We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£120
Official website
£134
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
No prepayment needed
Book direct and Save
Vio.com
£110
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,660)
Filter reviews
3,660 results
Traveller rating
1,658
1,504
344
95
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,658
1,504
344
95
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location recommend this hotel small balcony gothic quarter busy street clean hotel hotel is located junior suite would definitely stay here again short stay reception staff buffet breakfast metro stop noise lockers port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,660 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2023 via mobile

It’s 100 years old on the outside but newly remodeled on the inside. We love the location which is on a famous street with too many to count restaurants and also close to the sea where our cruise boat leaves. It cost us about 38 euros to get here from the airport. The staff have been very helpful. Not that impressed with their restaurant but that is not a problem. Incredibly clean.

Room tip: Do not accept anything from street vendors even if they say it is free as they will hassle you for money. Would not recommend having a car.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023


Dear Francie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a positive review!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. It's great to know that you appreciated the recent remodeling, as well as the convenient location near restaurants and the sea. We're also glad to hear that our staff provided you with helpful service. We're delighted that you found the cleanliness of the property to be outstanding.

We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit, and we truly appreciate your recommendation. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Kind regards,
Hotel Arc La Rambla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023 via mobile

Couldn’t be in a better location, walking distance to almost everything, if not, the hop on hop off bus is nearby. Rooms aren’t large but we were only in the room to change and sleep. Good view to the street with the cafes and to people watch from the Romeo and Juliet balcony.

Room tip: Don’t rent a car! The bikes and motorcycles are crazy fast and run you down.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Dear Terry B,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! Your review paints a picture of a delightful stay in a prime location.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the perfect blend of convenience and ambiance. Being within walking distance of so many attractions is always a plus, and having the option of the hop on hop off bus nearby provides even more flexibility for exploring the city. It is also wonderful that you were able to appreciate the view from the Romeo and Juliet balcony ❤️, allowing you to soak in the lively atmosphere of the street with its cafes.
It would be a great pleasure to have you again in our hotel anytime you decide to come back to Barcelona. Be absolutely assured that there’s always a warm welcome waiting for you at Hotel Arc La Rambla. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Kind regards,
Hotel Arc La Rambla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AT ARC LA RAMBLA

I made a reservation for 3 nights through Expedia more than a month ago and when we arrived today we were greeted by Edvin who treated us indifferently from the beginning. We still continued with the payment process (everyone can have a bad day). When we finished we went to put our things in the locker. After paying the 2 euros we couldn't get the key and we had to call him to help us. Edvin began to question us, saying that we hadn't put up the money and accusing us of stealing. I don't understand how a person who was paid a full stay of 400 Euros thinks that we are going to try to steal 2 Euros. I found it very racist/xenophobic since we are Latino.

Obviously WE ARE NOT STAYING because we can't accept that deal. We asked for our money back and left the hotel.

The service was terrible, I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. It was our first impression of Barcelona but thank God we immediately found a hotel that treated us divinely, a better location and above all, the treatment that we deserve as tourists but more as human beings.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julieth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Dear Julieth Antongiorgi,

We thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are pleased to affirm that Edvin is one of the most kind, attentive and helpful of our staff, you can confirm it in most reviews, he is always praised. In addition, one of his great virtues it is his patience.

We regret any confusion that arose regarding the use of the Lockers. He asked you a question about its operation and when he asked you if you had hit any buttons, you said no. If you had not hit the button, you had not put the coin in.

As for the serious accusations and insults of racist and xenophobe for the 2€, it can be clearly perceived that Edvin is foreigner, therefore, he cannot have rejection towards foreigners. Besides, his mother is Latin American. It is disrespectful of you to verbally and in writing insult a worker. We understand that our customers can also have a bad day.

Kind regards,
Hotel Arc La Rambla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023

Couldn't have wished for a better place to stay during our first time in Barcelona. Rooms were clean, and breakfast was great. Despite being on Las Ramblas we didn't hear any noise from our room, even with the window open at night. The staff were also super helpful and we really appreciated the takeaway breakfast that they put together for us when we had to leave really early for the airport. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 498stephd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Dear 498stephd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience!

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of Barcelona. It's great to know that you found the rooms clean and that the breakfast met your expectations. We take pride in providing a peaceful environment despite our central location, and we're delighted that you had a restful night's sleep. Our team is dedicated to ensuring you have a memorable stay, and we're glad to hear we were able to assist you, especially with the early morning departure.

It would be a great pleasure to have you again in our hotel anytime you decide to come back to Barcelona. Be absolutely assured that there’s always a warm welcome waiting for you at Hotel Arc La Rambla.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Kind regards,
Hotel Arc La Rambla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2023

Easy check in and check out. Helpful staff. Perfect location. Bed and pillow very comfortable. Noise carries between rooms however and in the double room we were in there was no space to put both of our regular size suitcases when open.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank starr7772023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for posting your experience at Arc La Rambla Hotel.
We are very happy to know you had nice holidays in Barcelona and our hotel, since our greatest satisfaction is to give our guest the best customer service.
We are happy to hear that our location was a good choice for you. We are situated very close to the port and from our location you can comfortably walk all over the city center.
We inform you that we have different categories of rooms, some of them are more spacious than others, if in the future you come back to the city and decide to stay with us again on our website are detailed the size of each of the categories of room we have.
Regarding noise from adjoining rooms, in case it was very annoying for you, we inform you that our reception is open 24 hours a day, you can call us from your room and we ask those guests to please stop making them.
Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews