We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, with no complaints ”
Review of Exe Mitre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exe Mitre
Ranked #339 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Bay City, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel, with no complaints ”
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

We were happy with our stay in this hotel and one has to say that in this price range in this city a hotel like this is acceptable. Of course when one looks close there are a few annoying things like hair on a towel, and old croissants and a broken ceiling or wall but overall very nice with no regrets

Helpful?
Thank Lukas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    212
    111
    24
    20
See reviews for
71
243
29
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I spent 3 nigths in this hotel in April 2012. I was really satisfied with this hotel. The location of the hotel is not in the city centre but the next metro station ( El Puxet) is cca 5-7 minutes walk from the hotel. And the city centre ( Plaza Catalunya) is an other 5 minutes by underground.

Our room was comfortable and well equipped and the bathroom is newly renovated like a 3star hotel. Altough the room is not very spacios but clean and for a short stay is excellent. The hotel is not noise because its located in a quiet street.

The staff was very freindly and helpful all the time!!!

The Güell Park is located 15 minutes by walk from the hotel and nearby you cab find some coffee bar, bakery and shops.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annamaria31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel itself is nice and clean, like other Eurostars hotels. Rooms are cramped, but enough for a 3-star; there's a TV, minibar, one window, one chair, a double bed - that's it. Air-conditioning worked but the thermostat didn't, turning the button to the 25-30 range meant ON and 0-25 meant OFF. It was weird but I just turned it on when I came in - and turned it off at 3am when it got too cold.

The bathroom could use a little work (fresh coat of paint, stains on the ceiling); the tub is tall, getting in and out is not easy (unless you step in the bidet) and the taps are hard to handle - water was either too hot or too cold. The bathtub was also a jacuzzi which was fun.
The staff were very friendly and spoke English, there's usually just one person in a shift so it might take them some time to respond if you need anything.

WiFi worked in the reception area but not in the rooms.
Breakfast was decent, at 10.80 EUR per person. I took it every other day.

As for access to the city: this hotel is far from the city center and you need a 10+ minute metro ride to get anywhere. Expect to walk a lot when changing metros. The L7 metro is operated by a different company than the L1-L5 and bus company, so make sure to buy an integrated ticket (T-10, gives you 10 rides with transfers at 9.25 EUR). The hotel is on the hillside, the street has a steep incline and the metro is NOT wheelchair-accessible. If you're not in good physical shape, or travelling with a stroller - a taxi might be a better choice.
There's a grocery store across the street, pizza next to it, and a good restaurant just around the corner, open until 1am.

Keep in mind that apart from hotel staff and the occasional waiter, Barcelona's residents speak Catalan and Spanish is their second language. Basic conduct of Spanish can really help (numbers, directions...); people are friendly, sometimes they understand enough English to hear you out but they'll usually answer in Spanish. The La Rambla area is different, but that's a huge tourist trap with high prices and bad food.

Bottom line: I enjoyed staying here, but next time I'll choose a hotel downtown.

Room Tip: Reception staff respond to emails regularly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uilleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Eurostars Mitre is a nice hotel with nice, clean rooms, and a nice breakfast buffé. They cleaned the room every day. Allmost all members of the staff speak English. Unfortunately, the hotel is far away from La Ramblas and the beach, so we spend a lot of Euros on the Metro.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Helene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weedon Bec, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Well what can I say. The hotel is located near the excellent, clean, easy to use extensive Metro system which is the quickest way to get around (the nearest station is El Putxet), and you can easily reach each part of Barcelona. The rooms are clean and quiet and the breakfast is very good. I would have rated it as excellent until I became very very ill on my last day. I rang reception and asked if I could check out later and they gave me another couple of hours, but I was then pretty much thrown out of my room. I managed to get downstairs and collapsed on a sofa on reception where I had to stay, in between dashes for the loo, for 5 hours with no offer of a doctor, or help in any way. A single woman, travelling alone in a foreign country, throwing up every hour on the hour and frankly terrified that I would not be able to travel home. Somehow I made it to the airport and, although I was very ill on the plane, my dear friend came to the airport to meet me and got me home.
So, would I recommend this hotel? For value for money - yes. For service and caring staff - no.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bubbles73uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

quiet place, close to the metro, out of the cry centre,but you can easily take a taxi or the metro. the staff are wonderful always ready to help. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladeeh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
#314 of 513 in Barcelona
463 reviews
Eurostars Angli
#335 of 513 in Barcelona
398 reviews
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#345 of 513 in Barcelona
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laumon
#292 of 513 in Barcelona
464 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#103 of 513 in Barcelona
401 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Exe Laietana Palace
Exe Laietana Palace
#375 of 513 in Barcelona
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Mitre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Mitre

Property: Exe Mitre
Address: Bertran 9-15, 08023 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Eurostars Mitre)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Mitre 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Exe Mitre 3* it is a small Barcelona city hotel, without too many frills but ready to provide our guests with a welcoming, friendly, functional place to stay, with spacious rooms and all the little details that will help you to spend some happy, stress-free days with us: a healthy breakfast with freshly-squeezed orange juice, Wi-Fi connections in all the rooms, hydro-massage bathtub, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Lastminute, Eurostars, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Mitre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Mitre Hotel
Eurostars Mitre Barcelona
Exe Mitre Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing