We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible view”

Torre de Collserola
Book In Advance
More Info
US$381.60*
and up
Barcelona and Montserrat Helicopter Tour
Ranked #178 of 721 things to do in Barcelona
Attraction details
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“incredible view”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

you climb really a step away from heaven.
The transparent elevator rises up to the sky and, just off the base of the tower, it opens a breathtaking view. All Cataluna is below you. Admire the coast of the sea in the distance, Tibidabo is not far from you but it seems small, almost a toy. After a few minutes you enter in the circular room with panoramic views. Everywhere around you is Cataluna at 360 degrees.
From each side, if it is a clear day, you can see till 50 miles away and more. You also see the Monastery of Montserrat .
From here you really see how big is Barcellona.
Entry costs 5.60 EUR . Unlimited time for the visit in the panoramic room .
From the city center, take the metro to the stop " Catalunya ", then S2 until stop "Vallvidrera inferior". Go upstairs and take the funicular by the same station, direction " Vallvidrera Superior" . Exit to the right and take the small bus number 111 to Colònia Tibidabo. Get off at the 4th stop and walk to the tower ( 400 meters) or come to it from the main Tibidabo square ( 10 minutes walking).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
14 Thank Federicoangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“!!!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My friend and I seem to be attracted to communication towers and have visited a few now in different cities. We had wanted to visit this one on our visit to Barcelona and were certainly not disappointed. We got here from Tibidabo. We had taken the funicular and walked from the amusement park. This is quite a challenging walk for anyone who is not very mobile like myself, but well worth the effort. A shuttle service from the amusement park would be useful but none was available. (A business opportunity for someone perhaps?)
We were the only two visitors when we got there and the guide said it had been quiet as there had been rain in the morning. This was fine with us as we had the place to ourselves and were allowed to take as long as we wanted. The lift to the top was tremendous and the lift is glass fronted and on the outside of the tower. Once on the observation deck, the views are spectacular. We had purchased a Barcelona Card on arrival in the city and this gave us free entry. We would not have missed this even if we had had to pay.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank RuthW486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My friend and I went on a short break to Barcelona and this was on our list of must sees. We got to Tibidabo park using the Funicular Railway (a treat in itself), then walked over to the Torre de Collserola.It is a bit of a hike, but so worth it. We went quite late (about 6.30) and were the only two there, so had a private trip! The staff were lovely and told us to stay as long as we liked. The views are spectacular and well worth the trip. Just one word of warning, the lift is glass on all sides but the floor and is on the outside of the building. If you are a bit scared of heights, this may not be for you, but if you can overcome your fear you will be well rewarded.
The cost is around 6 Euros, but we went free with our Barcelona Cards.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Cowlamprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

If you want to see Barcelona and its surroundings in a 360º view, this is the right place. In clear days you can see also Mallorca. In a regular day the sea and the large buildings like the Mapfre and Agba Tower, as well as Sagrada Família can be seen. The Tibidabo, with the church and park is very near in the top of the hill. One can get there by car or by bus.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Grreat Views, excellent architecture”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This tower was buildt by Sir Norman Foster for the 1992 olympics, there is an elevator that you cna take and enjoy beautifull views of Barcenola, need to go by car.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank mpremoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Torre de Collserola also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Torre de Collserola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing