We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was all going so well until I became ill.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Exe Mitre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Exe Mitre
Ranked #334 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Weedon Bec, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
374 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“It was all going so well until I became ill.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Well what can I say. The hotel is located near the excellent, clean, easy to use extensive Metro system which is the quickest way to get around (the nearest station is El Putxet), and you can easily reach each part of Barcelona. The rooms are clean and quiet and the breakfast is very good. I would have rated it as excellent until I became very very ill on my last day. I rang reception and asked if I could check out later and they gave me another couple of hours, but I was then pretty much thrown out of my room. I managed to get downstairs and collapsed on a sofa on reception where I had to stay, in between dashes for the loo, for 5 hours with no offer of a doctor, or help in any way. A single woman, travelling alone in a foreign country, throwing up every hour on the hour and frankly terrified that I would not be able to travel home. Somehow I made it to the airport and, although I was very ill on the plane, my dear friend came to the airport to meet me and got me home.
So, would I recommend this hotel? For value for money - yes. For service and caring staff - no.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bubbles73uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    208
    107
    23
    19
See reviews for
69
239
26
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

quiet place, close to the metro, out of the cry centre,but you can easily take a taxi or the metro. the staff are wonderful always ready to help. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladeeh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Rooms are confortable, clean, calm (we were located at the back of the building). Personnel is pleasant.
Breakfast is very good and copious.
Transportation rapidly accessible > with the metro, centre city is at 20min (10' by walking + 10' by metro).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christophe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights at the end of January. It is a very nice hotel with small but comfortable rooms. It is quite far from the city centre. We used the Metro which was great but do not use the L7 line (El Puxtet station) as they are doing construction and it takes much longer to get to the city. We found the L3 (Lesseps Station) which is about a 10 min walk from the hotel but the service is much more frequent and you do not have to change trains. Get a 10 use metro card for 10 euro. It is much cheaper than paying each time. The TV is all in Spanish but we were able to change it to English on the remote using the subtitle button. It changes the voices to the original English but only on American shows. The bathroom was very small and we found that the hot water in the shower would go very cold during high usage times. There is a safe in the room to lock up valuables but you must leave a 20 Euro deposit at reception. We tried the breakfast once and it is not worth the price at all, not enough selection and it had been sitting for a long time. There is not a lot of choices for dining in the immediate area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

The rooms were clean and spacious. There was also wifi available. The staff was great. The rooms are a bit outdated though. But overall it was priced well for its value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandybahlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.1 mi away
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
#315 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.9 mi away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#194 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Laumon
Hotel Laumon
#248 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Angli
Eurostars Angli
#327 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
2.3 mi away
SmartRoom Barcelona
SmartRoom Barcelona
#98 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bonanova
Bonanova
#353 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Mitre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Mitre

Property: Exe Mitre
Address: Bertran 9-15, 08023 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Eurostars Mitre)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Mitre 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Lastminute, Ebookers, Eurostars, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Mitre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Mitre Hotel
Eurostars Mitre Barcelona
Exe Mitre Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing