We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moderno Hotel Bcn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Paris(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Atlas Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ingles(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Flor Parks Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Dali-(Barcelona)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
183
373
185
76
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
373
185
76
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblaexcellent locationliceu metro stationreception staffluggage roomtriple roomboqueria marketstay there againpre cruisetea and coffee making facilitiesbudget hotelbreakfast was includedhotel is locatedmini fridgegood sizewalking distancenice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

12 girls (3 rooms) away for the weekend, hotel and staff were very good, initial beds in rooms issue but sorted by staff straight away, breakfast was good no complaints
Excellent location, did what is said on the tin, would stay there again.
Note: If Hotel would have turned out to be poor quality I would have wrote "WAR and PIECE" fact of the matter all was fine no issues to complain about.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Pretty satisfied with moderno. As mentioned by previous reviewers the location and very helpful , friendly staff are the 2 best assets.

Despite being so close to ramblas was still nice and quiet.

Very good breakfast choices and tasty.

Wasn't without any flaws, room got a bit hot and the air con isn't available until later in the year. Also wifi was a little temperamental.

The hotel for price (as barcelona is an expensive place) was good and left there pretty satisfied with our stay

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macattack76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

From our first entrance to Moderno to the last day 6 days later, we experienced a home away from home environment. Very friendly and helpful staff, who were patient with us to explain the transit system with bus and Metro just steps away on Las Ramblas. Bouqueria market was also just steps away. The breakfasts served at Moderno had more than just croissants and coffee; we had a variety of eggs and cheeses, deli meats, real bacon, juices, champagne, fresh fruits, cappuccino and the tables were cleared often. The room was clean, door opened to the balcony, and no noise from Las Ramblas traffic. Wifi worked well everyday. The location afforded easy walking north to the Catalunya or south to the Columbus monument. We had a great time at Moderno and can recommend it without hesitation. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stones-C-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

this hotel isnt exactly cheap but its not expensive either for Barcelona - this hotel is basic - we had a triple room which on the photo's looked really roomy but when we got there it was a twin room with a third bed squeezed in - i had to climb over one bed to get into mine - the wifi which is free in your room is only for an hour and half !!!! then you have to log back on everytime - very annoying if you go out and come back in it doesnt connect automatically but the issue is that nobody tells you this and we had to go to reception twice to find out what was wrong with the internet and then we got told - we were only there 2 nights and found this out on our 2nd. The breakfast is addiquate but even though it is until 10am if you go after 9.30 they dont bring anymore out so when it has gone its gone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsw1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We planned this visit on very short notice with little homework. The hotel location is excellent. Just a few steps off Las Ramblas and the Liceu metro. The room was very clean and as we were on the inside of the building, quiet. Breakfast was unbelievable. More than you could ask for with plenty of fresh fruit etc. Kettle for coffee or tea and hairdryer in the bath.
Beds were soft for me but that's a personal preference. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. We left our luggage in a safe storage room both upon our early arrival and late departure. There is also internet available-just ask for passcode. and there are computers in the lounge area for personal use. I will recommend this for any friends who do not require spa-like accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kariboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews