We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, excellent central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grupotel Gravina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grupotel Gravina
Ranked #221 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, excellent central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed one night in June, we were not disappointed.
The staff were extremely friendly, the hotel immaculately clean & tidy.
The breakfast was lovely.
Our double room was tiny, the receptionist did warn us when we checked in, however for one night was adequate.
Would certainly recommend, the hotel is a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kym0392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear kym0392,
Thank you for having chosen Grupotel Gravina.
We are really happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us in June.
We look forward to welcome you back in a future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    466
    154
    60
    30
See reviews for
211
408
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location. Friendly staff. Hats off to Pilar and Fran from the reception desk who were very helpful and kind with all my requests. I am certainly to stay at Gravina Grupotel upon my return to BCN.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Villi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Villi B,
Thank you so much for your nice review. Fran and Pilar were really happy to read about them. It was really kind from you to print your opinion and give it directly to them.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We went to Barca' in june for 3 nights here,

all in all very nice what for you pay rooms of alright size, lets be honest what more do you need other then somewhere to dump your things and go out?

The bathrooms are small i will agree, but that doesnt matter, i think people who pick on room size and what not are being petty. your paying for a bedroom which is bigger then your own at home, and your elsewhere in the world. - if you had not realised barca is a crammed in city so space is of a premium.

I think next time we would do well to avoid breakfast this is the one thing i feel the hotel lets down on. plenty of choice i suppose but just not for us, its a very continental orientated breakfast, with german sausage blergh not a fan.
Also it would cost save so if you wanted to save even more - eat out. find a bakery.

If you get chance, eat off the rambla, and i mean it - some of the adjacent side streets are also quite expensive, and also there is a square with a fountain in the middle - also quite pricey. (but nice!) there is the market on la rambla, this is a tourist trap its completely rammo with people. if you go off discovering then head towards the cathedral and keep going past it - cross the road and there is another market down there. half the price for the same goods, and also its local people doing the selling.

All in all a good trip, would deffo stop again as its pretty central to most things, everything is walking distance. also take the bus tours! a must for a quick get around the city.
the green route is pointless unless you want whats down there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenEvans2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location for visiting Barcelona, only a few mins walk from Plaça Catalunya, La Ramblas and the metro. There are lots of shops and restaurants nearby too. The room was clean and nicely decorated, had a spacious ensuite and the AC automatically started once the keycard was inserted. The first floor room looked out onto a small balcony but was very bright. There is a safe but it can only be used at a charge per day and a kettle is available from reception. Breakfast was delicious and had a wide range of both hot and cold food. The staff are very friendly and helpful and free wifi is available throughout the hotel. I would recommend Grupotel Gravina!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cailinshligigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear cailinshligigh,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in Grupotel Gravina. It is a pleasure to know from our guest once they are back at their residence.
We are happy to know that you really enjoyed your saty with us in Barcelona.
We look forward to welcome you soon in a near future!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated, near Placa Catalunya, and with several underground stations nearby. The hotel is in a small street, without the noise of the more crowded streets. It is within walking distance from many touristic attractions, and by public transportation you can easily be anywhere in Barcelona.
The staff is friendly.
Our room was small but comfortable, and the size was not a problem since we did not spend much time there:-) It was, however, facing a wall and that was not very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at Gruphotel Gravina 12 years ago and can only say that the hotel is even better than it was then. All the staff were exceptional especially Anna on reception. The rooms were clean and adequate for the short time we spent in them. The breakfast had a lot of variety and set you up for the day ahead. I understand that the rooms at the front of the hotel were noisy at night but being deaf I was not bothered and to tell the truth I was too tired after a days full sightseeing to do anything but fall into bed! I am a little confused that some reviews mentioned a patio to sit and have a drink but I asked twice at reception and was told there was not one, who is right?
We would definitely stay at the hotel again.
Thank you

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the front of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolc1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Carolc1972,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is a pleasure to know from our guest once they are back at their residence.
Regarding the patio, we inform you that there is no patio at the Hotel. There are some rooms with private terrace but not a general patio where have a drink. It would be awesome, but unfortunately we haven't.
We look forward to welcome you soon in a near future!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed in this nice hotel while in Barcelona on a trip to camp nou.very central location five minute walk to las ramblas,and Catalonia square ,where the terminus for airport bus is located.comfortable hotel nice clean rooms,friendly staff, and nice breakfast also.Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulflynn523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#229 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#165 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#215 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Grupotel Gran Via 678
#134 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#175 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Acta Splendid
Hotel Acta Splendid
#212 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gravina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gravina

Property: Grupotel Gravina
Address: Gravina 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly H10 Gravina)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grupotel Gravina 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Grupotel Gravina is located in a quiet street in the centre of Barcelona only 300 meters from the centre and the famous Plaça Catalunya, the nerve centre of the city. The Grupotel Gravina is a 19th century building that was refurbished in 2013 and has a façade listed as being of architectural interest.The hotel has two meeting rooms, one with a capacity for 44 people and the other for 55 people. Grupotel Gravina is open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Gravina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gravina Barcelona
Grupotel Gravina Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing