We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast”
Review of Exe Mitre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exe Mitre
Ranked #340 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
turkey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Breakfast of this hotel will be the first thing in my memory because it was really excellent. Free internet and air conditioning system was good also. Location is good if you are looking for a silence neighborhood. Whether the travel takes a little long, bus 17 was a good chance to go to barcelonata beach directly.

Distance to the bus and metro stops was normal (100-150 M.) but transportation alternatives from/to the center and the other main attractions were limited (only one metro line "l7" and two bus lines "16" and "17") and time consuming. You have to make two connections from the airport if you choose renfe+metro and its not easy to make such connections if you have heavy luggages. The rooms were not so comfy but adequate. If you are planning a visit in summer, prefer to book a room on one of the middle floors. They gave us a room on the top floor and when we went in to the room it was so hot. Thankfully, they changed the room with a one on the first floor upon my request.

Room Tip: If you are planning a visit in summer, prefer to book a room on one of the middle floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ogurel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    209
    107
    23
    20
See reviews for
69
242
26
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
palermo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

the location of this hotel is relatively far from the city center, even if in zone 1 of Metro, but fortunately is really close to a RER station, so in 8 minutes I was able to be in Placa Cataluna. Rooms was very clean and modern, recently restruptured. Bathroom well done. I suggest this hotel for the good quality-price

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPPierpaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Good hotel nice rooms, especially terrace rooms.

Parking very difficult in the area as you would expect. Hotel is in a back street off a side street and is difficult to find by car. Hotel garage has only 3 spaces with a very steep spiral ramp. If the other spaces were full you wouldnt be able to turn at the bottom and would have to reverse out. Even drving out facing the right way was a challenge and the car ( which did not have a long wheelbase) grounded on the pavement.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishTraveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stopped at this quiet backstreet hotel for four days in mid June, and even though we knew the hotel wasn't in the centre of Barcelona we were surprised with the lack of bars and restaurants near to the hotel*, this wasn't really a problem though as El Putxet metro station is less the 5 minutes walk away.

The hotel was clean and well kept throughout and all the staff were friendly and polite.

The room was on the front of the hotel so didn't have a view but was spacious and fairly modern and was promptly cleaned and provided with fresh towels and linen on a daily basis. The overpriced mini bar wasn't working in our room but was quickly repaired when we mentioned this to the receptionist, so came in handy for storing our own drinks in! (There is a small shop on the same street as the hotel and a small supermarket just past the El Putxet station so no need to use the mini bar). The room also came with a safe which you could request the key for at reception in return for a 20 euro deposit.

We had the buffet breakfast on the first morning which cost 10.80 Euros and offered a good range of fresh hot and cold food and drink.

I would certainly recommend this hotel for those people looking for a pleasant stay in one of Barcelona’s quieter locations.

*We did find one restaurant which is definiately worth a visit. It's an italian restaurant called Da Raimondo, Carrer del Putget, 36 (about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

1 minute away from the nearest subway station!
5 subway stations away from Barcelona center (+/- 15minutes).
Quiet place, very clean, very nice staff.
Good breakfast.
One computer with internet at the reception.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The staff at the hotel is really friendly, its close to the Metro station and not to far ride to all attractions, the rooms are clean, really good night sleep, would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jdalcazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

A great hotel, especially for the price! Located in a quiet, upscale district of Barcelona with easy access to Metro/local trains (efficient 10-15min transport to the city center) and walking distance to amazing Parc del Turo del Putxet and Parc Guell. While Gaudi's Parc Guell is a must see, the adjacent Parc del Turo provides quiet (i.e. nearly tourist free) shaded views of the city. Pick up a few items at one of the nearby market and you have the makings of an ideal picnic!

The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming, one of the few places during our tour of Spain where they immediately offered a map and inquired if we needed any directions/recommendations.

The jet tubs in every room were very much appreciated after a day of walking the city!

Positives: friendly, very helpful staff; rooms quiet, clean, well updated; great location in quiet/safe neighborhood; proximity to transport/parks; easy wi-fi access; jet-tubs in each room; a great value!
Negatives: smaller rooms/bathrooms; our broken mini-bar was never repaired during our 5-night stay (would have been nice to have access to cool beverages)

We would definitely stay hear again on our next visit to Barcelona. If you don't mind a 10-15min ride into the city center it is worth certainly worth it for the quality of this hotel/neighborhood.

Room Tip: Book on Eurostar website for best deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bucky1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.1 mi away
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
#315 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
3.9 mi away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#183 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Laumon
Hotel Laumon
#256 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Angli
Eurostars Angli
#330 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.3 mi away
SmartRoom Barcelona
SmartRoom Barcelona
#107 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bonanova
Bonanova
#352 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Mitre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Mitre

Property: Exe Mitre
Address: Bertran 9-15, 08023 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Eurostars Mitre)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Mitre 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Eurostars, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Mitre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Mitre Hotel
Eurostars Mitre Barcelona
Exe Mitre Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing