We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel in a superb location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #33 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in a superb location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed here in March for three nights with friends and have nothing but praise for this hotel. The rooms were a good size, spotlessly clean and very modern. Breakfast was relaxed and the variety and quality of the food on offer was fine.

The staff at check in were efficient but not overly friendly - my only minor criticism of this splendid hotel.

The location was perfect for the Modernista buildings and Sagrada etc. Very near to the underground and railway which brings you to and from the airport in around 30 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,260
    1,255
    163
    37
    13
See reviews for
479
2,264
133
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I visited Barcelona in April of this year for a 5 day break. We wanted a hotel that was reasonably central but also away from the hustle and bustle.

To be honest we could not have picked a better hotel. The Europark is described as being 3 star but the rooms and public areas really are of a very high qulaity. The bed was one of the largest and most comfortable I have ever experienced. The hotel is situated on quite a busy road but the traffic did not disturb us .There is free wifi throughout the hotel. The bar area is very pleasant although it was very quiet when we were there. Also i must comment on the mini bar prices , they were amiong the most reasonable I have ever come across.

The staff at the hotel from the reception to the cleaners were all very polite and could not do enough to help you.

The hotel is about 15 mins walk from las ramblas and also within easy walking distance of la sagrada familia. So there was no need to use taxis. We walked back from the las ramblas area most nights at around midnight and always felt very safe on the main roads.

We thoroughy enjoyed our stay in Barcelona and when we return, it will almost certainly be to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neilaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in April 2012. The room was a normal size, airy and very clean. The black and white theme is a nice touch. The location is very handy as it's a few minutes stroll to Passieg de Grasia. From this location you can walk to a lot of the attractions Sagrada Familia, Las Ramplas, the Gaudi Park.

If you stay here and fancy a steak diinner, go to Restaurante Parrilla Alfonsina which is a 5 minute walk away. Best steak ever.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are more prone to traffic noice sometimes but from the 4th floor up you should be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GaryKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here in April, 2012. We had reserved a Euro room which we thought would be fine since we would be out seeing the sights. To our surprise, the staff upgraded us to the Sagrada Familia penthouse which was beautiful.

We had a smartly decorated suite and a large veranda with a view of the Sagrada Familia. The bathroom was modern and chic. The bed was extremely comfortable. One of the amenities of the penthouse suite was a Nespresso coffee maker with a variety of coffees to choose.

The staff was very accommodating. Staff recommendations for local restaurants were excellent. The hotel was away from the lively action on Las Ramblas but close enough to walk there. The hotel was super clean. There was a metro stop only a block away. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chezbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Hotel is ok, the only disadvantage is its location - at 6 lanes heavy traffic street. Even with the window closed the noise is disturbing unless you have a room from quiet side. Still it is worth my strong recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Piotr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed at Europark in Mid May, 2012 for four nights.

The hotel is presented immaculately. Our room was massive and well featured and decorated. The bathroom was enormous!!! Other hotels in London and Paris for the same budget provided a fraction of the quality and much less room to move. Wifi with free access throughout entire hotel that is very fast. Easily the fastest for our trip so far.

Admittedly the location is the compromise. But that has added advantages of being removed from constant huslte and bustle and petty crime of the touristy areas. It's a good 15 min walk to La Rambla. The L4 Metro line is only a couple of minutes away. My wife and I walked or used the Metro to get there effortlessly each day.

Unfortunately the weather was unseasonably cold and we could not use the pool. We checked it out though and it looked great.

Honestly the rooms are 5 star by Aussie standards. We were happy to accept the short hike for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear of hotel to avoid street noise and a great sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
190 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

A very good city hotel of about 4 star rating. Good location and probably 15 min walk to Las Ramblas which suited us as we didn't want to be bang in the middle of noisy and very touristy Las Ramblas. Just 10 mins walk to Sagrada Familia and 5 mins to the metro station. Nice enough rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was a bit boring and I feel they could improve on this although a glass of sparkling Cava compensated for this ! Very friendly staff. Overall good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel6365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,309 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,972 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#74 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,755 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,609 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#40 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing