We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Grupotel Gravina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grupotel Gravina
Ranked #223 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
preston
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here 1st April till 5th April it's a nice hotel very clean staff very helpful and friendly a good breakfast in a quite street so there was no noise, an ideal spot 5mins from the air port bus stop in city center very close to the metro so very easy to get around the city will stay here again if in barcelona

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear popa44,

Thanks for your lovely review about Grupotel Gravina.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and city and you felt comfortable with our services and staff. The hotel is situated in a quiet street in the city center close to the main attractions, shops and public transportations.
We hope to welcome you back in a near future!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    476
    157
    60
    33
See reviews for
216
415
47
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

just returned from a nice 4nights break with the wife, nice clean hotel helpful staff and nice little bar for a late drink,you are close to la rambla about a 5mins walk,went to watch Barcelona match which was great experience and sagrida familia .no coffee making facilities in room but free coffee and soft drinks in bar ,all in all good well run hotel with decent breakfast would return

Room Tip: front rooms have good view of street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at Gravina hotel for 4 nights and it was wonderful!
We were a group of 7 women, stayed at 3 comfortable rooms, which weren't too big, but very clean and good enough for staying at night.
The location is very good: 5 minutes walk from the Ramblas and plaza Catalonia. Very close by there are lots of good restaurants and bars.
The staff is very hospitable and kind with lots of recommendations and tips – just ask them!

Room Tip: ask for a side room - they seem to be bigger than the middle rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veredm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Veredm7,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experience concerning your recent stay in Barcelona at Grupotel Gravina.
We are really delighted to read your nice words about our room, our central location and, for sure, our staff that works hard to make every guest feels special. It is really rewarding when their involvement is complimented.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kindy regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield england
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed for one night in this hotel recently, prior to taking a cruise. Previously in Barcelona we had stayed away from the centre and needed to be more central this time. We didn't want to pay an arm and leg and this hotel fitted our needs wonderfully. It's down a little side street and is an old building but is very modern inside. The room rates are very reasonable for the city centre. It's just a few minutes walk from Placa Catalunya where the airport bus stops, and just around the corner from the Ramblas. The rooms are spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom and for just a little more on the room rate you can have a little balcony overlooking the street. Our room looked out onto a back yard but we didn't bother about this as we didn't plan to spend any time in the room apart to sleep. The beds are comfortable, and the pillows too. So many hotels have uncomfortable hard pillows so any hotel with nice pillows gets an extra plus. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room but we did see people requesting and getting a kettle at reception so at least they provide the equipment to make your own drink should you want to. The reception staff are efficient and polite and they are happy to store your bags on arrival and departure for as long as you need them to. They were extremely helpful with information about public transport, restaurants etc. The breakfast was really nice, plenty of choices of hot and cold food items. Every day between 3 and 5 they have a welcome drink, glass of cava, tea and coffe and little pastries/snacks. The reception area had two nice comfortable sofas and a small bar/cafe area. Free w-fi was available. For a central hotel and such good rates it can't be faulted. We love Barcelona and will probably back. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theoldgits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear theoldgits,

We are pleased to read your nice words and that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you so much!
Like you mention, we are very good located in a perfect centric area for Barcelona visitors. As a visitor you have lots of questions and our reception staff is glad to be able to help you and give you all kind of suggestions that you may need to enjoy your holiday.
Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

3 of us senior ladies stayed at this charming hotel for 3 nights. Welcome glass of champs on arrival - all staff were so helpful and friendly. Requested a kettle for our room and was given one, together with jug of milk and cups - wonderful. Lovely triple room, spotlessly clean and ultra modern bathroom. Breakfast was superb with plenty of variety (both hot and cold) and as much as you wanted. Complimentary snacks & drinks at bar in afternoon - lovely extra! All in all a wonderful stay in great location for all sightseeing. Top marks to all staff! and thank you for making our first visit to Barcelona so enjoyable. We want to return!

Room Tip: We were on second floor near to lift. Nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarabell03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Clarabell03,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It always makes us proud to hear such nice words from our visitors! We all try to do all our best for our guests to have a wonderful stay in Barcelona. Whenever you wish to come back, don’t hesitate to contact us again and we will be glad to welcome back!

Best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel provides great value for money in a great location. We shared a triple room and there was plenty of space for three. The room was modern and clean with comfy beds and a good shower. The staff were very friendly and we were greeted with a glass of bubbly on arrival! I would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rzh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear rzh_11,
First of all, thank you for having chose Grupotel Gravina.
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Barcelona.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you back again in a future!
Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel in excellent location main advantage being near placa catalonia the aerobus stop, staff helpful and friendly they even provided a cake and cava for my husband's birthday. Rooms comfortable and spotless and lovely breakfast with plenty of choice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#225 of 513 in Barcelona
838 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#221 of 513 in Barcelona
520 reviews
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#167 of 513 in Barcelona
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#195 of 513 in Barcelona
467 reviews
Eixample
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Grupotel Gran Via 678
#144 of 513 in Barcelona
820 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#157 of 513 in Barcelona
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gravina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gravina

Property: Grupotel Gravina
Address: Gravina 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly H10 Gravina)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grupotel Gravina 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Grupotel Gravina is located in a quiet street in the centre of Barcelona only 300 meters from the centre and the famous Plaça Catalunya, the nerve centre of the city. The Grupotel Gravina is a 19th century building that was refurbished in 2013 and has a façade listed as being of architectural interest.The hotel has two meeting rooms, one with a capacity for 44 people and the other for 55 people. Grupotel Gravina is open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Grupotel Gravina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gravina Barcelona
Grupotel Gravina Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing