We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay in this hotel.”
Review of Exe Mitre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exe Mitre
Ranked #335 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    209
    107
    23
    20
See reviews for
69
242
26
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

quiet place, close to the metro, out of the cry centre,but you can easily take a taxi or the metro. the staff are wonderful always ready to help. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladeeh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Rooms are confortable, clean, calm (we were located at the back of the building). Personnel is pleasant.
Breakfast is very good and copious.
Transportation rapidly accessible > with the metro, centre city is at 20min (10' by walking + 10' by metro).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christophe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights at the end of January. It is a very nice hotel with small but comfortable rooms. It is quite far from the city centre. We used the Metro which was great but do not use the L7 line (El Puxtet station) as they are doing construction and it takes much longer to get to the city. We found the L3 (Lesseps Station) which is about a 10 min walk from the hotel but the service is much more frequent and you do not have to change trains. Get a 10 use metro card for 10 euro. It is much cheaper than paying each time. The TV is all in Spanish but we were able to change it to English on the remote using the subtitle button. It changes the voices to the original English but only on American shows. The bathroom was very small and we found that the hot water in the shower would go very cold during high usage times. There is a safe in the room to lock up valuables but you must leave a 20 Euro deposit at reception. We tried the breakfast once and it is not worth the price at all, not enough selection and it had been sitting for a long time. There is not a lot of choices for dining in the immediate area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

The rooms were clean and spacious. There was also wifi available. The staff was great. The rooms are a bit outdated though. But overall it was priced well for its value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandybahlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Booked this hotel during an ongoing ITMA exhibition and because of being a late bird, could not find a hotel in the city centre area at reasonable price. The approach to the hotel from main road is quite long through various streets and alleys while walking to it from the main approach road is much shorter. You pay for about 2 miles extra each time if you approach it by Taxi. The property is just satisfactory as far as amenities are concerned. Rooms and bed just ok and can not be rated as comfortable. The bathroom is better in comparison to rooms. Reception staff is good and helpful and you have to take a taxi or underground to reach for sightseeing and business trips. Being cut off from the vibrant city of Barcelona is the biggest draw back of the hotel. You do have Pizza hut and grocery shops nearby but always miss the scene of action in the city. Wi fi connectivity is there and reasonably priced. Restaurant and the breakfast is just averege. So this hotel should not be a preferred choice for any kind of traveller if you could get a room in the city centre at same or even some higher price.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bhupendraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.1 mi away
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
#319 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
3.9 mi away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#179 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Laumon
Hotel Laumon
#251 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Angli
Eurostars Angli
#327 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.3 mi away
SmartRoom Barcelona
SmartRoom Barcelona
#107 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bonanova
Bonanova
#350 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Mitre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Mitre

Property: Exe Mitre
Address: Bertran 9-15, 08023 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Eurostars Mitre)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Mitre 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Eurostars, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Mitre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Mitre Hotel
Eurostars Mitre Barcelona
Exe Mitre Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing