We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Ranked #104 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location location !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our stay at Arc le ramble hotel was perfect in location the room was fab staff on reception very helpfull the hotel is modern and clean with our room being spacious and on the second floor overlooking rambles it was for our 25th wedding anerversary and the stay was perfect Thankyou

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Walling1,

We are really glad to know that your expectative was accomplished and that you enjoyed of Barcelona as much as of the efficiency of our staff. It’s always a pleasure to read this kind of comments!

We are really glad to know that you liked these little details from our staff and that you were totally comfortable in our rooms and with our facilities.

As well, as you could see, we are placed in a privileged area, near to many shops and several of the main sights worth to visit.

Best regards from Barcelona! We hope to see you soon!

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    1,038
    227
    57
    38
See reviews for
378
1,179
74
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have stayed here for four years, and would not consider staying elsewhere. The hotel is clean, spacious and in an excellent location for any visitors, the staff go far beyond their remit to ensure your visit is perfect. The rooms are clean, comfy and just lovely!

I have never had any issues with walking about late at night in this area.

I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Anna,

Thank you for your nice and great words of support to our hotel and our employees. We are really glad to know that customers like you enjoy not just the emplacement of the hotel, but the atmosphere and the relation with our staff.

We are pleased to have customers like you, that understands the rhythm of a big and old city like Barcelona and its people.

We want you to come back! So, please, contact me directly the next time you are coming to the city.

The biggest hug ever from Barcelona! :)

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights before a cruise. Handy to the port. La Rambla is quite an experience. Pleasant hotel. Rooms very chic, clean and comfortable. Had a balcony overlooking the neighborhoods in back. Sipped wine while listening to the children play below and neighbors talking. Very nice ambiance, and not disturbing at night. Desk helped us set up tour of La Sagrada Familia and the Barrio Gothic, both great sites. "Irish" pub next door is a good place for a drink.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear bigguy,

Thank you for submitting your opinion about us in TripAdvisor. I’m really pleased to know that your expectations were accomplished in your stay with us!

It’s always a pleasure to hear words of praise about our facilities, rooms and staff.

As the internal part is surrounded by buildings where local families lives, it’s always a quite a nice area to relax with a wine in the little terrace. :)

We’ll be pleased to have you back in our hotel if you are planning to come back to Barcelona!

With all the best,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel upgraded our room when they knew we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday. They also put celebrationary birthday and wedding 'scrolls' along with some balloons etc in our room which was a lovely surprise for us. The room was spotless and cleaned each day, the bedding was pristine and the bed so comfy.The bathroom sparkled and the taps shone we could not believe how clean it all was. The breakfast was lovely with a good selection of food which filled us 'til lunch. The staff were friendly, especially Christina on the reception desk for whom nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were slightly worried about noise from the Ramblas but we slept soundly each night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mary,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review and for rating us that greatly!
I’m really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that those little details cheer you up even more during your days with us.

It’s always a pleasure to provide a good service and a nice and unique experience to our guests, but it is just possible when they communicate and collaborate with us being nice as you were!

Thank you as well for your good rating of our breakfast, even if it’s good, we will keep on improving it.

Please, do not hesitate to come back to our hotel when you are back in the city, we still have a lot to offer!

Big hug from Barcelona!

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed with a friend, perfect location at the bottom of La Ramblas near the port. From the hotel it is about 15 min walk to Catalunya square at the top of La Ramblas, but this was perfect for us and we didn't mind the walk. Rooms were modern and clean, bathroom very clean also with hair dryer. We had an internal view but this didn't bother us. Lockers are available to leave your luggage in if you arrive before check in or are on a late flight home, at only 2 Euros this was great! I think every hotel should do this!
Perfect hotel for a city break and loved Barcelona!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear HolidayExplorer21,

Thank you for your opinion and for sharing your experience with us! It’s always important to to know how our customer spends the time in our hotel, and we use your experiences to improve our service and products.

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that liked and found useful our facilities.

As you could see, we are placed in a lively and central area, closer to many main sights worth visiting, as the Güell Palace, the Columbus Statue and the Old Port.

We hope you come back to visit this nice city and decide to stay in Arc La Rambla Hotel one more time!

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just returned from 5 nights at this brilliantly located hotel. After reading a number of previous revIews I had some concerns which soon disappeared. On arrival we were greeted by very helpful reception staff which continued throughout our stay assisting with directions through to a very good restaurant recommendation. We thoroughly enjoyed the views from our La Ramblas facing superior room and contrary to previous posts, had no trouble sleeping. Comfortable room with an excellent power shower. Breakfast was adequate, continental style and set us up for a full on day in this wonderful city. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will definitely return with better planning to coincide with a Barcelona FC home fixture!

Room Tip: Didn't see the other rooms but views of La Ramblas surely a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for your comment and for taking the time to share your experience in the TripAdvisor community! It's always a pleasure to know that your stay was nice and that you enjoyed of our facilities, breakfast and staff.

La Rambla is the central avenue of Barcelona, and even if it can be loud sometimes, it's full of life and with a nice atmosphere. Besides, we have soundproof glasses. :)

We’ll be pleased to have you back in our hotel the next time you are back to Barcelona!

Warmest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here with my OH on our first holiday overseas, and booked this hotel through Flight Centre in London together with our flights. Our stay consisted on four nights in this hotel, and was pretty decent. They are active on twitter and had been corresponding with the Marketing Manager, Daniel Recio and requested whether we could have a bath (so I could use Lush bath bombs) and whether we can have a balcony (read good reviews online) and both occurred. When we checked in, on the bed the staff had placed two balloons, some chocolates and a heart made out of flower petals along with a note to say congratulations on our first holiday which I thought was a really nice touch. The only downside of the hotel was the bed - we had two single beds put together which kept splitting apart in the middle of the night and had to keep waking up to put them back together. There didn't seem to be any locking mechanisms on the bed and was really frustrating. The bed itself was quite uncomfortable to sleep in (I was happy to return to my bed in London!), and the pillows are quite flat. However, a quick mention to reception meant we had two more pillows provided within 15 minutes. Other than that, a nice hotel to explore Barcelona from and the location was really great to explore this city.

Room Tip: Tweet them or email them if you have any specific requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDNgirl788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear LDNgirl788,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us in the TA community, the opinions of our guests are always important to us.
We are really glad to know that you liked all these little details and also the fact that all your requests were accomplished.
Regarding the fact of the bed, I’m sorry to hear that you weren’t comfortable. We have double bedded rooms, but unfortunately none of them were available with all the characteristics and details that you needed for your stay. We will fix this issue.

All in all, we are happy that you had a nice stay. Do not hesitate to come back to Barcelona!

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#136 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#107 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#222 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#217 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
#377 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#83 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc La Rambla

Property: Hotel Arc La Rambla
Address: La Rambla 19, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc La Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arc La Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arc La Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing