We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a hotel”
Review of Grupotel Gravina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grupotel Gravina
Ranked #221 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just a hotel”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Mediocre hotel in a great location. Staff is 5 star but rooms are stupidly small. And walls are so thin we could hear the next room snoring. Room staff kept moving things around randomly and strangely.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    475
    156
    60
    32
See reviews for
215
413
47
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Booked the standard room, on arrival was told that we can upgrade to a larger room for 30€ extra. Thought this to be unusual untill we saw our shoebox size room. The two of us with two carry on cases and our large cases barely fit inside the door. Too small even for European standards!!! Breakfast additional 15€. Too overpriced for what you get. Location is ok

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Banank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel located within walking distance to 2 subway stops and Ramblas. We had selected an inexpensive room. The room was small but clean. Staff was always helpful! We were out most of the day so was not a problem. Poorly designed shower as it got water all over bath if you were not careful. Would stay there again just because of location. Very small elevators.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank D Ford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from Barcelona . There were 5 of us staying in 2 rooms on arrival at midday we were pleased to find one room ready so we could go and explore. We were on the 4th floor at front and back of hotel we didn't have any problem with noise. The double beds are two singles pushed together. The staff are very friendly and helpful .We had breakfast which is a buffet style with good selections. Free Wi-Fi worked in our room which pleased our son.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Whenever we go to Barcelona, we stay at this hotel. It's in a perfect location, not far from the main sights such as the Ramblas. The staff are really friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean and it is the only hotel I know where you are welcomed upon arrival with a free glass of Cava (Catalan champagne)!

The room we had was an interior room so very quiet. It had both a bath and a shower. What we really liked was that there was a sheet under the continental quilt on the bed, which was very useful as it was quite hot. The air conditioning in the rooms is effective and easy to use. There are also two pillows per person to choose from. It is worth noting, though, that the room safe costs about 2 euros extra per day.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnandSteveinLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Dawnand Stevein Leeds,

It has been a pleasure to read your kind review. Thank you so much!

We hope to welcome you really soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
523 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

perfekt situated close to university and pl catalunya.

modern installations and rooms, one part of rooms are real small like ours: a spacy bed fills up 50% of the room! would never suggest it if you feel sort of claustrofobic! next time same hotel but bigger room!

Room Tip: each floor 4 minirooms-kinz size bed, 4 double rooms and 4 balkony rooms so chose - price of cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the location , very central just round the corner from Las Ramblas. I have never in my life been in such a small hotel room, no place to put your luggage, we paid in advance but were quite willing to just walk away, unfortunately could not get booked into another hotel. After a full day sightseeing you want to relax in your room, this is something you could not do, it was very claustrophobic, it is also way too expensive for what you get, take my advice give this one a miss. Staff were pleasant, they did give us another room, it was not any bigger, but better layout, we had to leave one of our suitcases in the bathroom, no room in the bedroom.

Room Tip: Don't think there are any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Alison P,
First of all thank you to take part of your time to write about your stay with us.
We have several room types at the hotel, some bigger than other, with different prices. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room. However, we always try to do all our best for our clients and, when you contacted front desk they offered you the best option available at that time.
Thank you again for your time, your opinion help us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#224 of 513 in Barcelona
838 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#215 of 513 in Barcelona
520 reviews
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#166 of 513 in Barcelona
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#195 of 513 in Barcelona
467 reviews
Eixample
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Grupotel Gran Via 678
#138 of 513 in Barcelona
820 reviews
El Raval
Turin Hotel
Turin Hotel
#148 of 513 in Barcelona
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gravina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gravina

Property: Grupotel Gravina
Address: Gravina 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly H10 Gravina)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grupotel Gravina 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Grupotel Gravina is located in a quiet street in the centre of Barcelona only 300 meters from the centre and the famous Plaça Catalunya, the nerve centre of the city. The Grupotel Gravina is a 19th century building that was refurbished in 2013 and has a façade listed as being of architectural interest.The hotel has two meeting rooms, one with a capacity for 44 people and the other for 55 people. Grupotel Gravina is open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grupotel Gravina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gravina Barcelona
Grupotel Gravina Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing