We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Ranked #102 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere, Finland
1 review
“Lovely hotel, great location”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our stay at Arc La Rambla was great! The staff were amazing and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We thought the location was perfect for a couple of tourists like us, the metro was nearby and we were close both to the harbor and the city centrum. The noise of the city did not bother us at any point even though La Rambla was right under our balcony. If I return to Barcelona for another vacation, I will most definitely stay at Arc La Rambla.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eeva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Eeva,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Arc La Rambla hotel in the TA community. We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and that you found perfect our location.

As we are in the center of the Old Town, we are close to the main sights worth to visit for tourists. Palau Güell, Catalonia Square, the Cathedral of the Sea, Montjuïc Mountain and several other places are easily reachable by foot.

Regarding the noise on the city, even if we are located in the center of the daily and nightly activity, thanks to our double glazed glass you won’t hear a high part of the noises coming from the outside.

We would like to thank you once again for your nice words. Please, do not hesitate to come back to the city whenever you want and stay again with us! It will be our pleasure!

Greetings from Barcelona,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    1,080
    234
    57
    38
See reviews for
393
1,221
76
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Amazing amazing staff would not leave with out giving them written feedback the room was amazing they helped us locate great places to read assisted us in purchasing hop on hop off bus tickets. We were able to leave our bags there all day till we had to go airport excellent hotel to stay in. Much better than the 4 and 5 star hotels I stayed in all over Europe

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcarwizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear pcarwizi,

We kindly thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us in Barcelona! To know your experience is very important to us, as it helps us to improve and to enforce our customer service.

Thank you for your nice and great words of support to our hotel and our employees and for leaving that amazing thank you note for our staff on the day you left! We are really glad to know that customers like you enjoy not just the emplacement of the hotel, but the atmosphere and the relation with our staff.

In case of coming back to Barcelona, please, do not hesitate to stay with us again!

Warmest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Took this trip with a friend for 3 nights. Hotel found after checking with Expedia advice service because we particularly wanted a hotel on Las Ramblas with a balcony. Room was clean, good size a comfortable. One gripe was that I booked a smoking room because this was offered as an option, only to find the whole hotel is non-smoking rooms only, Expedia or the hotel (whomever sorts out the options) needs to get this sorted.
Not a major problem. Overall the hotel and staff get a good/excellent rating, multilingual staff, very helpful and friendly. No gripes. One odd thing was that even when it was quiet at street level the acoustics of the area meant you got a lot of noise if you had the windows open which I prefer to air-con. The location was just perfect and i would stay here again.

Room Tip: Only know about my room facing Las Ramblas. Balcony was a 'juliet' style, it would have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear AnnieDoo,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us and for sharing such an amazing review about Arc La Rambla Hotel. It’s always a pleasure to hear that you have been comfortable with us.

Regarding the fact of the non-smoking rooms, we would like to let you know that due to the law, it is not allowed to smoke inside hotel rooms (among other places) in Spain. Unfortunately Expedia has per defect this option and even though we tried, we don’t have the possibility to change it.

In reference to the city noise, it’s true that, as a lively area that it is, there are sounds continuously, but with the window closed, you won’t hear a thing.

Once again we would like to thank your words of praise about our hotel, and of course our staff, as they always works hard in order to give you the best possible service.

All in all, despite these couple of details, we hope that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and if you ever come back again you visit us in order to check our improvements.

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Cannot fault this hotel . Stayed for 2 nights and can recommend to stay here if you want to explore barcelona . Staff where very helpful , especially reception staff . Hotel was very clean . Breakfast was lovely . Ideal location . I will stay here again when I visit barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Joanne,

Thank you your wonderful review of our Hotel! It’s great to read that! :) We truly appreciate your feedback and I am happy to know again that our was so helpful to you.

As you said, we are located right in the middle of the city, close to several main sights. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Do not hesitate to visit us again! We have a lot to offer!

Warmest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just arrived back from a fab weekend at Arc la Rambla, you could not pick a better location. The hotel is clean and modern, the staff are friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Will be returning to Barcelona and staying at this hotel, thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: "Upgrade to superior room with a view of La Ramblas"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thanks to you for your comment about us! It’s a pleasure to see that you shared it with the rest of the TA community.
To know your experience is very important to us, as it helps us to improve and to enforce our customer service.

Please, do not hesitate to visit us again if you are coming back to Barcelona!

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

this was our first trip to Barcelona and our holiday was enhanced by our stay in this delightful hotel .On arrival and during our stay the staff were extremely helpful, our room was well appointed with a good sized bathroom and had the advantage of a balcony which overlooked the Ramblas which added to the excitement of our stay. The cleaning staff were great. The location could not be better with everything within easy walking distance. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank inky09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear inky09,

What is really delightful in here is your opinion about us! Thank you very much for your words of praise and for sharing your kind words with the rest of the travelers.
We are really glad to know that we were helpful and that you felt comfortable in our facilities and rooms.

Besides the location, that is quite good, what we want is to make you feel like home when you are staying with us.

Please, come back again and contact us directly, we will be really glad to have you here again!

Warmest regards from Barcelona,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Best place in la ramblas...just the rooms is a little bit poor...no refrigerator ...the stuff were freindly and helpful...u can walk just 10 min to the beach...1 min to the metro station. ..5 min to marmagnum mall...I like the location so much

Helpful?
1 Thank Shady M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Shady,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay in our Hotel with other travelers around the world. We really appreciate that!

We are glad to know that you felt comfortable during your stay and that you found our staff helpful as well!

Regarding to the room, we are sorry if it wasn’t totally up to your expectations. Nevertheless, we would like to recommend you our Junior Suites, were you will feel more comfortable, you’ll have more space and also a refrigerator in the room.

Once again, thank you for sharing your review, and do not hesitate to visit us again! :)

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#232 of 514 in Barcelona
1,534 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#100 of 514 in Barcelona
1,521 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#86 of 514 in Barcelona
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#315 of 514 in Barcelona
357 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#141 of 514 in Barcelona
1,022 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#109 of 514 in Barcelona
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc La Rambla

Property: Hotel Arc La Rambla
Address: La Rambla 19, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc La Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Arc La Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arc La Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing