We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #34 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great example of a hotel which can have nothing particularly wrong with it, but somehow everything about it feels a bit wrong. However I would have been willing to overlook it had I not been told that I hadn't paid (I had) and also that the hotel had attempted to charge my credit card twice but only one had been successful (the time I had originally paid for the booking). If they had had their way I would have paid double the amount. The bad thing was that the man at reception told us this rather worrying fact and upon our protestations agreed to look into it. A day later we enquired as to the confusion and were told the same thing by the same man. Very unsettling. To make matters worse I could see we had paid on his screen yet he could not? Worrying. Anyway, it eventually got ironed out but it soured the whole stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dougjohnston40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xginer, Director General at EuroPark Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Europark during your visit to Barcelona, and for your comments after your stay with us.

Please accept our most sincere apologies if there was any misunderstanding regarding the prepayment of your booking and you felt that we didn’t explain properly at your arrival.

We have confirmed that we have charged only one time the total booking amount on your credit card, according the booking policies and conditions. If we have tried to charge again on your credit card, it was only to charge the difference when you modified the arrival date, and the total amount became different.

We do value your comments, because they are essential for our continuous improvement.
Please rest assured that your feedback is taken into account.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you soon in our hotel in your next visit to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,214
    1,236
    161
    37
    13
See reviews for
464
2,232
132
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boucherville, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

I do recommend Europark Hotel in Barcelona.
It is very well located , extremely close to everything, includes beautifull rooms, very well decorated and including very nice bathrooms, and swimming pool on the roof. They serve an excellent breakfast and have excellent service.
The price of rooms vary but all are very good. Very modern and attractive. Close to good restaurants, and have very good hotel dining service if you wish to stay in your room.
It is in a very attractive neighborhoud.
Excellent choice.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back or the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeopoldBacchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Decided to book this hotel after reading the reviews and comments on Trip Advisor. We were in Barcelona only for a couple of days and wanted to visit the Sagrada Familia and chose this hotel because it was in walking proximity about 15 minute easy walk to Sagrada. Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nice, rooms were clean and staff was very helpful, friendly and spoke english very well. Our room even had a little courtyard and we did not have any traffic noise in the room. We ate breakfast here (purchased the breakfast with the booking of the room). Breakfast was very good, quite an array of food. Especially enjoyed the fresh breads and pastry. However, there are coffee and pastry shops in the area for breakfast as well. Definitely would stay here again when in Barcelona.
We booked Sun Transfers.com in Barcelona to get from the airport to the hotel, (did that prior to our traveling and booked on line). Sun Transfers were right at the airport waiting for us and took us directly to the hotel. We found them to be very comparable to cab fares and were on time. You can also take a cab from the airport, but cabs are small and do not accomodate a lot of luggage. We booked a van and had no problem with bags. Would definitely use them again also.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with a courtyard, we did not hear any traffic noise there. Can't vouch f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHLVSTRVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siofok, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Very good choise!
We were 3 nights
The hotel,the room,the staff,the were fantastic !
The breakfast was excellent!
The nearest metro station was 5 minutes walk.
Thanks everithing!!
Recommended for everyone
Everithing 10***********

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Szabolcs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel is awesome and fantastic. The rooms are very clean and neatly maintained. It is located close to the La Rambla and to the central station. I loved the elevator inside the hotel and greatly appreciate the cleanliness and customer service they extended during my stay in the hotel. The hotel offered me great food and entertainment. I loved the way they organized pick up and drop to the nearest station and airport. The security at Euro Park Hotel is fantastic and nobody can fool around. The rooms are of European style with plush interiors. They have all types of rooms to suit all customers. I enjoyed my stay and will refer this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneTBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Very clean comfortable hotel
Nice place,good price great location
Highly recommended
Modern hotel,great area , great price
The titles say it all, a very pleasant well located and appointed hotel with friendly , helpful front of house staff , that nothing was a problem for.
The hotel is very modern looking and is of a high standard , I could not pick fault with anything , the rooms, lobby, reception were all kept in a clean and welcoming way,breakfast was a delight ,despite the only English channels on the telly were English news ones, this did not detract from the appeal of the hotel and although it was December the pleasant days could still be enjoyed on the 8th floor swimming pool lounge area
It is really central and an easy 20 minute walk from most of the tourist attractions and main thoroughfare
The metro and train stations are a couple of minutes walk from the hotel., be careful not to mix up the Gracia metro and train stations , the later which gives direct access to the airport from platform number one and run every half hour ( 02 and38 minutes past the hour. )
Entrances can be found at the junction of Carrer D'Arago.and Carrer de Roger de Lluria or Carrer de Paul Claris.

Room Tip: Rear room, not much of a view but as quiet as a grave yard , great sleep quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank audzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We spent 7 nights at the Europark Hotel exploring the tourist attractions in Barcelona. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided was varied and well cooked with excellent service. The staff were very polite and helpful. The nearest Metro station, Girona, is only a short walk away. Sagrada Familia and La Rambla are within walking distance, but if you have the Barcelona travel card you will quickly make your way to them and the countless other places of interest by Metro, bus or train. This hotel can be thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SR762013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#41 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,259 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#49 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#87 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing