We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel! Worth a visit.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ranked #108 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! Worth a visit.....”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Thank you Roger De Lluria, Barcelona - a fabulous hotel!
We had two great nights in the hotel after a cruise, it is very well situated, only a 5 minute walk to the Placa Cataluñya and La Ramblas.

The Front desk staff, in fact all the staff, were most helpful, they really couldn't do enough to help! We arrived early after disembarking and we able to go straight into our room! Bonus!!

Roger DeLluria - we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlien_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    231
    50
    11
    10
See reviews for
226
255
46
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel was very nice and very conveniently located, too. It was a few minutes walk from Placa Catalunya. The rooms are excellent and the beds are very comfortable. The staff were very nice and helped us navigate through Barcelona and its attractions. The only problem is their choppy internet access. Overall, a great hotel and we will be sure to return again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swamyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A wonderful hotel. My enthusiasm for this hotel is eternal. The staff are wonderful, very diverse. Uruguayan, Catalonian, Estonian, Brazilian, etc. I had a wonderful time there. The ultimate test is whether I would visit again . . .absolutely YES.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Roger! The room was large with a bathtub! Price was quite reasonable. Only reason we're not giving it 5 stars is because breakfast was so expensive. We opted for breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globallove2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just visited Barcelona, Spain for the first time! My dear boyfriend decided that the hotel the airline package offered was not enough. He decided to "up grade" so here we are at the "Roger De Lluria hotel! Location great, but the room did not look like the pic. Bed full size, not Queen (as he had requested), the room felt old and heavy. My boyfriend called the hotel prior to our stay, they did not informed him of bringing an adaptor or that an iron was not available (only by request, Really???).The pics, that We saw on the website did not match the true vision. The manager/concierge in the am, I bit rude. Loved the afternoon manager and bell person!!! Helpful and courteous and not dismissive. A four star????? NOT SURE. Would I recommend, sure but lets be honest...........Not 4 star! or the price we paid!

Room Tip: Perfect location, not sure about the rating of the hotel. I have stayed at 4 / 5 stars, this is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betty v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent a short while in Barcelona and in the surroundings with my spouse in early July. During the trip we stayed in Roger de Lluria. The hotel is located close to the Placa de Catalunya, with a short walk to the old city and excellent connections.

The room was cosy, with a view to the street. There was a bit of noise, but at least to me it is part of the experience when in the city, and I did not mind it at all.

Breakfast was included, and it is more than sufficient.

We decided to go for a drive along the coast, and the car rental was just one block away, so no hassle at all.

After all this, the best is yet to come: the service. All personnel were sooooo friendly and helpful. It is just great and even if the hotel itself is a good reason to come back again, it is the people who make the difference, and they really did in this lovely hotel!

Room Tip: Some traffic noise on the street side, but it really did not bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was recommended by my travel agent, who likes to put us in boutique hotels that are located central to everything. I prefer to spend my money on other things than a 5 star hotel since we are hardly in our room when we visit a new city, and the Hotel Rogers rate is about half of the 5 star Palace hotel that is directly next door. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable and the staff are not only incredibly helpful, but they are lots of fun and very personable. The breakfast is good but a little pricey (20 euros per person) but you have so many options within a 5 minutes walk to grab a croissant. Would stay here anytime I visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#112 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Eixample
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Grupotel Gran Via 678
#137 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#165 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#272 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#55 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Property: Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Address: Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Roger de Lluria Boutique Hotel Superior is located in one of the most iconic areas of Barcelona, the Eixample, famous for its cultural and commercial attractions. You are in the heart of modernist Barcelona. The Hotel itself has just 48 rooms, large enough to offer all modern services and facilities, yet small enough that you feel like a valued guest. Tradition and modern comfort are the essence of Hotel Roger de Lluria, as well as its excellent service. The Hotel is surrounded by the city's shopping and cultural districts. Nearby are Passeig de Gracia, Ramblas, Catalunya Square, the Gothic Quarter and Cathedral. Choose from 36 classic rooms, 10 deluxe rooms and 2 junior suites, all with the latest technology, most with terrace or balcony and they are fitted with kettle. Underground car parking is available adjacent to the hotel. Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests. Last renovation dated 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ritz Roger De Lluria Hotel
Ritz Barcelona
Barcelona Ritz
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing