We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #34 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel was a great finding. It's conveniently located at walking distance from La Sagrada Familia and Paseig de Gracia. Room and common areas are comfortable and clean. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Breakfast and room service were really good. Price was quite fair. Have no complaints about my stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,214
    1,236
    161
    37
    13
See reviews for
464
2,232
132
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orewa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is in a good position for the budget traveller. We stayed three nights. We were able to walk to the fabuloous Gaudis Sagrada Familia cathedral in one direction and in the other direction to the Ramblas. Many good cafe's nearby. Room was small and a bit dark with only a window looking onto a close blank wall. Ask for a room with a balcony. It had all that we required as we spent little time in the hotel. Reception staff were helpful but our room was not ready at the time they had said hence we had to accept the dark room.( we called it our cave). We would stay again but with a better room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Orewagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

after budget travelling in Spain this was a welcome hotel with the normal things you'd expect in a nice hotel (kettle, mini bar, lifts, big comfy bed and a lovely hot shower in a large bathroom. And because it is winter I got a great deal on the room. When I arrived the window/door wasn't closing properly and being inclined to sleep walking I didn't feel very safe. But the staff were more than happy to relocate me to another room which was just a nice (if not nicer) than the previous room. This hotel is really well located. It is only 2 stops or so to the metro stations in the old city and the Girona metro is only a block away. It is safe to walk around. It is close to the main Gaudi attractions. It has cafes and breakfast places close by and takes only a few minutes to be in the old part of the city or the port. I have given it 5 stars as I had such a lovely room at a cheap rate. But if I was paying full rates I would give it 4 stars as the internet was not strong in the room I was located in (508) and kept dropping out which was a pain. But really this is very good value for money and a really nice hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Canberrachooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed at Europark for 3 nights and we were very pleased. Rooms had a nice cosy ambience, with good style of interior design. Location-wise, very convenient with many restaurants nearby and a short walk to the Metro as well as Plaza Catalunya. Will recommend to anyone intending to explore Barcelona

Room Tip: Higher floor to minimise the noise from morning traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waaaandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great example of a hotel which can have nothing particularly wrong with it, but somehow everything about it feels a bit wrong. However I would have been willing to overlook it had I not been told that I hadn't paid (I had) and also that the hotel had attempted to charge my credit card twice but only one had been successful (the time I had originally paid for the booking). If they had had their way I would have paid double the amount. The bad thing was that the man at reception told us this rather worrying fact and upon our protestations agreed to look into it. A day later we enquired as to the confusion and were told the same thing by the same man. Very unsettling. To make matters worse I could see we had paid on his screen yet he could not? Worrying. Anyway, it eventually got ironed out but it soured the whole stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dougjohnston40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xginer, Director General at EuroPark Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Europark during your visit to Barcelona, and for your comments after your stay with us.

Please accept our most sincere apologies if there was any misunderstanding regarding the prepayment of your booking and you felt that we didn’t explain properly at your arrival.

We have confirmed that we have charged only one time the total booking amount on your credit card, according the booking policies and conditions. If we have tried to charge again on your credit card, it was only to charge the difference when you modified the arrival date, and the total amount became different.

We do value your comments, because they are essential for our continuous improvement.
Please rest assured that your feedback is taken into account.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you soon in our hotel in your next visit to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boucherville, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

I do recommend Europark Hotel in Barcelona.
It is very well located , extremely close to everything, includes beautifull rooms, very well decorated and including very nice bathrooms, and swimming pool on the roof. They serve an excellent breakfast and have excellent service.
The price of rooms vary but all are very good. Very modern and attractive. Close to good restaurants, and have very good hotel dining service if you wish to stay in your room.
It is in a very attractive neighborhoud.
Excellent choice.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back or the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeopoldBacchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Decided to book this hotel after reading the reviews and comments on Trip Advisor. We were in Barcelona only for a couple of days and wanted to visit the Sagrada Familia and chose this hotel because it was in walking proximity about 15 minute easy walk to Sagrada. Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nice, rooms were clean and staff was very helpful, friendly and spoke english very well. Our room even had a little courtyard and we did not have any traffic noise in the room. We ate breakfast here (purchased the breakfast with the booking of the room). Breakfast was very good, quite an array of food. Especially enjoyed the fresh breads and pastry. However, there are coffee and pastry shops in the area for breakfast as well. Definitely would stay here again when in Barcelona.
We booked Sun Transfers.com in Barcelona to get from the airport to the hotel, (did that prior to our traveling and booked on line). Sun Transfers were right at the airport waiting for us and took us directly to the hotel. We found them to be very comparable to cab fares and were on time. You can also take a cab from the airport, but cabs are small and do not accomodate a lot of luggage. We booked a van and had no problem with bags. Would definitely use them again also.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with a courtyard, we did not hear any traffic noise there. Can't vouch f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHLVSTRVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#41 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,259 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#49 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#87 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing