We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good cheap hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rialto
Ranked #358 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 13 June 2014

the hotel was booked by the holiday company, we turned up and the reception process was very good and easy, the rooms a were an ok size, the beds were comfy.

Breakfast was a vast choice and served for a long time.

a bit noisy at night at the floors are all wooden, but hey, didnt effect us sleeping

Room Tip: ask for one not on the front of the hotel, as the front will be noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Rialto Hotel is nicely situated in Barcelona and only a few minutes walk to La Rambla and the huge Boqueria food market. Our room was spacious and nice and clean. Maid service every day. Safe available in the wardrobe but a key had to be purchased from reception at a daily rate before it could be used. Also the safe was on the floor so not helpful for those less able to access. Wifi was available at €2 for an hour. This could only be accessed in reception and not in the bedroom which was very inconvient as reception could be quite busy at times. We had a B&B facility but the food in general was not that good. We had one evening meal there which was very poor and the desserts extremely poor. The bar in the hotel closed at 11pm but they still chose to serve us at 10.50pm and then ask us to drink up and leave by 11pm. Why serve us in the first place? It could be a bit noisy from the street at times but then we were in the centre. The air conditioning was very good good in their favour and reception staff very helpful. Barcelona is a wonderful city but this hotel needs to sharpen up on its food and Wifi.

Room Tip: The rooms on the street are bright and larger but can be noisy from passers by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel is very central rooms were clean but can't say anything else positive .Don't ask reception staff for more than one thing at once they get the hump ,seemed put out that we wanted more than one pillow. Rooms facing the street are very noisy.Breakfast is merely adequate and includes last nights leftovers we know because we ate a meal there and it was very poor, dessert was a choice of something from a plastic pot. After our meal we went to the bar for a drink ,we were told it was closing soon .At 11.00pm the manager asked us to go as they were closed and we hadn't even finished our drinks pretty poor for a hotel in Central Barcelona and lastly Wi Fi is not free and the connection pretty poor it didn't work in my room.
I will definitely go back to Barcelona it's a wonderful city but not to that hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The breakfast was very tasteful with everything , location it is in city center close to almost everything .the price was ok for Barcelona ( expansive town ) .Intern was expansive .It is near to beach

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanBineata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the Rialto Hotel in Barcelona for 2 nights in April 2014. We booked the hotel because we wanted to be close to everything and we were! This is a great central location with lots of restaurants, the metro, and attractions close by. Our room was very clean and fairly spacious. Our only complaint during our stay was the constant noise on the street. All night long people were walking by and the later it got the drunker and louder the groups got. If you came with a group to enjoy the nightlife and party....this is the perfect location for you. If not, we would recommend that you ask for a room off of the street, so that you can get so much needed rest from your days adventures in beautiful Barcelona.

Room Tip: Get a room off of the main street to cut down on the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GatorFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

very good locaition. very close to the Rambla and the gotic quarter. Very close to the metro station. Breakfast is good, not more than that. Room is smaill but very clean and with a comfort bed. Staff are kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ניסים ח
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is fantastic if you are wanting to be close to the beach and la rambla. However, they charge a lot for wifi and it does not work well at all. It was 9 euros for 24 hours. Not worth it. The safe in our room had to be locked with a key which had to be picked up from reception. We did not use it as it seemed a bit dodgy and I assume they would charge for that too. Also our room was a bit noisy as there was a restaurant straight down from us which was open late.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Suizo
Hotel Suizo
#225 of 515 in Barcelona
284 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Gotico
Hotel Gotico
#308 of 515 in Barcelona
77 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#258 of 515 in Barcelona
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Gran Hotel Barcino
Gran Hotel Barcino
#473 of 515 in Barcelona
462 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona House
Hotel Barcelona House
#280 of 515 in Barcelona
1,297 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Hotel Colonial Barcelona
#246 of 515 in Barcelona
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Address: Carrer de Ferran, 40-42, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #358 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: £47 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rialto 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rialto is one of the most centrally located hotels in Barcelona and also one of the most popular thanks to its unbeatable location, close to las Ramblas, the port and the Boqueria market. Its privileged location in the tourist and commercial centre of Barcelona and its excellent value for money make it a safe bet to enjoy their visit to the city. The Hotel Rialto is located in the popular Gothic quarter of Barcelona, next to the Ramblas. From here you can reach in a few minutes walking landmarks of the city, such the market of la Boqueria, Plaza Catalunya, the Liceu or Cathedral in the oldest part of Barcelona. In the surrounding streets you will find, in addition, numerous bars and restaurants. The Rialto Hotel sits on a historic building in the Centre of Barcelona, which was the birthplace of the famous Barcelona artist Joan Miro. The hotel has 205 rooms with simple decor while functional, with wooden floors and modern bathrooms. All the rooms have air conditioning and heating, bathroom with shower or bathtub, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and amenities, telephone, safe (charges apply) and a flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rialto Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Rialto Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing