We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
US$277
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Musik Boutique Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$273
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$367
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Praktik Garden(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$904
US$361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$524
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$373
US$325
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
68
139
67
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
139
67
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areatransport optionsbed was comfortablela ramblarecommend this hotelother gueststhe air conditioningreception stafffree wifigood sizeeurosmetrocityramblastaxitidiedbidet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel has a strange balance.

On the plus side the rooms are big and have a good level comfort. Its also situated in a really nice neighbourhood away from the tourist traps. You'll find some nice bars and restaurants, a cinema and some shops in a leafy suburban area 10 mins from Placa Catalunya. I much preferred this to the the tourist traps near Ramblas etc.

On the downside the building I think was an old office building and has that character to it.
The hotel has no free Wifi 10euros a day which I think is silly. Having free wifi should be obligatory. Inside the corridors are a bit dirty and old. The rooms have very old beadspreads and it just doesnt look right.

No breakfast included.
TV

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Grande_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Small hotel in quiet area, 5 min. walk from tube station, but the trains is infrequent. The rooms and bathrooms is nice. The personal is very good, even speak English! Lack of breakfast is a problem for tourists.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolf_gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I had a reservation, with a very clear print out of the booking. Despite this, the hotel had no such booking, and no room at the inn. I was very tired, and in a rush to go out for the evening, but the hotel could not help. They would not even call the booking agent to make enquiries...they had no rooms, so it was irrelevent. They arranged for a taxi to thier sister hotel, which was a plus, but the hotel was half an hour away from the city, which they didnt seem to want to tell me! When i asked where the hotel was on the city map, the receptionist got quite angry...the reason was obviously because the hotel wasent EVEN ON THE MAP!!! Read my other review...!

At least they tried to help.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
5  Thank magicmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Gerente at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2011

Dear Customer,

First of all we apologize for the inconvenience you mention in your comment.
We appreciated these feedbacks because thanks to our customers we can always improve more and more.
On this date Barcelona held the GSM Mobile World Congress, a date quite busy and complicated to reallocate.
It was probably our problem to manage your reservation and had reallocate your reservation to another hotel’s chain.
we admit that the hotel was not very close to the city but we try to offer a high class hotel in the minor possible time.
We hope all these explanations will give us the chance to welcome you again in our hotel in a near future and we took the opportunity to apologize again.

Sincerely,

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We chose this hotel because the price was excellent. 60 euro for a double. The location was great and the hotel room very clean. The hallway, however, looked a little grubby. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good and healthy and not expensive. The waiter was extremely nice. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. They let us leave our luggage all day after check out. I would have prefered more bathroom products to have been available. The shampoo bottle was too small for 2 people. I will definitely consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meljel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

We stayed for just one night and found this hotel to be friendly, cheap, clean and comfortable. It is situated about 10 minutes from the city by Metro and then another 5 minutes up a small hill. Its in a neighbourhood with not a great deal of shops around. the room was nice and the staff were very helpful. The TV has a movie channel (canal) but be warned that late at night time it turns into a free hard core X rated porn channel. We were quite surprised at this. We highly recomend (the hotel)

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Benfromsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews