We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in quiet but central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grupotel Gravina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grupotel Gravina
Ranked #225 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Bolton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel in quiet but central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We first visited this hotel 12 years ago and were not disappointed on our return visit with 2 children in tow. Located down a quiet street just a short walk from La Rambla. A clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms not particularly big and no view from our room but we were only sleeping here so not an issue. Complimentary cava and buffet in the afternoon was a nice touch. Lovely breakfast with loads of choice. I'm sure we will return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    461
    153
    60
    30
See reviews for
210
403
46
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here for a 4 night break. Location ideal for getting about, good breakfast, excellent rooms,
Free wifi & complimentary cake & round of drinks for my sons birthday. Would certainly stay again when in Barcelona

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewS1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear AndrewS1965,
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us in Barcelona.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed here with my 2 children before and after our cruise.
The staff were helpful and kind. The rooms are smallish, (which is what I expected) but very comfortable and clean. The walls are thin...so be prepared to hear your neighbours! And we had no view from our window. This was not important to us though.

The location is fabulous. Walking distance to everything. We received free breakfast, which is always a bonus.

We were surprised with a bottle of champagne and 3 slices of cake on our return visit. The kids were thrilled to have a (tiny) glass of champagne!!!

I would definitely return to and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy_darlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great hotel near Las Ramblas. Rooms very small but nice. Since my friend and I had requested twin beds and they could not accomodate us we both got our own rooms. Continental breakfast was included. Very helpful staff. Our stay was short since we were departing on a cruise the following day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Pam,
Thank you so much for your nice review.
We always try to do our best to reach the maximum confort for our guests and we are happy you appreciate that.
Hope next time you visit Barcelona you enjoy a few more days (with us!).
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thame, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Excellent location within easy walking distance of the Rambles. Hotel staff were very helpful and it seems from the other reviews that the champagne is actually complimentary, a point we did not grasp! No problems with our particular room which was very clean and well equipped. Again, however, the air conditioning was not fully effective and if temperatures rose any higher than the low thirties, I think it would be pretty miserable. I did enquire about it and was told one could not adjust the temperature, it was either on or off! Buffet breakfasts were excellent with a wide choice of a cooked "English" or continental, a good start to sightseeing.There were also free daily newspapers available, a nice touch. Overall good value and would recommend hotel, especially if the AC could be sorted.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th (top) floor, no problems with noise or room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is very well located, close to the Plaza da Catalunia and other tourist sights.

They welcome us with a champagne glass and the room was lovely and clean. They also gave us a bottle of champagne and some delicious brownie due our celebration. The downside was that the AC was not working, in fact the temperature did not got lower than 25 C (77 F) what is really hot in the summer, so they staff provide us a small fan. :) The twin beds that have wheels so they moved as we move and for a couple is not convenient. The mini bar did not make the beverages cold, just keep their temperature as the hotel staff informed.

Their breakfast was great, we loved the sweet croissants!

The internet was reliable and they have a printer downstairs. When we come back to Barcelona in another season, that is not as hot as now, we might consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatidaltro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

I have visisted Barcelona twice....two years on the trot and both times I have stayed in this hotel. Although not the biggest Hotel in Barcelona it is superbly situated in this lovely city. As soon as we arrived we were meet with a lovely glass of champagne (or fresh orange for the non drinkers) which is a lovely way to start your holiday. Both rooms I have stayed in have been spotlessly clean and I have never had a problem with noise at night...slept like a baby!! The staff on reception have always been very keen to please, providing me with extra milk, tea, coffee or sugar when we have run out in our rooms. Breakfast was buffet style which my Husband and I prefer......build yourself up for a busy day ahead. If I was fortunate to go back to Barcelona I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Only drawback is the bar isn't very big but didn't affect us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen5-562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#232 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#164 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#211 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Grupotel Gran Via 678
#128 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#181 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#173 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gravina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gravina

Property: Grupotel Gravina
Address: Gravina 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly H10 Gravina)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grupotel Gravina 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Grupotel Gravina is located in a quiet street in the centre of Barcelona only 300 meters from the centre and the famous Plaça Catalunya, the nerve centre of the city. The Grupotel Gravina is a 19th century building that was refurbished in 2013 and has a façade listed as being of architectural interest.The hotel has two meeting rooms, one with a capacity for 44 people and the other for 55 people. Grupotel Gravina is open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Grupotel Gravina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gravina Barcelona
Grupotel Gravina Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing