We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Ranked #108 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel has a great location in the end of La Rambla. A lot of bakeries, resturants, shops and the port is a five to ten minute walk.
We had a cheap room and this was without view and was pretty dark. We were only sleeping at the hotel so it was ok, but I would recommend to get a better room. (it is possible to upgrade when you are there, as long as there are availables room).

We did not have breakfeast included, and that was a good thing. The breakfeast is simple and expensive, and with all the nice bakery shops nearby it is not necessary.

Rooms are clean, big and modern.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MariPrM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear MariPrM,

We would like to thank you for your review in TripAdvisor about Arc La Rambla Hotel.

As you realized, the hotel is located in the centre of the city and is surrounded by several touristic sights that worth the visit, as the Güell Palace, the gothic Cathedral, the Aquarium, the old town… and as well, very well connected to other main attractions by public transport.

We have as well, several types of rooms for your delight, and you can choose your best option for your stay.

If you come back again, please, visit us. We will use your comments to improve even more our breakfast.

Warmest regards from Barcelona,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 2,496 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at Arc La Rambla. Location: great if you like being on La Rambla. Very central and touristy. Tip: if you take the aerobus from the airport, go all the way to Placa Catalunya (last stop), but DO take the metro to 'Drassanes' (3 stops on the green line). Catalunya is where La Rambla starts, but it is a long distance to walk to the hotel. It is a crowded stretch and dragging a suitcase is exhausting. 'Drassanes' station is just a few steps from the hotel entrance. Now, about the hotel... Breakfast: rather poor for the overall price. Coffee comes from a machine, cafe con leche tastes like espresso. Staff: polite, but it helped that I speak some Spanish. Room: we had booked a room facing La Rambla. They have good windows, so there is no noise from the busy street. However the room is rather small with very limited space between beds and desk. Nothing like what you see in the photos, where they look airy and spacious. There is no mini fridge or tea/coffee making facilities. The bathrooms are well equiped, towels are soft and chsnged every day. However they don't have a toilet brush and therefore the toilet remains dirty after your #2 business. Apparently the flush is not strong enough to clean the toilet effectively, so poop gets stuck all around the toilet bowl. Really gross, especially if you share the room. I told the reception; they proudly said they had eliminated the brushes for hygiene reasons and when I mentioned that the toilet stays dirty, the answer was "that's what housekeeping is for". For all those reasons (price for most), I don't think I would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AthensSoloist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in Arc La Rambla Hotel. We always use your opinion to improve our service and to give the best possible quality.

We are sorry for the inconveniences regarding the toilet issue. We would like to explain you that, as our team mentioned previously, toilet brushes are not in the room for hygienic reasons. Nevertheless, we have available toilet brushes for the customers that want to have it during their stay.

Regarding the rooms; we would like to tell you that we have several categories of rooms, and depending on the category selected the rooms are smaller or bigger. To have a quite big room and have a lot of space, we recommend our Superior Rooms or Junior Suites.

All in all, we are really sorry that you didn’t enjoy very much your stay with us.

Anyways, we hope that if you come to Barcelona again, you visit us in order to check our improvements and to see that we provide a good service.

With all the best,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Located close to drassaness metro station at the southern part of la rambla street made it easy for us to walk to barceloneta in the morning and enjoy la ramblas promonad at night.We had a triple room and it was wide,warm and clean with no balcony.The bathroom was huge with abandant hot water.They provided us a locker to keep our luggage for few days to continue our trip and get back to them.If its not for the very poor breakfast and the restaurant staff rudeness i would have better rank

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank alshaimaamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear alshaimaamh,

In first place I would like to apologize if you felt that the staff in the restaurant was rude. Usually we just receive nice opinions about the behavior of our staff, but we will check it just to see that it was an isolated case.

In the other hand, I will like to thank you for your nice words about the facilities and the Arc La Rambla Hotel in general. It's nice to see when your customers valuate this points of the hotel.

We really hope that if you ever come back to Barcelona, you come to visit us again; we would like to prove it to you with our best service.

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

just returned from another long weekend in Barcelona and this hotel ticks all the right boxes and if and when i return i would be delighted if this was again where i was based. location is perfect it is about 250 yards from Columbus Column at the top of Ramblas, cleanliness every morning the maids were in and cleaning the room and the whole hotel looked spotless, reception couldnt have been any more helpful, cost isnt the b all and end all but again this was spot on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear JohnMallett,

Thank you for your nice and great words to our hotel and our staff. We love feedback! And we love it even more when customers like you encourage us and the whole team with your words to keep on improving day after day!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could see the atmosphere of our hotel.

Barcelona has a lot to offer, so do not hesitate to come back again and stay with us! We will be really glad!

A big hug from Arc La Rambla family!

Sincerely,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel except for the breakfast - it was not that great - but did not come with the room so we just ate at other places -

We had worried that it was farther down Las Rambla - closer to the water and had read that this was a "seedy" area. However we did not find this to be the case. It was nice, clean and safe. We had a junior suite and it was great for the 6 of us to meet. The balcony was spacious but did over look apartment buildings with lots of hanging wash - if you can get a room facing outward or the solarium (on 5th floor) might have better views.

It was close to everything - the only time we had to take a taxi / metro was the day we did Sagrada -Familia - other then that we could walk to everything!

The staff was really helpful and the little restaurant attached was a great source of late night bottles of wine to take back to our room - their coffee was good too.

Room Tip: Our room looked over apartment buildings with lots of hanging wash - if you can get a room facing ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0tquite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear n0quite,

Thank you for your opinion and for sharing your experience with the TA community. It’s always important to use to know how our customer spends the time in our hotel, and we use your experiences to improve our service and products.

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed the service and that you liked and found useful our facilities.

We are sorry if breakfast wasn’t enough, even though we have a wide variety of food, it depends on customers’ likes and dislikes. Please, do not hesitate to contact us in order to provide suggestions; we will be pleased to hear your feedback.

We hope you come back to visit this marvelous city and decide to stay in Arc La Rambla Hotel again.

Warmest regards from Barcelona,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Location in the las Ramblas is kind of a double-edged sword. Easy to reach, near everything but the quality of your sleep was occasionally poor due to a rough party outside of your window.

WiFI - connection has problems at least once in an hour. On breakfast some items were occasionally "sold out" and the selection could be bigger.

Otherwise - good accommodation. Clean, hospitality good and nothing stolen.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pikkueero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear customer,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about us, we always appreciate the feedback that helps us to improve our facilities and services.

La Rambla is one of the most circulated streets in the whole city. Do to the fact that is the neuralgic avenue; there’s life 24 hours a day. Sometimes that can be an issue for some customers.

Regarding to the WIFI, we are sorry if it caused any trouble during your stay. As we are located in the ancient centre of the city, the connexion can be unstable in exceptional occasions; nevertheless we are working on that.

Please, accept our apologies if your stay wasn’t 100% pleasant due to these facts.

We would like to thank you for your nice words about service and the staff; it encourages our team to keep on improving day by day.

If any time you are planning to come back to Barcelona, we hope you choose us again.

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. What a fantastic hotel, the breakfast was more than adequate, the room was plenty big enough, comfortable and clean (although too hot for my liking but not uncomfortable) and the location was great. We would certainly recommend this hotel for guests who wish to explore all the sights Barcelona has to offer.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about us.

We are sorry about the fact of the temperature in the room, and we really hope that it was not uncomfortable.

Besides that, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and that you liked the city as well! Barcelona has a lot to offer culturally talking.

Longing to see you if you ever come back to the city!

Don’t hesitate to visit us!

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#234 of 515 in Barcelona
1,614 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#212 of 515 in Barcelona
1,347 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#87 of 515 in Barcelona
1,691 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#27 of 515 in Barcelona
893 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#332 of 515 in Barcelona
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc La Rambla

Address: La Rambla 19, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £62 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc La Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arc La Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arc La Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing