We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Location”
Review of Turin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turin Hotel
Ranked #147 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Nice Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel location close to La Rambla is perfect for walking access to many main attractions, restaurants and interesting sights. Included breakfast was excellent and wi-fi worked well. Staff was friendly and helpful. We'd go back!

Room Tip: Rear-facing rooms sometimes have noise from nearby sports bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    478
    83
    19
    8
See reviews for
217
343
46
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Value for money Hotel Turin was excellent. The location was ideal (just off La Ramblas), the rooms were clean and comfortable, wifi excellent and the staff were very helpful. We were also very pleased with the standard and variety of food at breakfast which included juice, cereal, fruit, cooked eggs, bacon and a complete side board of cakes, breads and pastries. We would highly recommend it. Jane G Perth Australia

Room Tip: Those at the rear of the hotel may be quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I traveled to Barcelona in the second week of June for 5 days as I was attending a conference there. As a student this hotel was very expensive for me but since It was recommended by the conference, they offered a better rate for conference people and it was very close to the conference location, I decided to get it anyways. The conference mentioned that they made a pre-reservation at this hotel so I was not too worried about not finding a room. I contacted the hotel about 6 weeks before my travel to get a single room but they said that there were no single rooms available with or without conference rate. I tried to do the reservation from their website too but the situation was the same. Finally they told me that they would put me on a waiting list so that they can give me a single room as soon as it got available (I was the third person in the waiting list). So I just reserved a Twin-room as It guarantied that I still had this room to stay and I was very hopeful that they gonna find me a better option.

In the following weeks I contacted the hotel reservation section several times and they told me that there were no rooms available for that period. Finally, as I didn't see much effort from the hotel reservation section to give me a single room, I tried online to get a single room for any portion of my staying period or even finding another hotel with cheaper price. I could find a single room for 3 nights of my stay from their website (Not with the conference rate) but I still had to stay in the twin room for two nights. Also searching for other hotels in that area was hopeless since they were all booked by the time that I got disappointed with Hotel Turin. Anyways, I went to hotel Turin with my reservation for Twin room (2 nights) and single room (3 nights) with their website rate. When I was checking in I asked them if they can change my first two nights to a single room or at least give these rooms to me with the conference rate but they totally said NO. They also said that they do not know about any waiting list, I think such a thing didn’t exist at all or never have been checked or updated! At the end I stayed there for 5 nights since I had no other options but it was super expensive for me and I was very disappointed with the hotel staff as I didn’t see any kind of help from them. I’m quite sure that there were single rooms that got available during that 6 weeks but they didn’t follow up my request and gave it away.

Regarding the hotel itself, I should say that the room was nice and fairly new and modern. I also recommend the breakfast to everyone, it is fresh and has many different kinds of food and fruits.

The hotel is very close to Ramblas which is very good since it is close to a lot of good restaurants, public transportation, bus to the airport at Catalunia square and it has a great night life. But be aware that you hear the noises from De Ramblas during the night that may not let you sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SamiraSamadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

While there are 2 elevators, 2 parts to this little Gem: the rooms were clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi which is a plus free of charge. Front Desk personal (the ladies) were awesome. Very attentive and helpful; Just a few steps from Las Ramblas and a wonderful restaurant just 2 doors down. Breakfast at Turin . . . WONDERFUL! Quite a variety and well stocked. Blocks within Church and so much to see in this area.

Room Tip: Both sections of the hotel were well accommodating. Lifts a wee bit slow . . . take the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great location, very clean and new acomodations. However, since it is very near Ramblas, we could hear noise from the street. Staff very Nice! The rooms are not so big, but everything is clean! The bathroom is big comparing to the room. In a overall, the hotel is very good!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavia_Real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was my second staying at Hotel Turin Barcelona. The situation is great, breakfast very good and rooms clean and big enough. Catalunia square is very near so you can get easily to El Prat airport by bus. I do recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tiina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I was staying here for a week during mobile world congress '14. My first impression when I visited here was that it is a small hotel with old facility (unique elevator, I may say). However, once I entered the room, I was amazed by its size and the fact that my room has 4 beds (2 singles and 2 spares). Room itself was really clean and not noisy even though it is located in the central of La Rambla.
Aside to the room, I really miss having breakfast at Turin hotel for they serves so tasty sausages and raw hams. I may say that the breakfast served in this hotel is even better than what are served by restaurants nearby.
Final word, I am greatly satisfied with this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hostal Grau
Hostal Grau
#69 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#78 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#152 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#140 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#119 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#227 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turin Hotel

Property: Turin Hotel
Address: Pintor Fortuny 9, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#102 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Turin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel familiar situado a 2 minutos de La Rambla de Barcelona, en pleno centro de la ciudad. Fantastico desayuno con productos traidos diariamente del Mercado de la Boqueria y tartas hechas en casa. Disponemos de habitaciones familiares, Wi-Fi gratuito para todos nuestros clientes y parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Turin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turin Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Turin Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing