We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Vio.com
Official website
£219
Book direct and Save
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,669)
Filter reviews
3,670 results
Traveller rating
1,666
1,505
344
95
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,666
1,505
344
95
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location recommend this hotel small balcony gothic quarter busy street clean hotel hotel is located junior suite would definitely stay here again short stay reception staff buffet breakfast metro stop noise lockers port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 3,670 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Our family of four stayed in a great apartment in El Born neighborhood last week. We returned to Barcelona from Costa Brava for our last two days , and I decided to stay some place a little different. Las Ramblas is not our favorite hang out, but I loved looking down on the scene from our balcony . Our teenagers room had a largish terrace that looked out back, at the the graffiti and narrow streets. We ate lunch there from the good we brought back from the Boqueterua Market .
I liked being close to Raval. We spent a Kate Saturday night at an outdoor neighborhood party/concert ( Raval Against the Machine) after a fantastic meal at Na Mindona. I wouldn’t want to be here for our whole stay, but perfect for a couple nights.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Cocojuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Cocojuv,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor!

It is great to see that our hotel was perfect for your short stay in Barcelona after a few days on the wonderful Costa Brava. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the area where it is located, which always offers activities for all tastes and ages.

We all thank you for your recommendation to our future guests and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Greetings from Barcelona!

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed in Barcelona 2 days prior to getting on a Cruise! This hotel is amazing! Cute balcony right on La Rambla Street! Very clean.
Short ride to port.
Central location for shopping and great cuisine.
There is a bank across the street in order to get currency exchange.
I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Jacquelynkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear Jacquelynkd,

Thank you for your delightful review!

It is absolutely fantastic to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our great location and our rooms with views.
It would be wonderful having you again soon. On your next stay with us, do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal ;)

Greetings from Barcelona!

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Great hotel, close to metro and attractions. Good sized room with a terrace. Staff were very nice and helpful. Great restaurants outside the hotel, as well as a nice in-house bistro. Would recommend to all types of travellers

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Dear Peta G,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review.

It is absolutely fantastic to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our great location, our comfortable rooms and the friendly and helpful service delivered by our wonderful staff.

It would be wonderful having you again soon. On your next stay with us, do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal ;)

Greetings from Barcelona!

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel in June 2019.

Service: 4 stars. Overall decent service. They were helpful only when you ask. Seem a little impatient with our tourist questions for restaurants and transportations. We were supposed to check in at 2pm but they delayed it til 2:40pm and we end having to run and rush to our tour by 3pm. They prepared lunch bags for us cuz we had a 6:45am tour and breakfast hour starts at 7am.

Amenity: 3 stars. room size a bit tight but it seems standard for most Europe hotels. The shower head was super high so I couldn't reach to adjust angles.
AC works fine. Breakfast was better than expected I wish I had more time to enjoy. WiFi speed is decent. You can rent lockers to put away your luggage for early check out or waiting to check in.

Location: 4 stars. very convinient in the heart of La Rambla. 5 minute walk to must sightseeing places and restaurants. It was surprisingly quiet at night considering it's on a big street.

Safety reminder: we were robbed in the early morning 6:30am on our way from hotel to tour meeting spot. Couple teenagers robbed our phone straight off my husband's hand and ran away. Stay alert if you head out in early morning or late evenings. Be careful when using google map on your phone.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank allisonh20314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Dear allisonh20314,

We would like to thank you for your review.

We regret to hear that you were not totally satisfied with your stay. First of all, we would like to apologize for not having your room ready at check-in. This is not a frequent situation, as we usually have the room ready even before check-in time. On the other hand, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our services, such as us our free WiFi, our AC system in the room, our tasty breakfast and lockers.

Finally, the location is one of the great advantages of our hotel, since we are in the heart of Barcelona near the must-see tourist sites, restaurants and shops. We are sorry to hear that you were robbed in this area of the city and if you need something, please do not hesitate to contact us.

It would be a great pleasure to have you again in our hotel anytime you decide to come back! Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal.

Kind regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

We stayed here at Easter for 4 nights and found that the room was very small.
Bathroom facilities were a bit dated and we had a very small balcony looking over a load of rooftops and a square of wasteland

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Dear Kevin S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Arc La Rambla.

As you may know, due to the nature of our historic building, our rooms vary in size and shape and for this reason we offer different room categories, from our Small Double Rooms to our Junior suites or Rooms with views. Perhaps another room type would have suited better your needs and therefore we invite you to contact us when planning your next trip to Barcelona to assist you by finding a room type that meets and exceeds your expectations.

We are absolutely confident that we can deliver a much improved experience by finding a room type suitable to your needs. Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly should you ever consider to stay with us again as we will be more than happy to assist you in this regard ensuring you have a most comfortable experience.

Warm regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews