We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, though it's a bit expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Ranked #108 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A well-placed hotel, close to a metro station, on La Rambla and close to the old town.
Good points - the very good staff in reception. The friendly and efficient chambermaids. The rooms were fine with good air con, bathroom, shower and so on.
Not so good points: the cost! Also, the basic rooms - which are costly enough - have only a window that opens into an internal area that is open to the sky. If you want a room with a view or a balcony they charge you even more! Also, as others say, they have a place to store luggage, but so has every other decent hotel that I have ever stayed in - and I have never been charged to leave luggage before. The breakfast was not very interesting, and we ate elsewhere after we tried it the first morning. There are loads of other places to eat breakfast only moments away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snickerbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Snickerbar,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we always use the opinion of our customers in order to improve our facilities and to give a better quality during the service.

First of all let me thank you for words of praise to all our staff, we are really glad to know that you found our team friendly, helpful and efficient.

Regarding the prices of the rooms, I would like to tell you that, depending on the season and on the general occupancy, the rates can increase or decrease, and regarding the price of the rooms, there is an extra price for the rooms with view to La Rambla, as they are superior, with a better finishing and also there is a supplement as well for the Junior Suites, as they are even bigger.

We are sorry to hear that our continental buffet breakfast wasn’t interesting to you. We would like to let you know that we have a wide variety: different kind of bread, pastries, cold meats, selection of cheeses, selection of teas and coffees, cereals, yogurts, boiled eggs, baked beans, bacon and sausages among some other pie and traditional Spanish food like Spanish Omelette.

Regarding the lockers, the cost is merely symbolic for the maintenance of the lockers, as there’s no shared room for the suitcases and you have your own key to open it and leave it whenever you want.

All in all, despite these couple of details, we hope that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and if you ever come back again you visit us in order to check our improvements.

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,290 - 1,296 of 2,568 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

What a nice little surprise. Stayed for 4 days in May . Could not ask for a better place. Had a balcony facing La Rambla and a wonderful small bedroom. Very quiet and close to most things. I was bothered by a knee ailment and they helped me get around as the staff is awesome. They have a great breakfast and wi-fi added. The bathroom was perfect, well equipped and a very nice closet with lots of cabinets. Should I go back to Barcelona I would stay there again! Also there is a very nice elevator!

Room Tip: If a couple ask for 113!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Thelma S,

It’s a pleasure to us to have had you in our hotel! Thank you very much for your wonderful review and thanks for your words of praise to our facilities, our copious breakfast and our staff.

It’s great for us to leave impressions like the one you have, as our main aim is to make you feel comfortable and to provide all the knowledge that we have about the city.

Besides our rooms with balcony we have more spacious superior rooms and Junior Suites, where you can feel totally comfortable if you need a little bit more of space.

Please, do not hesitate to come back to Barcelona and do not hesitate to stay with us again. As I told you, it would be our pleasure to have you back again.

Warmest regards from Barcelona!

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I booked Hotel Arc La Rambla 2 nights - before & after cruise. The location is close to the cruise port, La Rambla & beach area (a few minute walk) & restaurants -- not only downstairs but a few blocks away. Free breakfast & Wifi. They have a storage area for luggage.

The room was clean & spaceous compared to other rooms I'd stayed in in Spain. Only thing is the walls are thin. You can hear people walking in the hallway or when they close their doors. Staff was great-friendly. Had them call a car for us to the airport. Larger party than the usual 4 ppl.

Overall - good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumpcl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Jumpcl,

We kindly thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Hotel Arc La Rambla. We truly appreciate your feedback and want to thank you once one more time for your nice words about our staff and our hotel and facilities.

Regarding the fact of the noise, please, accept our apologies. As we are located in the middle of the Rambla, the activity in the area and in the Hotel is a lot. Nevertheless, we are working on that in order to improve this topic.

Do not hesitate to visit us again next time you are coming to Barcelona. It will be our pleasure!
Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at Arc La Rambla for 4 nights. We had a room with a balcony facing La Rambla.
The room was nice and when we closed the door there was very little noice.
The breakfast was good and the staf very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norvegian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in Arc La Rambla hotel with the rest of TripAdvisor community. Your comments will be useful for people who are next to deciding where to stay and enjoy Barcelona.

Thank you for the words about the room, the breakfast area and the staff. It’s our pleasure to learn that you have been comfortable and that you found useful our facilities.

Do not hesitate to stay with us again next time you are planning to come back to Barcelona.

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at Arc La Rambla for 3 nights. Excellent location, close to many many local restaurants. Near Plaza Catalunya, and Plaza Colon. Very accessible to the city tour bus stops. I very much recommend this hotel. Service is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gduluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Gduluc,

Thank you your wonderful review about our hotel Arc La Rambla. It’s great to know that your stay was pleasant and up to your expectations.

I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Barcelona very soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 7 memorable days in Barcelona. Arc la rambla was ideally located on La Rambla. Close to everything. Rooms were very clean and not too large. Staff upgraded us to a balcony room and left balloons and chocolates for my birthday. Very special. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also nice. Main tip is not to eat on la rambla itself. Food is very ordinary and drinks are where they make a killing. They are not on the menu. We didn't get caught as we read other TA reviews. Lost ourselves in the alleys and had some amazing food. Highly recommend arc la rambla hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Andrew,

A very big thank you for sharing your review about Arc La Rambla Hotel!
The whole team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed the surprise for your birthday, as well as the breakfast area, and the hotel itself.

We sincerely appreciate your support and want to thank you, once again, for this amazing review!

Do not hesitate to come back and discover the rest of the things that Barcelona can offer to you.
Greetings to Portland!

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent hotel to stay in especially if you have to catch a cruise ship. Lovely and clean. Very helpful and friendly. If you catch the shuttle bus from the airport you will end up at the top of the La Rambla. You could walk to the hotel because it is located towards the bottom end of the La Rambla on the right hand side. If you have quite a bit of luggage insist on a taxi driver to take you to the hotel. The drivers can be reluctant to take you down there because it is a short trip. Loved the location of the hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed one night and our room overlooked the La Rambla. I can see how it might get very noisy be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Helen,

Thank you for your great review about our hotel Arc La Rambla. It’s always great to read this nice words from our guests, as our main aim is to make you feel like home during your stay.

As you said, we are placed in a privileged area, were you can find Barcelona’s life all day long, and as well, we are situated next to a lot of main sights worth seeing as The Cathedral, the Güell Palace…

Please, come back to Barcelona and visit us! It will be our pleasure to have you here! :)
Best wishes,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#223 of 516 in Barcelona
1,667 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#89 of 516 in Barcelona
1,726 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#204 of 516 in Barcelona
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#336 of 516 in Barcelona
384 reviews
La Rambla
Ramblas Hotel
Ramblas Hotel
#411 of 516 in Barcelona
832 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc La Rambla

Address: La Rambla 19, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £40 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc La Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Arc La Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arc La Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing