We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very clean, excellent service”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #31 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good location, very clean, excellent service”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Thanks to tripadvisor we chose this hotel and were glad we did. The welcome late in the evening was friendly and very efficient. We had two rooms on the 9th floor with great views towards Tibidabo and a slight view over the rooftops of the spires on Sagrada Familia. Our only complaints were that the rooms were a little small and, although they were very well furnished/decorated, the lighting was insufficient to see what you were doing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjpoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,357
    1,271
    164
    37
    13
See reviews for
503
2,326
136
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Couldn't ask for any better! Roof top terrace was incredible, as was the breakfast! SO much to choose from; cereal, cooked breakfast, beverages etc. wonderful! very clean, staff very helpful! They rang us a taxi on departure to the airport and saved us quite a reasonable amount of money! We got lost one evening in the area of the hotel and felt safe the entire time, so location great!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_Rowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a great stay at the Europark hotel. Good location with excellent restaurants nearby and the Sagrada on walking distance. Closest metro station is only one block away.
We stayed in nice room on the ninth floor (top view room) with a terrace.
Very friendly service at the reception and during breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Daan O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Best rooms I got in my Eurotrip on March 2014.
Big, clean and beautifuly decorated rooms.
Location is excelente, very close to a subway station and in a walking distance (15 minutes) to one of the most importante streets.
Definiteley recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raladoshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Lovely hotel and immaculate - staff very nice except one very slightly impatient reception person though it was late at night. Breakfast lovely and well worth booking with room - a little expensive separately. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I went to this hotel in mid March with my Fiancee and from the outside it is a fairly understated but classy looking hotel. As you enter the very well presented reception area, you are welcomed by smart and professional reception staff who were more than helpful and spoke fluent English. Unfortunately our room was not ready when we arrived, however the staff asked us to take a seat in the waiting area and fairly soon after our room was ready. We had a room on the 5th floor which was easy to get to in the lifts. The hallways are decorated in a classy way that suited the rest of the hotel. Our room was facing the main road but it was quite a nice view. Our room was a twin Euro Room which felt spacious for a small room. The beds were comfortable and the facilities provided were a nice touch, for example the personal safe which was useful as I didn't want to take my passport and other personal belonging with me all the time and didn't just want to leave them in the hotel room. The bathroom came with a nice powerful shower which was great after a long day exploring the city to relax aching legs and feet. There is soap, shampoo and shaving equipment provided so you don't need to bring all of that with you if you are traveling light. the weather was nice and warm for our trip and felt quite summery considering it was only early spring so the Aircon in the room was a nice touch and I feel that this would be a necessity in the height of summer. I could not fault the catering in the hotel, the room service is of high quality, a reasonable price and arrived quickly after we ordered it over the phone to reception (see the photo I have attached). Moreover, the breakfast was a nice treat, the selection of savoury and sweet options gave a wide choice for even the most picky eater. The waitrons were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English.

The 8th floor is definitely something to take a look at as it has the roof top pool which, despite not being very deep or long, is the perfect place for a morning dip to wake you up or to relax in with a drink off of the menu provided as the sun in setting. the pool is surrounded by sun beds and chairs to use as well. The views of the city from this floor are beautiful and should not be missed.

Overall i found this hotel very good value for money and the quality was definitely there to behold. the location was in walking distance to the main streets Passage de gracia and ramblas de catalunya and the local Metro netwoork was simple to use and well worth getting a barcelona card for as you will make full use of it when going around and seeing the sights across the city.

I fully recommend this hotel and will choose it again when we come back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Overall, we do not recommend this hotel unless you get it at a very good discount and/or you do not require any interaction with staff.

We stayed for 3 nights and found the front desk very cold. No smiles and everyone was very short with their answers. Doubt that it is language barrier. Each one looked annoyed whenever we approached them with queries. We asked for help with our luggages, and we're told they didn't provide the service.

The room was big, nice and clean. The location was alright, in between Casa Battlo and Sagrada Familia with 10-15 min walk to each.

Having stayed at two other hotels in Barcelona where the service was above and beyond our expectation, we will most probably skip this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank LianaSeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#44 of 513 in Barcelona
4,385 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,703 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
3,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
1,055 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#42 of 513 in Barcelona
2,229 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#77 of 513 in Barcelona
3,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing