We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel close to the action”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #33 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hotel close to the action”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

stayed in a room on the 5th floor at the rear, so got a courtyard view without the traffic hum (Arago is a busy road but does die down after 11 at night). Rooms are crisp and modern with flat screen tv, free wifi, big bathroom and big beds. Didnt have the expensive breakfast as there ar plenty of places for coffee and pastries nearby. A good base with 2 metro stations 5 to 10 mins away, passage de gracia 10 mins away. For bedroom nibbles (!) there is an indoor market and basement minimarket 2 mins away. A good 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,260
    1,255
    163
    37
    13
See reviews for
479
2,264
133
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel is very modern and spotlessly clean. The beds are the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in. The room had a safe, hairdryer, air con, mini bar and flat screen tv, extra blankets and a bathroom pack which contained more useful items than the standard shower gel and soap, a nice little touch. There is free WiFi in the lobby (although we got a signal on 2nd floor also) and a computer with printer that guests can use. The hotel also provided us with a map of the city upon check in.

We did not have breakfast or any other meals at the hotel therefore cannot comment on this.

The only reason I have rated the hotel 4 out of 5 is due to the area, it is more a residential/business part of town so we found there wasn't much happening in the immediate area, most places were closed during our stay. Having said that we felt very safe even at night. The hotel is very close to the Girona metro stop which takes you straight to Barri Gotic/La Rambla or Barceloneta where there is more going on.

This really is a great hotel, but get to know your Barcelona map and the public transport system prior to your arrival. The main sights in Barcelona are VERY spread out, and the metro is easy when you know how, it's such a beautiful city it's a shame to miss anything out. The hotel has a few other metro stops close by making it a good base for exploring the rest of the city.

Overall a very nice hotel and should we visit Barcelona again I would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

lovely hotel my husband and I stay here for a long week end. Within walking distance from metro.
lovely breakfast and nice and clean rooms would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah191076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in Barcelona in late March 2012. We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. When we checked in the man at the front desk was a bit aloof but since we stayed there for two nights and asked him for recommendations in the area for dinner he warmed up to us and gave us 2 great suggestions which we enjoyed immensely. They had a computer in the lobby with a printer which was just what we needed to print 2 pages out. We really appreciated that convenience. The rooms were very modernly furnished and it was a very comfortable stay. We would highly recommend it and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elbee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

A friend and I spent 3 nights at this hotel. It has nice clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. It is 10 min walk from La Rambla and Sagrada Familia. The hop on - hop off bus passes 5 blocks away.
We were given a room with 2 beds that could be separated, which was what we asked for so check on that one. The only minus was that we were given a room with a 'wall view', it must be said that we also did get a very good price, so understandable if the rooms with a view were given to higher paying guests.
When we arrived we asked for a place to have lunch and were recommended 'Ravell' a block away, it was excellent food. We took the tapas which was quite a mouthful for lunch, 5 entries, 5 main courses and 3 deserts, after that we were both so full that we only had fruit for dinner (and a bottle of white :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiseP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I love my stay in Barcelona and the hotel was nice and clean.
The location off the hotel was fine, and the best restaurant La Rita was just down the street.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,309 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,972 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#74 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,755 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,609 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#40 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing