We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Price, safe neighborhood, a little far away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
Ranked #344 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 11 July 2013

First of all, from what i read and personally experienced, for the same level of hotel and same amount of money you spend, European hotels generally are worse than their counterparts in America and Asia. For example, many things don't come standard, such as AC, internet and Safe box, just to name a few. In my ignorant personal opinion, you really need to adjust your expectations and do your research. That is why i am writing reviews here for my European trips, because trip advisor's reviews helped me a lot as far as selecting the right hotels.

I stayed here for two nights, generally I would recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

Good:
1. The guys work at front desk speak english and are very nice, especially Nil, who I met on Saturday, super nice guy, very helpful.
2. I liked the renovation, hardwood or laminated flooring, bathroom is big and modern enough, and Husa is a hotel chain, they have a few other hotels in other part of Barcelona.
3. Air conditioner works well, there is a safe box in the room, room and bathroom are clean.
4. Nice and quiet neighborhood, definitely safe.

Bad:
1. Wireless internet is really spotty, i had to re-login all the time, maybe b/c my room is far away from the front desk?
2. The hotel is at least 5 to 6 stops away from all the tourist attractions. It's not too bad, but definitely not close.

Again, I would recommend this hotel, especially if you get something closer at this price level.

Room Tip: get a room on second or third floor, you will probably get better internet signals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NewJerseyUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed at the hotel in June 2013 with five friends for four nights (we had three rooms between us). I haven't traveled much before and am only 18 so I am by no means an experienced traveler but nonetheless I was very pleased with the hotel. The staff were very polite and their English was excellent, which very helpful given our complete lack of Spanish. The staff didn't seem to judge us because we were young and encouraged us to leave our keys with them during the day so we didn't risk loosing them. This is something we did although I was a little concerned at how easy it was to get the keys back and am confident I could have got hold of other keys if I had wished. On one occasion we didn't speak clearly enough and got handed another room key (which we instantly gave back) although I am quite confident by this point that the receptionist at least recognized us as guests. This may be an issue at other hotels but I honestly don't know. We put the fifty euro deposit down for the safe key and that was returned to us when we handed the key back when we checked out. This is something that I would definitely recommend other guests do, partly because of the reason above and partly because of the piece of mind it gives you knowing that your main valuables that are not on your person, are locked away in a safe. The safe certainly seemed to be of an adequate size.

The hotel is tucked away in a residential area but as others have said its proximity to the metro is fantastic which means that you can get right into the main tourist areas very easily, quickly and cheaply. The metro station is about five minutes walk away from the hotel although there is a slight incline on the way back to the hotel from the station. The trains seemed to run very smoothly and there seemed to be a train at least every eight minutes. On one of the nights we missed the last train back so myself and a friend took a taxi back the metro station at about half past twelve. The taxi ran on a meter but it only cost us 9 euros although the roads were quite empty.

There is a supermarket about ten minutes walk from the hotel which the staff gave us very good directions for. We used that to purchase breakfast as the hotel charged more then we wanted to pay for breakfast (I think it was eleven euros). The hotel seemed very clean and our rooms were cleaned each day and the towels replaced. I can't really comment on the walls being paper thin as I haven't stayed in many other hotels to compare it to but whilst I could hear my friends in the room next door if they were talking loudly I don't recall any noise from above or below us. I didn't hear much noise from the road outside and I like the fact that the hotel is situated in what seems to be a quite residential area.

The beds were quite soft but I personally found them comfy and very adequate. I would certainly consider staying at the hotel again, primarily due to the staff and the hotels location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Gerente at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Nicholas,

Ante todo muchísimas gracias por dedicar su tiempo y hacernos llegar su opinión.

Estamos encantados que su estancia en el hotel Tres Torres Atiram fuese del todo satisfactoria tal y como esperaba.

Esperamos volverle a ver en su próxima visita a Barcelona.

Cordialmente,
La direccion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Reasonable hotel for the price. I was initially disappointed when i got to the room it really was no frills but the bed was comfortable, an extra pillow was provided when asked, the room was cleaned adequately each day, the shower was good and clean towels were provided. If you are on a budget it is a good option but if you are looking luxury, you wont find it here. The staff were friendly so i warmed to the place after a day and if i had to go to barcelona on a budget for my next visit I would consider it again as the metro is very close by and easy to commute to most of the attractions barcelona has to offer just not the sort of place you would book for a special occassion but perfect if you plan on being out most if the day and require a good nights sleep before the next day ahead.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I booked this hotel as a cheap break away with a friend. Upon arrival to the hotel we walked in on 50th birthday celebrations for the receptionist and got offered cake and champagne!
The service and friendliness of the staff is brilliant, they always greeted you with a smile on their face and were very helpful.

As the hotel is in a quiet residential district it is not within the main hustle and bustle or the city centre. However, if you buy a T-10 card from the metro station for 9 euros you can take 10 trips anywhere within zone 1. The metro runs from a short distance away from the hotel, straight to La Rambla, you can get there within 10 minutes. Trains run every 10 minutes or so and run until late on a night.

The hotel itself was modern on the inside, very clean and well presented. Maid service was daily, including clean sheets and towels. There was a mini bar in the room but we never used it as the prices weren't indicated. Our room consisted of twin beds, a large desk, TV, hair dryer, bath, over bath shower, bidet etc.
There is also a restaurant within the hotel but we never ate there.
You can gain access to the wifi by requesting the code from reception. Wifi is available within all areas of the hotel.

If I was planning on going to Barcelona again I would definitely stay here and I recommend it to anyone else!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickie_allport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I booked this hotel only because I left it too late to get somewhere more central to the city (without paying a mini-fortune). Now that I've stayed at Husa Tres Torres, I am very glad I made this decision. Even if I had the opportunity to stay somewhere more central upon another visit to Barcelona, I would look to book here first - very clean, helpful staff, cool sub-urban residential area (slightly out of the city).

There is not much around the hotel location, but the 2 nearest train/metro stations are < 5 minutes walk away and the journeys to the main attractions take < 10 minutes.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank deanjp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear distinguished guest,

First of all thank you for your kindness in having write your comments on your recent stay at Husa Tres Torres *** through TripAdvisor website.

We also want to thank you for posting this positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona with us. It’s always nice to hear that guests found our staff friendly. I will share your review with our team.

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment.

We hope to see you again in Hotel Husa Tres Torres in a near future.

Sincerely,
Javier Tello
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Very welcoming reception. I arrived at 09.00 and was given my room immediately. Good wifi. Pleasant room, adequate.
Location is away from the centre which I prefer, easy to get bus or subway.
Good value for price paid. If you want style and modernity, look elsewhere!

Room Tip: Best not to take a room overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We booked this hotel for a 2 night break in Barca. I knew and accepted it was only 3 star and the location was slightly out of the city centre. However I did not expect a hotel that was stuck in the 70's. The most infuriating thing was the incessant noise at nights through the paper thin walls. Doors banging non-stop, showers, people going to the toilet (yes you can hear it all) etc. When checking out the receptionist insisted I pay by cash as the credit card machine was broke. Plus points are it was cheap, decent breakfast (for the money) and the hotel was generally clean

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hedger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.5 mi away
Bonanova Park
Bonanova Park
#383 of 515 in Barcelona
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#315 of 515 in Barcelona
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#221 of 515 in Barcelona
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#386 of 515 in Barcelona
26 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Laumon
Hotel Laumon
#289 of 515 in Barcelona
473 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#222 of 515 in Barcelona
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tres Torres Atiram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tres Torres Atiram Hotel

Address: Calatrava 32-34, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: £38 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tres Torres Atiram Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Superbreak UK, Splitty, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tres Torres Atiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Tres Torres Barcelona
Husa Tres Torres Hotel Barcelona
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing