We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Aware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Ranked #104 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Be Aware”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for four nights. Location is excellent. Sound proofing must relate to windows only as we heard everything going on next door, conversations, laughter, door slamming, toilet flushing. Even though we booked a double room our room consisted of two single beds pushed together which then rolled apart every time we got in them! Corner room 308 exteremly dark but lit up at night by green exit light. Beware if you are a red wine lover and order red wine from cafe next door. Worst wine we 've ever tasted and for the privilege of sitting outside on La Rambla it cost us 17 euros for two glasses. Cafe was called Tap Tapas

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melbournekate64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear melbournekate64,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us in the TA community, the opinions of our guests are always important to us and we always want to hear your voice and your feedback about things in the hotel.

In reference to the noise, we are really sorry about that, in case of hearing any noise we always recommend our guests to call to the Front Desk, so we can solve it as fast as possible.

Regarding the fact of the bed, I’m sorry to hear that you weren’t comfortable. We have double bedded rooms, but unfortunately none of them were available with all the characteristics and details that you needed for your stay. We will fix this issue.

As well, we would like to remind you that the bar next to our hotel is not our property, what means that unfortunately we cannot control them… Next time, we would like to remind you that we have a better quality of wine and cava in our hotel, and of course, for a better price.

All in all, we really hope you had a nice stay. In case of needing any further information, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    1,102
    241
    60
    38
See reviews for
416
1,255
78
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Giza, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We loved the hotel. Clean rooms and extremely friendly/helpful staff. The hotel is located right in the heart of the city and that made everything very easy for all attractions within easy walking distance of them all.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ma0ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Ma0ka,

Thank you for such a great review and for leaving us such a high mark on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel and that you had a good contact with our staff.

Thank you for remarking your satisfaction about the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and the hotel in general, we are glad to know that you enjoyed it.

Regarding the location, as you could see, we are very close to the main cultural sights and places of the old town, as we are located in the very center of the city.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly in case you are coming back to the city! We will be very pleased to have you again.

Greetings from Barcelona,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

La Rambla is the Bohemian place of Barcelona and the hotel Arc La Rambla is located at the very bottom of the heart. There are good restaurants, market, art, shopping, Money Exchange and transportation at a short walking distance. At night, La Rambla becomes happier and bohemian, and we travelers, want to be part of this context.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south are quieter better to sleep....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VICKY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Vicky,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Arc La Rambla during your last stay in our city.

We are really pleased to know that your stay was nice and that you liked the city, its citizens and the atmosphere of the old town.

As we are located in the centre, we are surounded by several sights worth seeing and also lots of restaurants providers of different kinds of tastes and foods.

Barcelona has a lot to offer!! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you visit the city.

Kindest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow OK, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you want to be right in the middle of the action of La Rambla street, this is the hotel to book. We had a deluxe balcony room and were able to step out on the balcony to see a long way up and down the street. Hotel provided parking (for a fee) for our rental car was right across the street and easily accessible at any time.We had access to get all of the major Barcelona attractions and yet when we wanted to be in the center of the party, we were there.

There were no major problems with the accommodations, although, of the 4 hotels where we stayed in Italy and Spain, this is the only one that did not have a bidet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Gene S,

Thank you for your wonderful review about our Hotel! It’s great to read that! We truly appreciate your feedback and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities useful.

As you said, we are located right in the middle of the city, close to several main sights.

Regarding the fact of the bidet, we are really sorry if it was uncomfortable for you. Due to space reasons, we opted to suppress them from all our rooms.

I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Do not hesitate to visit us again! We have a lot to offer!

Warmest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We loved the hotel. Clean rooms and extremly friendly/helpful staff. The hotel is located right in the heart of the city and that made everything very easy..............................................

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Mark R,

Thank you for this lovely review and for rating us that greatly! I’m really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were cheered up during your days with us.

It’s always a pleasure to provide a good service and a nice and unique experience to our guests, and we are really thankful when we see that you realize about the good service.

Please, do not hesitate to come back to our hotel when you are back in the city, we still have a lot to offer!

Best wishes from Barcelona!

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked this hotel upon recommendation of previous guests. At check-in, other guests checking out highly recommended it. Stayed one night post-cruise. Great location (near Columbus statue), elevator, spacious room (upgraded by hotel) complete with balcony, and bathroom with amenities, great full breakfast in charming room, good wifi. Ask desk for trick to turning on power in room (hint - use the key card!). Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is equipped with lockers (each fits a full size suit case) for 2 Euros - if you arrive early, you can leave your bags in a secure location with no worries and head down the Rambla.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KDS622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear KDS622,

We kindly thank you for taking the time to write a review about Arc La Rambla Hotel. We always use our customers’ feedback in order to improve our facilities and our services.

Regarding to the size of the rooms, we would like to let you know that beside standard rooms, we have available superior rooms, with and without balcony, and Junior Suites as well, if you want to have more space in your room like, for example, during long stays.

All in all we really hope you enjoyed your visit to the city staying with us!

Do not hesitate to come back whenever you want. Barcelona has still a lot to offer!

Warmest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great hotel with fantastic location for all attractions within easy walking distance of them all.
Barra gottic area just across road.
Do suggest taxi from airport 10 euro.
Good cafes and restaurants everywhere

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a front room with a balcony which was fantastic. Good door for noise control.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Kaye K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review for Arc La Rambla Hotel in TripAdvisor. It’s always important to us to have your feedback about your days in the hotel.

As you said, we are located in the center of La Rambla, making it great to visit some of the main sights of the city as Columbus Statue, The Cathedral, the Güell Palace and some others.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked as well Barcelona and the area.

If anytime you are coming back to Barcelona, we’ll be happy to have you with us again!

Warmest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#234 of 513 in Barcelona
1,575 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#108 of 513 in Barcelona
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#87 of 513 in Barcelona
1,661 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#211 of 513 in Barcelona
1,289 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#19 of 513 in Barcelona
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc La Rambla

Property: Hotel Arc La Rambla
Address: La Rambla 19, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc La Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Arc La Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arc La Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing