We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
Ranked #345 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not happy!”
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I had a reservation, with a very clear print out of the booking. Despite this, the hotel had no such booking, and no room at the inn. I was very tired, and in a rush to go out for the evening, but the hotel could not help. They would not even call the booking agent to make enquiries...they had no rooms, so it was irrelevent. They arranged for a taxi to thier sister hotel, which was a plus, but the hotel was half an hour away from the city, which they didnt seem to want to tell me! When i asked where the hotel was on the city map, the receptionist got quite angry...the reason was obviously because the hotel wasent EVEN ON THE MAP!!! Read my other review...!

At least they tried to help.

Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank magicmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Gerente at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2011
Dear Customer,

First of all we apologize for the inconvenience you mention in your comment.
We appreciated these feedbacks because thanks to our customers we can always improve more and more.
On this date Barcelona held the GSM Mobile World Congress, a date quite busy and complicated to reallocate.
It was probably our problem to manage your reservation and had reallocate your reservation to another hotel’s chain.
we admit that the hotel was not very close to the city but we try to offer a high class hotel in the minor possible time.
We hope all these explanations will give us the chance to welcome you again in our hotel in a near future and we took the opportunity to apologize again.

Sincerely,

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    113
    61
    26
    16
See reviews for
63
81
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We chose this hotel because the price was excellent. 60 euro for a double. The location was great and the hotel room very clean. The hallway, however, looked a little grubby. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good and healthy and not expensive. The waiter was extremely nice. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. They let us leave our luggage all day after check out. I would have prefered more bathroom products to have been available. The shampoo bottle was too small for 2 people. I will definitely consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meljel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2008

We stayed for just one night and found this hotel to be friendly, cheap, clean and comfortable. It is situated about 10 minutes from the city by Metro and then another 5 minutes up a small hill. Its in a neighbourhood with not a great deal of shops around. the room was nice and the staff were very helpful. The TV has a movie channel (canal) but be warned that late at night time it turns into a free hard core X rated porn channel. We were quite surprised at this. We highly recomend (the hotel)

  • Liked — The TV channel selection and fridge
  • Disliked — The walk up the hill and lack of shops
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Benfromsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2008

We've been travelling with a friend and were not sure that we will get a decent hotel. As soon as I learned which one was ours I've used Trip advisor. Thanks to those who has given their comments!
I also liked the hotel - my friend even more as she is not travelling much due to limitation of money. We are in our early fifties.
The hotel is situated in a very nice vicinity - for well-off people - and the area is clean and quiet. I've noticed cafe and market there nearby (just to the left on the first crossing going in the direction to the metro). Metro is close and less than 10 min to Catalunia square.
The room for two was nice - rather big, cleaned regularly . Though it was out to the street - rather quiet - not much traffic (compared to Moscow not to mention the exhaust gases in Moscow).
Breakfast was quite big, but as we were staying in the hotel for a week it is rather monotonous, but tasty anyhow.
Dinner was quite nice and the wine excellent and cheap (I compare to Moscow, of course!)
Recommend it to anyone though for youngsters it might be bouring there!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2008

Barcelona - Husa Tres Torres
Feb 2008

Great place to stay, the rooms were spacious, very clean and had great facilties. In a quiet area of barcelona less than 3 miles from Playa Catalunya (centre).

The staff are very friendly and helpful and we were always greeted with a smile and made to be feel very welcome.

Their is also a free maid service which provide fresh towels etc

The hotel has a resturant which provides a buffet breakfast and an evening meal. The breakfast was great with a good selection of food and drink and the evening meal was also good value.
Would definately recomend the Crema catalana for dessert; yum yum .

The area the Husa Tres Torres is in; is very quiet and has a handful of small shops, resturants and an ATM, well worth exploring.

The metro station is less than ten minutes walk from the hotel and only takes ten minutes to the centre of barcelona.

The line the metro station is on also stops at stations that access other areas of barcelona. So you don't have to go into the centre of Barcelona to access the other areas.

In whole the Husa Tres Torres is a great pace to stay, away from the hussle and bustle of Barcelona but still close enough to come back for a siesta.

When we go back to Barcelona; it will be the first place I will try to book.

Great value and great location

Thanks for a great stay

  • Liked — Quiet location, spacious and clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chancock71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2006

We really enjoyed this place. It's in a quiet, residential neighborhood, very close to the metro which will take you to Pl Catalnuya in less than 10 mins. There's not much in the quiet, upscale neighborhood around the hotel, but there are two pleasant cafes around the corner for cafe con leche and tasty croissants and sandwiches as well as a small fruit shop and a large supermarket nearby, a bit hidden but convenient for snacks, etc. Finally, 2 small restaurants by the metro station serve quite good food outside in a calm, relaxed style. This is not the tourist ring.

The rooms are not large, but well appointed and well maintained. Note, there is no business center and no internet places nearby. The staff is friendly and very helpful with assistance and directions. The Tres Torres was a welcome respite at the end of long hectic days of sightseeing.

  • Liked — calm quiet neighborhood, pleasant staff, soooo convenient to metro line
  • Disliked — rooms a bit small, breakfast not included in our rate
  • Tips/Secrets — Take airport bus to Pl Catalunya, then get L6 metro to Tres Torres station, 5 mins to the hotel; don't waste $$$ on taxi
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Jetblast25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2006

It seems kinda far from the airport but a close distance to the center of town. A very short walk to the Metro. The room was very nice and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Helpful?
2 Thank Newlyweds70106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Bonanova Park
#375 of 513 in Barcelona
265 reviews
Les Corts
Arenas Atiram Hotels
Arenas Atiram Hotels
#384 of 513 in Barcelona
204 reviews
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#233 of 513 in Barcelona
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
#408 of 513 in Barcelona
372 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#100 of 513 in Barcelona
402 reviews
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#321 of 513 in Barcelona
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tres Torres Atiram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tres Torres Atiram Hotel

Property: Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
Address: Calatrava 32-34, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #345 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tres Torres Atiram Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tres Torres Atiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Tres Torres Barcelona
Husa Tres Torres Hotel Barcelona
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing