We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel!!”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #31 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
TEL AVIV
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2008

We have just returned from 10 days at the EuroPark hotel, Barcelona. The hotel is perfect, the staff is very nice.
We asked for a room with balcony, and that exactly what we have got. Breakfast is lovely with cheeses, eggs, fruit, pastries etc.
The pool is lovely but only 80cm deep!
Overall I would say this is probably a 3 stars hotel better than a lot of 4 stars hotels I've met in europe.

  • Liked — the room, the staff, good internet access
  • Disliked — the pool is only 80cm deep
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank micdro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,389
    1,281
    165
    37
    13
See reviews for
509
2,351
139
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

My boyfriend & I have just come back from a spur of the moment 4 day break in BCN. We usually stay at Hotel Jazz which is owned by same chain but they were full so we booked here instead.

The hotel has been recently refurbished to a high standard. Contemporary, cool & comfortable. The rooms are fairly good size with good AC which is a necessity in summer. Reception staff were friendly & helpful booking restaurants for us when requested.

Bathrooms don't have bath however do have large shower and good hairdryer. Iron & board is available on request and there is a safe in room. Sat TV with usual news channels but no MTV.

Hotel is located in Eixample district which is mostly residential but has a nice feel to it and you will stumble across funky restaurants & cafes whilst wondering around. It's a 10/15 min walk to Placa Cataluyna and Las Ramblas.

This was our 6th visit to BCN and I'm glad we stayed in this hotel as although it's not quite as central as we usually stay, it's good to stay somewhere different to allow you to explore and discover new shops, restaurants, etc.

Rooftop pool is fairly small but what is to be expected for a city centre pool! It does the job of cooling you off whilst sunbathing/chilling in the sun listening to music on the BOSE speakers they have outside playing 'lounge' music.

I would definately recommend staying in this hotel..

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Binnie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

Just returned from a very pleasant 4 night stay at the Europark. I was travelling solo, but opted to pay extra for a double room, rather than a single. I requested a room with balcony at the front which is exactly what I got. Check in was friendly and quick. The hotel was recently refurbished and is wearing very well. The rooms are very trendy and functional. The airconditioning is powerful, and my bathroom was great, all in the black & white theme. No bathtub, but large shower with sliding doors. The room had wooden flooring and was kept immaculately clean by the maids.

The pool is, as other people have pointed out, only waist deep. No swimming, but still great to cool off. At the moment there are building works next door, it looks like this will be another part of the hotel. Two out of four days there was drilling & hammering, so bring your Ipod to block this out while lounging by the pool. The noise didn't start early though, so didn't wake me up.

The hotel is situated on a busy road, so if you want a quiet room, you might want to ask for a room away from the front.

I didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that. Loads of nice places to eat near the hotel though.

The best thing, apart from the styling of the hotel, is it' location. In the Eixample, away from the overly touristy Ramblas. Great arcitecture around every corner. I really enjoyed walking around the Gracia area, lovely restaurants & shops, much more of a local atmosphere.

There is a PC with printer in the reception area, good for checking emails, checking in for your flight.

The only let down was that they wouldn't let me use the shower at the back of reception. Even though an earlier review stated that they were offered this option. in fact, this remark is what made me decide to book this hotel. A bit petty not to let guest, who have checked out in the morning but don't have a flight until in the evening, use this to freshen up.

All in all, a good experience, and great value for money.

  • Liked — The modern decor & the location
  • Disliked — No shower facilities for after you've checked out.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ellen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2008

Me and my girlfriend stayed in the Europark Hotel from the 11th of July 2008 to the 13th of July 2008. It was a last minute booking that was made due to the terrible weather in Dublin.

We arrived at 11:00 am on Friday morning and we were checked in and in our rooms within 5 mins. It will cost approx €20.00 by taxi from Barcelona airport (approx 10 mins) to the Europark hotel..

We stayed in a double room and it was perfect. Modern design, spotless and everything you would need from hairdryers etc to a well stocked mini bar.

The room we stayed in had not got a scenic view. It basically looked onto the back of other buildings, but we weren't they to look out the window.

The staff were excellent. The room was kept spotless.

Unlike a lot of places when you travel abroad, the breakfast was excellent. The was so much to choose from. Everything you could have from back home and everything you would find in a Spanish breakfast.

The Europark hotel is located approx 5-10 mins walk (depending on age etc) from the main designer shopping street and also from the top of Las Ramblas.

It is only 5 mins walk from the Sagrila Familla (not sure of correct spelling) and all the restaurants, shops, bars in that area.

You can walk to the beach (which is brilliant) but its much easier just to take a 5 min cab ride. The taxis are cheaper in Barcelona than Dublin. Actually, everything is cheaper in Barcelona than Dublin.

We had to check out at 12:00 on our last day and even though out flight home wasn't until 10:30pm were were allowed to use any of the facilities within the hotel.

We made the most of this by lounging by the roof top pool having ice cold beers delivered up to us!! The pool area is small but it is decked out well. We had the whole area to ourselves as the hotel didn't seem to be busy. The pool is only waist deep but it was ideal in my opinion. The roof top was a lovely place to relax and catch the last of the sun.

We stayed in the Hotel Rialto before when in Barcelona and while it has a more central location (just off Las Ramblas) it didnt come near the Europark for quality.

I would use the Europark Hotel and would recommend it for couples in the 20 - 40 age group.

  • Liked — How well the rooms were equipped and the cleanliness of the rooms.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KaizerSoze43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in July 2008. I was attracted by the modern design, the rooftop pool and the moderate price.

On average I stay in hotels throughout Europe around 15 times a year, and this is one of the best ones I've visited. The design and finition of the place are flawless (not like other Spanish boutique hotels where things look good but fall apart when you touch them). The interplay of black and white colours, the nice floors, flatscreen TV, good bathrooms (with a system to transfer TV sound to them) and sturdy doors all contributed to a really nice atmosphere.

As some people have criticised, the rooftop pool is quite shallow but it is clearly meant for relaxing, not for swimming, and that is exactly why I wanted it! Too bad there's no bar next to it. Breakfast is expensive as always so I'd rather have croissants and pastries in one of the many places around.

Service in general was extremely friendly, and the laundry service was fast and perfect. Finally, location is quite good: not in the old town but close to different metro stations (Gracia, Girona and others). At night, a taxi from the seaside will cost no more than 5-7 euros. Passeig de Gracia, and the delightful Cerveceria Catalana are within walking distance.

In short, I really felt well-treated at this hotel, and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Liked — Hotel design and finition, free WiFi, rooftop pool
  • Disliked — Hotel bar
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank minosrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2008

i stayed here as a birthday treat - did a deal via Opodo where one night was free and flight times excellent. i was a single traveller and was given a fairly spacious double room at the front with an excellent shower and bathroom - fresh clean towels everyday because i left card on door requesting room service - location location location with this place; just round corner from Place de Gracia main aeroport A1 bus stop plus tourist bus plus nearby train station and just near to Casa Battlo. i had hand baggage only so no probs just walking down from bus (4euro fare). DONT bother with the first floor bar for drink or breakfast - soulless and expensive with no service. there are great nearby cafe's and restaurants selling good value fresh daily food (even sunday morning breakfast) and friendly but not over friendly service. (for dinner try Madrid : Barcelona or of course queue at La Rita) couple of bars / restaurants on Catalunya from where you could watch beautiful people right near to Casa Battlo and you could get decent glass of wine plus water for under 5 euro's (Tenorimilo Brasserie i think the best one was called - Browns further down nice but tres expensive)
but the best thing about Europark is down stairs public batchroom just behind reception has a full shower in it so my bags were kept under the concierge eye for the last day as i wasnt travelling till 8pm and then i could clean up properly for flight home - as of course i had had to check out of my room usual a.m.
would definitely go back as great location and good value if you get a deal

  • Liked — downstairs bathroom for late departure after check out
  • Disliked — dark back stairs and disappointing roof top pool (about 3ft deep and 10' by 10'!)
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryLouStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2008

I checked the reviews on this website before I booked and found them informative.

I was looking for ages trying to find a central hotel in Barcelona not too far from the city centre but just away from the noise, and this hotel was great for that.

Getting to the hotel from the airport was so easy, we caught a bus outside (A1) going to the city cente which cost just over three euros and took about 20 minutes. We then had a short walk to our hotel. On arrival we were greeted by the receptionist who booked us in with no hassel. Our room was 409 which was at the back of the hotel Overlooking some building work next door, but not a problem. The room was very retro with all the furniture in black and white. The room was very spacious with a flat screen tv. hair dryer, a safe and a mini bar. Ideal for what we wanted.
We found the hotel staff always helpful and willing to offer advice if you were stuck for directions. We took the option to get our breakfasts at the local cafe which was great as we sat and watched the world go by and relaxed in the sun and cheap er than the hotel.
To get to Catalunya it took us abourt 10/15 minutes walking which was a great place to start your day to either catch the bus touristic which cost 26 euros for 2 days an ideal way of seeing the sights of Barcelona.
You will be able to pick up a route map at various places in the city, but as a rough guide:

Blue Route: Covers the South and West of the City, visiting the Old Town, the Olympic area, the Port, the Zoo and Estació Sants.

Red Route: This route takes you on a tour of the North and the further Western part of the city including Sagrada Familia, FC Barcelona, Palau Reial and lots more.

Forum Route: This route covers the East of the city around the Olympic Port, the beach, a beautiful park and the Forum.

There are plenty of sights to see we just liked to walk and just see the sights randomly. We especially liked the cable car ride, the walk around the marina, The ramblas, the Gaudi masterpieces around the city and just taking in the general atmosphere.
We had no trouble with pick pockets etc but you have to be sensible when you are out and just keep your valubles at the hotel and just take out what you need.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed Barcelona and would go back again. And stay at the same hotel.

  • Liked — Staff helpful, very clean and in a ideal location
  • Disliked — No real dislikes
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 512 in Barcelona
4,413 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 512 in Barcelona
3,740 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 512 in Barcelona
3,085 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#37 of 512 in Barcelona
2,247 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 512 in Barcelona
2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing