We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy reach and convenient”
Review of Exe Mitre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exe Mitre
Ranked #340 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Genoa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Easy reach and convenient”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel is located at one 3-5 minutes from the station, it is fairly clean, most of the staff is professional and friendly. The breakfast is very generous, the breakfast time is very good.
Beds are very comfortable. Could do with a little renovation but it is clean and I would go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanna911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    209
    110
    23
    20
See reviews for
69
242
28
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Location is not very central, rooms are not perfectly clean (hairs everywhere), in our bathroom the hydromassage didn't work and the furniture is quite old and sometimes in bad conditions. In addition, they sold me a room without breakfast and didn't tell me anything until I was checking out asking me 22 euros for breakfast!!!!
No comment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francojoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed in october for 3 days as a Birthday trip to Barca. It was everything we would expect from our hotel. Absolutly no issues, quiet, got to have a great sleep coming back from a full day, comfy bed, clean. Staff were amazing,nice girl with glasses at check in and check out was wonderful friendly and knowledgable. Good location, not very central, but quaint, more of a local feeling which we enjoy in a city, easy acces to the beach by bus or metro, and plenty of things to do in walking distance, the Guel park with great views of the city. Supermarket just across the steet, and loved the dominos on the corner and numerous restaurants and cervecerias. We would definitely recommend the hotel, its good value for money, if youd like to get the more local feeling of Barcelona.

Room Tip: Room 409 at the back was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boogiebubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I took my sister to Barcelona for her 21st it was only a three day trip so there was quite a bit we wanted to fit in.
We couldn't find it at first but the nice elderly gentleman in the grocery shop across the road pointed it out. I have to say the location is very good as its by the metro, we had booked a package holiday and due to a mistake the agent made they had booked our flights and everything but booked the room for December so things didn't start well the staff began talking about us in Spanish until they realised I also spoke Spanish to with I received an embarrassed apology and the tone of the service changed to more helpful. Although the lady behind the desk was nice enough and had seen all our receipts that proved we had even paid the higher rate she took €80 euros off of me as a deposit, they wanted more and a card but as I didnt have it they excepted. we were put in a dirty room with no tea or coffee facilities a TV that didn't work and an extremely dirty bath.
We weren't planning on being in the hotel for long how ever now we were €80 Euros down and had to wait around to find out if we could even stay the 2nights paid for. The next day I had to stand around for 2 hours on the phone trying to get hold of the agent and am thought the 'hotel' wasn't busy the 'Boss' was not interested and did not want to help us he did not care that this was ruining our limited time away.
The receptionist did keep trying and eventually I was allowed to go out while she tried to get hold of clear skies.
We tried to enjoy ourselves regardless but we had planned to go to the opera y flamenco so once tickets were purchased it left me very short on money, so I ended up having to find somewhere to change money at such a terrible rate!
I was given the deposit back eventually but only because I persisted with the fact we didn't have enough money and it had ruined our trip.
Cheers!
We didn't get to do all of what we wanted as so much time was wasted and someone came into our room as we were sleeping but left when we woke up?..the beds were quite comfortable though

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucieLovelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Money stolen from locked room on first day of arriving. Totally ruined the rest of the short 3 night holiday. Had been pre-warned of pick pockets in Barcelona but did not expect to get robbed form our locked hotel room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawsoncrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our travel to Barcelona started late at night, and here our experience began. By reading reviews on hotel Mitre, we knew it will be out of city center, but close to the metro station,( it was our second visit to Barcelona) but got lost on the way from metro to the hotel- went in wrong direction. Finally, found the street and been ready to turn away by seeing homeless people wondering around the hotel, making their carton beds just across of the main entrance and yelling one to another. Next day after little exploration of the area we found that hotel has more privileges than it appeared night of our arrival. Located conveniently to public transportation, not too far away from Park Guel, with grocery stores nearby and little café by bus station. Room was of a decent size with tile floors that I like much better then carpets, bathtub and little office-desk. A little coffee-maker would be a plus, so would the second chair - when we had our snacks or fruits from the market- there is no place to sit but on the bed. Like it was said before, walls are thin - one night we had a really loud neighbors - but it was only one night, on the other nights we would hear next door person snoring. We didn't buy breakfast from hotel, because we like to explore little Mom's& Pop cafeterias, especially when that coffee smells all the way down the street... Hotel stuff was helpful and pleasant, housekeeping was at standard with enough supplies for two of us. Beds were comfortable and clean. Homeless people don't bother hotel guest, but it is still freaky to go to the hotel late in the evening. We enjoyed our visit to that newer part of Barcelona after all - we met really nice local couple at the bus station, who really explained to us some of the history and even provided us to Maria Iglesias church with explanation on history and pointing on highlights of the church. Those people also told us about " El Born" museum that just open its door for public the week of our visit - it was nice addition to our planned interinary in Barcelona .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Me and my partner stayed here because the location is good for the subway, which is a few minutes away from the hotel and for the value for 4 nights.

The room was a good size (small double), the bed was hard and noisy, there was also Silverfish crawling around the floor and small black flies flying around the room, which was horrible, i can't stand bugs!

The walls were thin, so thin that one night we woke up at 4am to hear a women having sex in the room above us, which lasted for 10 minutes. The bathroom was ok, but the shower head was unstable and loose.

The staff spoke good English and were friendly, but all in all i don't think i would stay here again, there are much better hotels than this one, that don't have an infestation of common pests and are less noisy.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is good for WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobynBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
#315 of 512 in Barcelona
460 reviews
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#347 of 512 in Barcelona
265 reviews
Eurostars Angli
#334 of 512 in Barcelona
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SmartRoom Barcelona
#105 of 512 in Barcelona
392 reviews
El Raval
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
#301 of 512 in Barcelona
405 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars Monumental
Eurostars Monumental
#302 of 512 in Barcelona
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Mitre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Mitre

Property: Exe Mitre
Address: Bertran 9-15, 08023 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Eurostars Mitre)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Mitre 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Exe Mitre 3* it is a small Barcelona city hotel, without too many frills but ready to provide our guests with a welcoming, friendly, functional place to stay, with spacious rooms and all the little details that will help you to spend some happy, stress-free days with us: a healthy breakfast with freshly-squeezed orange juice, Wi-Fi connections in all the rooms, hydro-massage bathtub, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Exe Mitre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Mitre Hotel
Eurostars Mitre Barcelona
Exe Mitre Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing