We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in Barcelona”
Review of Grupotel Gravina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grupotel Gravina
Ranked #258 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in for a short break. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the food wonderful and plentiful, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly I will certainly go back and I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Sue G,
Thank you very much for your excellent review .
We are glad that you had a wonderful and memorable stay at Grupotel Gravina and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our staff and services.
We hope your nice experience will bring you back to our Hotel, maybe for a longer stay, for this you can contact us directly at gravina@grupotel.com .
Kindly regards and Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Friendly and efficient staff cant retract from the fact that the rooms were tiny with hardly any space to move around the comfortable double bed. You couldn't bring the proverbial cat into the room let alone swing it! Perhaps other visitors could get bigger rooms but our team of three all suffered from the same limited space issue.
In all cases the AC's were working but not emitting cold air! Thus the tiny rooms heated up like saunas - opening the windows that overlooked the internal guts of the hotel gave some much needed respite.
A loud knock on the door at 9 O Clock went unanswered when I growled back and the maid walking in, unannounced, at 10.30, said it all. The cleaning staff were exceptionally vocal and loud so I got up and found the breakfast restaurant. Well stocked and the only endearing aspect to the whole experience. Try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendanKDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Brendan KD,
Thank you for having choosen Grupotel Gravina for your stay in Barcelona.
First of all we would like to inform you that we have several room types, some bigger than other. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room size. Anyhow, we always do our best for our clients and if you contact front desk during your stay we can offer you to upgrade your room if you would like.
Regarding the A/C, we have a centralised system that just work with heating during wintertime, when you where here, so there is not possible to have A/C if it is not summer or warm season.
Thank you for your review, your opinion help us to improve.
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Four of us stayed for 4 nights. Central location about 5 minutes walk from Plaça de Cataluyna, close to university area. The rooms were very spacious, well equipped, warm and comfortable. They were serviced every day, I cannot fault the standard. There's a bar area which offers reasonably priced drinks. Breakfast is very good quality. All the staff were pleasant and friendly, we requested more pillows and they were delivered immediately. On our day of departure they stored our cases; we left a pair of glasses behind, the hotel found them and safely packed them away.

I have to recommend this hotel for its friendliness, cleanliness, standard and economy. I will seriously consider staying again when I return to Barcelona next year


Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Garbu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here for 4 night and the hotel was very nice. Good, modern, clean room which was spacious and bright with a balcony overlooking the quiet street. Just around the corner was a busy street with lots of good shops and was within good strolling distance from Las Ramblas and Catalunia square. The breakfast was very good but the coffee was not so good but this is only a minor point. The bar had odd opening times but was good for a drink before dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Steven W,

Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased to read that you were so happy with your room and our hotel services. Like you mention, the hotel is as well very good situated which makes your stay more comfortable.
Since we close the bar, a few hours a day, we offer our clients a free welcome buffet during this time with tea, coffee, juice, water and different kinds of pastries.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back in a near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Pleasant Hotel in central location, close to University Metro Station, with a short walk to Las Ramblas. Rather small room, but clean. Bathroom decent size. Breakfast OK. Had a good deal for a weekend break. Would come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Came back from here yesterday after a fantastic city break to celebrate a friends 40th birthday.
The hotel is conveniently situated near to a metro station which made the journey from the airport to hotel very easy by public transport.
With regards to the hotel accommodation all I can say is brilliant. The rooms were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The reception staff were all really friendly and helped us with any query we had from metro stations and bus numbers to we're the best place to eat on our budget was. Also a special mention to Jimmy who makes the most amazing and reasonably priced cocktails around!!
I would not hesitate at all to go back here. Thank you again to all the staff.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Vanessa P,

Thank you to take part of your time to write about your stay in our Hotel.
We are happy to read your sweet words about all our staff and especially to Jimmy who every afternoon try to surprise our guest with some fantastic Cocktails.

We hope to see you & your friends again for the 41st Birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#201 of 517 in Barcelona
1,281 reviews
Eixample
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Grupotel Gran Via 678
#134 of 517 in Barcelona
872 reviews
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#202 of 517 in Barcelona
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#214 of 517 in Barcelona
562 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#219 of 517 in Barcelona
511 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#44 of 517 in Barcelona
4,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gravina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gravina

Address: Gravina 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly H10 Gravina)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: £55 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grupotel Gravina 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Grupotel Gravina is located in a quiet street in the centre of Barcelona only 300 meters from the centre and the famous Plaça Catalunya, the nerve centre of the city. The Grupotel Gravina is a 19th century building that was refurbished in 2013 and has a façade listed as being of architectural interest.The hotel has two meeting rooms, one with a capacity for 44 people and the other for 55 people. Grupotel Gravina is open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grupotel Gravina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gravina Barcelona
Grupotel Gravina Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing