We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
charmion i

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Barcelona

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024
I loved this hotel. The room I had was beautiful. It could potentially be noisy , but that wasn’t my experience. It is centrally located. Easy access to hop on hop off bus, bus from the airport, walking tours in the Gothic area & metro lines.Easy access everything. Staff were very helpful.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review
Responded 11 Apr 2024
Good afternoon,
Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you loved your stay at our hotel and that you found your room beautiful and comfortable. It's fantastic to know that despite its central location, noise wasn't an issue for you. We're glad that our convenient location made it easy for you to explore the city, with access to various transportation options and attractions like the Gothic area. Our team takes pride in providing excellent service, and we're delighted that you found them helpful throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back for another wonderful experience in the future!
Warm regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£203
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £203
  • Agoda.com
    £172
  • Hotels.com
    £203
0.2 miles from Hotel Arc La Rambla
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£375
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £358
  • Skyscanner.com
    £332
  • Expedia.com
    £359
0.5 miles from Hotel Arc La Rambla
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel 1898
£194
  • Booking.com
    £226
  • Vio.com
    £174
  • Expedia.com
    £204
0.4 miles from Hotel Arc La Rambla
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£293
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £294
  • ZenHotels.com
    £280
  • Hotels.com
    £293
0.8 miles from Hotel Arc La Rambla
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
£165
  • Expedia.com
    £170
  • Vio.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £170
1.6 miles from Hotel Arc La Rambla
Free Wifi
Pool
ibis Styles
£140
  • Booking.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £140
1.5 miles from Hotel Arc La Rambla
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£103
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £103
  • Agoda.com
    £87
  • Expedia.com
    £103
2.0 miles from Hotel Arc La Rambla
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Salón
Booking.com
£201
  • Expedia.com
    £200
  • Vio.com
    £128
  • Hotels.com
    £202
1.6 miles from Hotel Arc La Rambla
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Barcelo.com
£182
  • Booking.com
    £202
  • Expedia.com
    £202
  • Hotels.com
    £202
2.5 miles from Hotel Arc La Rambla
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Superior
Booking.com
£523
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £523
  • ZenHotels.com
    £467
  • Expedia.com
    £524
0.5 miles from Hotel Arc La Rambla
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (3,675)
Filter reviews
3,676 results
Traveller rating
1,668
1,509
344
95
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,668
1,509
344
95
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location recommend this hotel small balcony gothic quarter busy street clean hotel hotel is located junior suite would definitely stay here again short stay reception staff buffet breakfast metro stop noise lockers port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 3,676 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024

We just got back from Barcelona yesterday and stay at Hotel Arc La Rambla, a pretty convenient place to stay right at the center. I will say that Barcelona is fun city to visit but make sure you watch the petty crime like pickpocket but overall, I/we will visit Spain again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Good afternoon,
Thank you for sharing your experience in Barcelona! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Arc La Rambla and found the location convenient for exploring the city. Barcelona certainly offers a wealth of exciting activities and interesting sights to see.
It's important to take note of your advice regarding caution against petty crime, as unfortunately, it's something many visitors encounter in popular tourist destinations. Being vigilant and taking extra security measures can help ensure a smoother and more enjoyable experience while exploring the city.
We hope you have the chance to visit Spain again in the future and enjoy more adventures. Thank you again for sharing your impressions, and we hope your future travels are filled with incredible moments!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. It is located right on La Rambla and was near many restaurants, the metro and shops. It’s in a busy area and we were warned about pickpockets but we had no trouble whatsoever. Barcelona is a big city and has same issues as other big cities but I did not feel unsafe. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We had a nice room that was roomy enough for 3 of us, clean and quiet. They have a breakfast buffet which was okay, but most of the time we ate breakfast at one of the numerous places on La Rambla. There is a restaurant right next door to the hotel that served a great dinner and breakfast and you can access it from the hotel. Hotels in Barcelona are pretty expensive but this one was reasonable and worth a stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dream52782722131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear Dream52782722131,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Hotel Arc La Rambla for your stay in Barcelona!

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our location convenient for exploring Barcelona. It's wonderful to know that you felt safe and comfortable despite the bustling atmosphere of La Rambla.We're glad to hear that you found our staff accommodating and pleasant, and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and quietness of your room. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy the nearby dining options as well.

We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay! Feel free to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Warm regards,
Hotel Arc La Rambla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024 via mobile

Great location right on Las Ramblas nearer the port side. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Staff were very helpful and friendly, although we didn't use it there was a restaurant attached to the hotel. Would have been 5 stars but our room was boiling hot (which didn't correlate with the outside temp). The AC or opening the window were both loud and didn't help we must have been next to the actual hotel boiler (room 220). To be fair we didn't mention it to staff who may have moved us. Also nothing to do with the hotel but if you've made it this far please avoid the outside seated bars on Las Ramblas most of them are tourist traps and will rip you off!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joshbE8047JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Dear JoshbE8047JC,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It's fantastic to hear that you found the location of the hotel to be great, right on La Rambla and closer to the port side. Clean and well-equipped rooms, along with helpful and friendly staff, are always a plus.

We regret to hear that your room was hot, if you had told us we would have changed your room. Your advice about avoiding the outside seated bars on La Rambla is also appreciated, it's always helpful for fellow travelers to receive tips.

It would be a great pleasure to have you again in our hotel anytime you decide to come back to Barcelona. Be absolutely assured that there’s always a warm welcome waiting for you at Hotel Arc La Rambla.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Kind regards,
Hotel Arc La Rambla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

A lovely hotel in a great position. Staff so helpful with everything, rooms clean and comfortable. Would definitely visit again.
The Aerobus from the airport is frequent and efficient and stopped at the end of Las Ramblas. Just a lovely stroll to the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bucksushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear Bucksushi,

Thank you for sharing your positive review!
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel, we strive to provide exceptional service and comfort to all our guests. We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful and that you appreciate our comfortable and clean rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barcelona! Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Kind regards,
Hotel Arc La Rambla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

This was our second stay at Arc La Rambla and again we were very happy with the service from reception and the comfort and cleanliness of the room. We slept very well as there was no noise at all and the beds are comfy. This hotel is centrally located on the Rambla and is also well connected to the metro and buses.
We will certainly book again,thank you so much for another lovely stay!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 530karinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager, Marketing at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Dear 5030karinc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second stay at Arc La Rambla. It's wonderful to know that you are satisfied with the service from our reception team, as well as the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We're pleased that you had a peaceful night's sleep on our comfy beds, and that you found our central location convenient for exploring Barcelona. We truly appreciate your kind words and loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another lovely stay in the future! Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Kind regards,
Hotel Arc La Rambla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews