nightly room rate of 50 Euros which (as the website stated) included a Fruit basket on arrival in the room, breakfast on each morning and a late checkout room on our departure day. The fruit basket never materialised and the late check out room wasn't available!! However it didn't spoil our enjoyment.
The Hotel is a good 3 star, in an excellent location. Lots of attractions are within walking distance, public transport (metro & buses) within a 5 minute walk.
We would definitely recommend the Hotel Rialto and we would most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front - high floor would eradicate any street noise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susane2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews