We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and good location”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #29 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and good location”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is modern, clean and within walking distance to the La Sagrada Familia, La Rambla and close to the metro. When we arrived they upgraded us to a suite which was lovely! Our balcony looked on to the street and we had a great view of the city and was nice having the extra space and his and her's sinks. Due to bad weather we stayed in one evening and ordered room service, it arrived quickly but the food was only ok, which was disappointing. The breakfast was nice they had a reasonable selection of hot and cold food along with sweets and pastries. Overall I found the service good, there was no iron in the room but the quickly brought one on request and the reception staff were efficient. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beetroot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,391
    1,281
    166
    37
    13
See reviews for
509
2,354
139
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Holidayed here for four nights recently.
Greeted by a very dirty striped sofa, which had looked lovely on the website. The covers desperately needed laundering and we never sat on it! We had read these reviews so stayed on 4th floor, traffic noise not too bad. Room was lovely and bathroom and shower excellent. Staff were okay but not as friendly as they could have been. Breakfast was average, egg was awful and looked frozen!
There was a lot of staff chatter and calling out to each other in the dining room at breakfast. There seemed to be no system for checking people in, so guests were frequently disturbed whilst eating to be asked "Room number?" Worst thing was the awful waste trolley which was squeezed in between the tables to collect waste. Very noisy waitress clattered the crockery and threw the cutlery into the washing up bowl without a thought for people centimetres away trying to enjoy their meal. This DOES need to be addressed by Management! It would take far less effort to just collect the plates and return them to the kitchen...may we suggest a TRAY?! The main dining room is small anyway with tables squashed together! Having other people's left overs under your nose whilst you are eating yours is NOT pleasant! And all the while, the usual chatter to each other across the room. Not professional. Coffee always came with hot frothy milk. We know this is the Spanish way, but could staff not just ask, hot milk or cold? Chasing coffee became a bit of an unexpected pastime! Always at breakfast, to have a jug of cold milk with black coffee needed to be explained carefully as many staff did not understand, and even then someone would get it wrong. Levels of English were incredibly basic (Granted, I do not speak Spanish, but I also am not in the hospitality industry!) There was no coffee in our room at all, just very cheap, weak teabags, powdered coffee cream and sugar. My son, who does speak some Spanish wrote a note on two days running asking for coffee and placed it on the drinks tray. No response, and then there was also no tea. So one day, there was only powdered cream and sugar left! In the end, I had to find the kitchen, where yet again, I had to explain I wanted coffee. Room number? I was asked before the two sachets were eventually handed over. Why room number I don't know, and why only 2 sachets?! I have never experienced that before!
Pool was nice and terrace and lovely to be able to order food up there, although area was small and being busy very quickly. Although we needed to ask for the covers to be put on the upper terrace seating area. They arrived with two staff, chatting away again with no sense of urgency!
One tip for leaving. Do not order a taxi to the airport! The taxi driver stood around in reception for 3 minutes before asking us if we were his fare! We were the only ones in reception and as he looked to be standing with aother guest, we had assumed he was a guest! He was left on his own when the guest was called to reception...clever! Then, before he even turned on the engine we could see the meter was already on 5 euros! There are plenty of taxis driving right past the door every second, so they are a better bet.
Hotel was average, okay for a few days. Not as central as Lastminute advertised but taxis good value and lots of walking made for an interesting venture into town.
If the Management respond to this, I would ask that you do NOT begin your response with "Firstly I would like to thank you...." I would rather you reassure other travellers who are reading my review and who have booked with you, that the issues such as the horrible breakfast waste trollies will be addressed!!
Thank me later please when you have given a constructive response!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank londonlady67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent, clean, modern and quiet hotel. Spacious rooms and courteous, helpful staff. A stone's throw from the main shopping street and 20 mins walk to the tourist district. Highly recommended.......

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Aditya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Good location for visiting Modernista buildings - Casa Batilo only 5 mins walk. Great hotel - kind of chic/boutique type. Got a room on the back to ensure we didn't get any traffic noise & it was v quiet for a central hotel. Left my camera in room but was posted back to UK by hotel mgt - immensely pleased & relieved!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank wimason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel mid May 2014.
HOTEL - the hotel is very modern and is centrally-located. They have a couple of desktop computers where you can use to research places to go or print your boarding pass, etc. There is a small rooftop pool but really it's more like just a dipping pool as it is really small. You go to the rooftop for the lounge chairs and for drinks. There is also a gym which doesn't have that much equipment but it will do. I wished there was more free weights. The lobby is quite quaint. They have some lovely sitting areas. The receptionist are helpful and accomodating but I didn't find them 'cheery'.
ROOM - the room like the hotel is very modern. Clean sheets, clean bathroom, modern design and decorations
LOCATION - it is very centrally-located. We walked everywhere from this hotel room: Sagrada Familia, Las Ramblas, Gothic Quarter, Casa Battlo, Casa Mila, and about 8 minute walk from Passeig de Gracia (station to get to and from the airport). There are also convenience store and supermarket within 5 minutes of walking (when you walkout of the hotel, cross the street, and keep walking left). It is centrally-located yet it is very quiet unlike if you were to stay somewhere on Las Ramblas
OVERALL - I wouldn't think twice about staying at this hotel again. I seriously cannot find 1 thing to complain about.

WARNING!!! PLEASE READ!!! - On our way to the hotel from the airport, we witnessed pickpocketing on the train. We saw a couple and a guy (the pickpocketers) walking up and down the aisle. They stopped where we were and started scoping the people on the train. When a group of people wanted to get off at the next stop, these 3 pickpocketers rush to the door (I guess wanting to lead people to that side of the train) and so the group of people with their luggages who wanted to get off followed them thinking that the door would open on that side of the train. When the train stopped, the door opened on the other side so the now the group of people rushed to the other side of the train to get off. I guess with the rush, they lapsed in protecting their valuables. When the group of people got off and the doors closed, the pickpocketers stayed on the train. I saw the guy with the girl pointed to the floor and the other guy picked up a wallet on the floor and put it in the back of his jeans. SO that being said -- please protect your valuables on the train and watch out for suspicious people. The good thing is, these people are very easy to spot. They walk up and down the aisle looking at people's luggages, purses, and backpockets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank feedback_pls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked this hotel for an extended stay of our tour which began in Madrid and ended in Barcelona, and I must say that this hotel felt extremely welcome after days of packing and unpacking every single night. The room itself is clean, of a comfortable size, and I love that it comes with tea and coffee making facilities (which was lacking in all our other rooms) a modern standing shower.....etc. We had a balcony but the view wasn't very good - no issue at all. Breakfast included in the room rate, good selection of pastries, cooked food and juices. Service at the breakfast table was also very prompt for our morning coffee and tea :)

The concierge at the front desk was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction to all the sightseeing/shopping/food places we wanted to visit. Metro station Girona is just a 2 mins walk away and is conveniently situated on the yellow line to a few other attractions like Passeig de Gracia, Port Olympic, though Passeig de Gracia is just a 10-15 min walk away; same for the Sagrada Familia. There is a supermarket 2 blocks down, which was convenient. Some nights we did our shopping in Catalunya and the Ramblas, and the cab fare back cost less than 10 euros. But the times that we did make the walk back it felt pretty safe even though the streets were quiet.

For the room rate, this is an excellent hotel. We stayed for 5 nights and booked the package that came with a free upgrade, breakfast included and a complimentary bottle of cava. My only gripe is that the cleaning crew refused to remove the bottle of champagne from our room, even after we put the tray on the floor next to the bin. We had a fantastic stay in this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missmichw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed from May 28 to June 31 with my son. Although small, our room was very clean and modern. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Convenient to Passeig de Gracia and the metro. Walking distance to La Rambla and the Sagrada Familia. Recommended.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JMHoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 512 in Barcelona
3,746 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 512 in Barcelona
4,420 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 512 in Barcelona
2,177 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 512 in Barcelona
3,092 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#38 of 512 in Barcelona
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing